Routines are neither good nor bad.

0 26
Avatar for JCnakama
2 years ago

Image source

  When we talk about routine, it can have a negative meaning. It is even common to hear phrases such as "You have to avoid falling into routine". "Your relationship broke down because of routine" or "My job is very routine". This may be the case, especially in a relationship. In fact, a surprise or an unexpected change usually brings us happiness. However, when it comes to basic routines, it is very common for us to maintain them in order to lead our lives properly.

      According to Regina Insa Martinez, psychologist and therapist, routines are neither good nor bad. But this always depends on the interest and the benefit or the consequences it has for the people who execute it. In addition, she clarifies that routines are beneficial for the brain and its functioning. Because it helps to consume the minimum of energy.

       We cannot deny that some people find it difficult to adapt to a routine, and others find it easier. These other people need reminders of everything they have to do for the day. I believe that in order to organize our daily routines, we must consider ourselves capable of achieving a routine, let's stop saying that we are not organized. Remember that words are very powerful, so discard it from your vocabulary. To achieve an organized routine you cannot leave things for later. A very clear example is when we go to work, no one can do it for us and you can't procrastinate. That is already a priority. I think that priorities allow us to decide between what we are going to do first and what you can do later.

       In that sense, try to make your routines have few tasks. Then you can include more as you get used to doing them until it doesn't cost you so much. The main idea of this is that you focus on doing them every day without fail. On the other hand, I must point out that the routine is a mechanism that gives us security and allows us to save time. When we create a routine we are organizing tasks to do and if we fulfill them we can realize that we will have more free time to dispose of it with pleasure. Additionally, when you generate a routine in your lifestyle you are benefiting your attention and concentration because you learn to do just one thing and not many at the same time or half done.

Image source

        Conclusion:

From my point of view, I believe that we all need to have some stability, control, planning. It is not about a rigid routine but to have something to guide us and even if sometimes we escape to a different routine, we will always have a fixed place to come back to. Everyone can achieve that balance, but in general we can share different situations.

                       Do you usually use a routine?

Dear readers, your opinions are very valuable to me, I will be very attentive to your comments. Thank you for investing your valuable time reading my post, best regards.

Disclaimer: I would like to let you know that English is not my mother tongue, I may even make some mistakes in the elaboration of sentences in my posts. Feel free to correct me attentively. It will help me in my learning process.

You can follow me on:

Facebook

Instagram

Youtube

My Blogs:

Ecency

Noise.Cash

2
$ 5.00
$ 4.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
$ 0.01 from @Reenave
Sponsors of JCnakama
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JCnakama
2 years ago

Comments