Missing a lot, Province Foods!

69 74
Avatar for JRamona20
1 year ago

I grew up in province. When I started living here in the city, the foods changed also because of my partner. His foods are new to me. The foods he eaten and the foods that I ate were totally different. I grew up with simple foods but for me it was the best.

He was the reason too that I tasted a different kind of foods. He love foods a lot. He love exploring some different restaurants. I could say that a lot of things happened. I was really happy that I've tasted different cuisine.

Foods I've Tasted

Food makes me happy. It's one of my comforts. It's one of the things that making me smile. I enjoyed a lot while tasting those different kind of foods.

But there were times that I missed those foods that always with me until I grew up in our province. A lot of foods! I missed it already. The foods that makes me happy. The foods that I've always seen in our table that my mom prepared for us.

Like those grilled fish, sea urchins, different kind of cook with veggies, also fishes those fresh ones, meat or different viands we cooked every occasions. All of it I missed it already.

The reason when I was having a supermarket last Sunday. I decided to buy some that I missed already. The foods in our province. I decided to buy some meat and Pancit. I have a Pancit Bihon because it's one of my addictions in our province. I really missed eating those kind of viands.

Today Ate Sol was here. She was already here at 6:30 am and my partner was the one who opened the gate. He wakes me up when Ate Sol was there because I am the one to instruct Ate Sol what she's going to cook. The viands that my partner wants. I requested to her also about the viands I want also.

After I instructed her with the other things too I go back to the room and sleep again because I was still drowsy. I wake up around 11:52 am. I checked the time. I went downstairs. Ate Sol was already done in cooking then I felt hungry when I saw the viands she cooked.

Ate Sol was still cleaning at the kitchen and I waited her. At 12 pm she wasn't done yet then I told her that we eat a lunch first then Ate Sol agreed. We prepared our lunch while my partner was still sleeping and he said we should going to eat first.

I took some photo before we eat. I love it! When I tasted it. I was like, I was really satisfied. Super good. Ate Sol is always the best in cooking.

Pork and Beef Sinigang

I requested Ate Sol to cook a Pork and Beef Sinigang then a Pancit Bihon. I love the Sinigang a lot. I felt I was in our province. We had a Sinigang in our province because my family love it so much. One of the best viands for us.

Pancit Bihon

The Pancit Bihon was perfect also. I missed it a lot especially if we went to the beach with my family and friends. Pancit Bihon was always there. Ate Sol nailed it. She loves Pancit Bihon also she said. Today's lunch was perfect. We enjoyed it a lot while eating.

__________________________

Thank you so much. I hope I give you some worthy time with this article of mine.

God bless everyone. Stay safe always. πŸ™

-JRamona20 πŸ’œ

22
$ 1.17
$ 0.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 13
Sponsors of JRamona20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JRamona20
1 year ago

Comments

Dami din tlaga masasarap na food jan :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sir lee. Anong food na miss mo sir? πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think when you are happy sad emotional excited down and feeling different emotions food is the only thing that you love the most in every situation. By the is it rude to ask if I ask are you Korean?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend that's true. Food is my comfort and happiness everytime I felt demotivated. Hehe no I'm not Korean friend. 😁 I am a Filipina.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€” I'm lost for words. I post something later on noise to return the favor 🀣 Actually thanks for sharing even though I can't touch and eat. Hey it's nice to get to try different cuisines. I like doing that to as your aware :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe me too sir. I'm always speechless with your foods. πŸ₯° Yes sir trying different cuisine is super. I love seeing your foods sir. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The food is delicious, everything makes me hungry

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can have it friend. I'm glad that you love these foods friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes i love all the food i have never tried

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh kalami sa sinigang maamsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Palit na mamsh tas luto dayon ara mamsh. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all have that food that we grew up to love and no matter what, we'll still love them even if we leave the area that often has the food

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's true friend. Even how many years passed we live far away from our hometown still we are always looking and missing those foods.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ito talaga ang paborito kung activity sis yung busy sa pag tikim ng pagkain sa misa lalo na pag may okasyon like fiesta or birthdays focus talaga ako sa mga pagkain 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis. Sarap pa naman mga foods pag may okasyon. 😁🀀πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aguuuuuuuy, nagutom kog ahat te. pero true, makamingaw mga foods sa province gyud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When a person shifted from one area to another he/she really finds difficulty in managing his/her life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true my friend. A big adjustment will happen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakatakam naman po yung Sinigang. Mapapakainbka talaga ng madami

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat friend. Favorite mo din yan friend?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo friend lalo na ung mga masabaw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo friend. Masarap friend. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap naman, sis! Goodbye diet talaga pag ganyan na ang pagkain. Ako rin, namiss ko mga pagkain sa probinsya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis. Goodbye na talaga basta foods na tas lalo na pag favorite mo. 😁 Luto kana sis. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the dish in here, they look beautiful and tasty. I am happy to be in your world always cause I love varieties and love to explore

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much sir Gozie. How are you sir? Have a nice day. ❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome dear.. I am good, have a nice day too friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome dear.. I am good, have a nice day too friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda yan kainin friend pancit pampahaba daw ng buhay.. Nakakagutom naman nung pancit friend..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe oo friend yan nga din sabi ng iba pag may Pancit Bihon yan sasabihin friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakamiss din talaga mga foodie sa hometown natin, ako miss ko na mga kakanin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Yung kakanin sa probinsya sobrang the best din. 🀀πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan yung pagkaing hahanap-hanapin mo dahil kinalakhan na. Pati ako natakam sa pansit bihon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo friend totoo hanap hanapin talaga natin yung mga pagkain na kinalakihan natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabi, the best talaga mga foodams no huehue lala gutom kaya sakin food is lifuuu ee UwU

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis ruffa. Yung foods di talaga mawala satin. Nagbibigay talaga ng happiness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always love pancit. I love it especially when it is served newly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo friend pag bagong luto sobrang sarap. πŸ₯°πŸ€€

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tinuod jud maam. Makamingaw jud ag mga lutong probinsya bisan simple lang. like law.oy bisan simple lang pero wala jud makalupig labi nag puro fresh from the garden gikan ang mga gulay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tinuod gayud sir. Kanang Law uy isa sad na sa mga paborito nako sir. Healthy pa gayud pag ayo sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Makamingaw jud ng mga pagkaon nga Atong naandan na sis no? Ingon Ana ko Usahay pag naay budget nya namiss nako tong pagkaon sa probinsya, magluto pud ko.. makagutom Tan awon ng sinigang ug pancit bihon sis, mga paborito nako na, hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Makamingaw gayud pag ayo sis. Kanang mga buwad sis, lami na kaayo sis. 🀀 Luto ka na sis. Paborito gayud na nato sis. 🀀πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw, kanang buwad sis, available kaayo anytime kay magpalit jud ko ana daan dayon partneran ug gulay, yay, Lamia Ana sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gayud sis tas suka. Kalami nalang gayud sis. Arang kahumot raba na samot kadaghan kaon sa rice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kalami sa sinigang sis oy ,kanang pancit bihon mao taga save sa adlaw nako sauna nga nagtrabaho pa ko ,maoy madali dali kay barato raman ,tag 5 pesos pa ang putos ato ,karon murag tag 20 na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bitaw sis nuh arang ka barato pa gayud sauna. Highschool 5 lang sad sa school namu. Arang mahala na ron sis. Luto ka na ng Sinigang sis. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba talaga ang life sa City at sa province. Sa province, mangunguha ka lang ng mga shells sa dagat, or mangunguha ka ng fresh veggies na tanim mo, solve na. Sa city kailangan mo pang mag effort talaga para pumunta sa supermarket para lang maluto mo yong mga namiss mo. I am happy na naging masaya ka sa mga niluto nyo. Nakakagutom ang photos mo, gusto ko din yong kimbap actually.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo mizlhaine sobrang iba po kaya gusto ko po sa province tas mostly kinakain mga fresh mizlhaine. Thank you mizlhaine. Masarap nga yung Kimbap mizlhaine. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nothing can beat to those simple and healthy foods talaga sis anoh? Kahit gaano pa kasasarap yung mga pagkain sa ating misa hahanapin pa din talaga ng tiyan natin yung simpleng pagkain na kinagisnan natin. Nung nasa abroad din ako sobrang namiss ko ang tuyo kasi walang tuyo doon. Hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan sis. Kahit ganu kasarap hahanapin parin natin yung foods na lagi natin kinakain, na kinalakihan natin. Totoo sis wala pala Tuyo dun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those pictures made me salivate.. they look so yummy 😍.. wish I could taste them from my screen.. damn good looking 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you my friend. If you are here, you and I have these foods friend and I'm sure you will like it friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

magcrave jd ta sis ug unsay atong naandan.. hehe maau kay naay tigluto ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gayud ma'am tinuod. Kanang naandan nato pangitaon gayud nato ma'am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So much that we can only see and not eat. I just wish I could have a taste, seems like something I would like

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes friend. I'm sure you will like it friend. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you keep showing us your tasty food. I'm sure the food will be very tasty and yummy. It looks so good. I'm glad you enjoyed it😊😊😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much my friend. Yes it's tasted good friend. It's my favorite. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow that looks very tasty. Which province are you from sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis. From Southern Leyte sis. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya pala slim and gwapa!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe di naman sis. Ikaw sis taga saan ka dito sa Pilipinas sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Taga Bohol ako sis. Bisaya. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kamao d.i ka mu bisaya sis. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha oo bisdak gyud kaayo sis :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pareha ta ani bisdak kaayo. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Taga Bohol ako sis. Bisaya. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really love province foods too sis. Especially the pancit bihon. Super favorite ko yan! β™₯️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Favorite mo pala yan sis. Same tayo sis gustong gusto ko talaga yan. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago