Time slips through our fingers without our being aware of it.

4 49
Avatar for JCnakama
2 years ago

Time passes and never returns, we live constantly changing and evolving, trapped in a routine that often overwhelms us, we see how time slips through our hands without being aware of this situation. Many authors and intellectuals have reflected on the path of time and how the current of the day to day irremissibly intervenes us.

I would like to share with you a short excerpt from the writer Jorge Luis Borges:

"After a while one learns the subtle difference between holding a hand and chaining the soul. And one learns that love does not mean lying down and a companionship does not mean security and one begins to learn. That kisses are not contracts and gifts are not promises, and one begins to accept one's defeats with one's head held high and one's eyes open. And one learns to build all one's paths in today, because the terrain of tomorrow is too insecure for plans.... And futures have a way of falling in the middle."

text font

image source

Time is one of the most valuable assets in your life. It is the only currency you have, and only you can establish how it will be used. A human being who approves of wasting an hour of his time has not learned the value of life. Your time is now, don't waste it thinking about what could have been and was not.

 This makes me reflect that unquestionably life is a constant learning, I dare say that since we are born until God allows us to be on this earthly plane. Moreover, it is good to learn from both the favorable and the unfavorable, because everything that happens in this course of life is a new knowledge. It is up to us to decide whether to continue or not. That is why these lessons allow us to mature and become better people. We should know that life is full of diverse circumstances that place us relatively approving to see if we learn from them.

What do you think about this?

image source

Source of the cover image


Dear readers, your opinions are very valuable to me, I will be very attentive to your comments. Thank you for investing your valuable time reading my post, best regards.

Disclaimer: I want to let you know that English is not my mother tongue, I may even make some mistakes in the elaboration of the sentences of my publications. Please feel free to correct me attentively. It will help me in my learning process. Thank you for your understanding.


Related articles:

At the end of the road your experiences are what you take with you.

To make mistakes is human, not accepting them is the beginning of comm...

The most effective method to understand other people.

Say Nothing.

Not everything bad that happens to us in life is because we deserve it...

Is the practice of punctuality useful or not?

Routines are neither good nor bad.


My comics on reflective themes:

What some long for, others do not desire.

Let us not judge people by their appearance without first getting to k...

No matter how hard we try to hide it, the truth always comes out. / La...


You can follow me on:

Facebook

Instagram

Youtube

My Blogs:

Ecency

Noise.Cash


Remember that you can sponsor my content and help me to move this Blog forward, as long as you appear in my Sponsors Banner!

Sponsors of JCnakama
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.84
$ 0.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Semaj2k21
$ 0.01 from @lutch
Avatar for JCnakama
2 years ago

Comments

Time is a gem and shouldn't be mismanaged, welcome here fam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Undoubtedly my dear friend, time is the most valuable treasure we have and unfortunately we always realize it too late, greetings and thank you for the welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The time spent does not come back. We need to know the value of the time we have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all let me thank you for taking the time to read my publication and give me your valuable opinion, and it is certainly true that you can not recover the time spent, we must learn to value our time and invest it in something worthwhile for our life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago