I Will Have A Hectic Schedule This Week

5 41
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

March 29

Last three days of the first quarter of 2022. I started to make some plans for this week last Sunday. However, I was expecting some tasks anytime this week.

Last night, I got a call. The three pending installation jobs are going to push through this week. Actually four. But the fourth one is in the next province and the travel time is at least three hours one way.

Created using Canva

Greetings once again, my dear readers. How is your week going so far? It's Tuesday morning here. I did finish 80% of my tasks yesterday. Then last night, the schedule for my installation came. For today, I am going to do two of the installation jobs. One in the city and another one in the next town.

Then I have the online classes that I need to take care of.

The Down Side of Part-time Jobs.

As a freelancer, most people say, I control my time. What they don't know is, there are jobs that come abruptly and require my immediate attention. Just like these jobs I have now. I can't discuss these jobs in detail though. It's nothing illegal though. Just a bit sensitive.

Anyways, these jobs often interfere with my schedule. Thus, it is a must that I make my schedule as flexible as I could. These jobs sometimes pay more than enough. That's why I take them.

I Need To Maximize My Time

I was up already around five this morning. My problem is, I failed to maximize it. I wanted to start writing my articles at five in the morning. However, I wasted so much time scrolling through Instagram. I think I will lock my Instagram until seven in the morning.

Last time, I mentioned I wasted a lot of time playing a mobile game. A game that my son installed on my phone. Thankfully he uninstalled it himself. Sometimes let him do that decision. The downside is, some of the games that he installs are quite addictive hehe. Anyway, that means I got rid of another distraction.

In Closing

In this time of financial difficulties, we need to keep grinding. However, if we need to maximize our productivity each day, we need to think ahead and plan our schedules. Again as Benjamin Franklin says"

"If you fail to plan, you are planning to fail!"

This is how you will have a productive life!

Thanks for reading.


Previous Posts


10
$ 4.93
$ 4.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @LeticiaFelize
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 5
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

I also wanted to try freelancing jobs. I'm a bit tired of this 8-hour setup. I still find your freelancing job though even though there are unexpected events sometimes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had a tiring day. But It's worth it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always envied freelancers for making their own schedules, but getting up at 5 sounds bot very relaxing haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's good if we have a busy life as long as it can make us study and be productive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't get other jobs as a freelancer but my family gives me sometimes different jobs which require travel and as a freelancer they think I am a free guy haha. Still perks of this, in 24 hrs I can fix my schedule anytime I want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago