How hard is it to hit the Thumps UP button?

40 476
Avatar for Infinity
1 year ago

Nov 13, 2022

It may seem silly, but hitting the like button on an article could change the way you are rewarded, many on the platform believe. Sometimes I prefer that you don't write a comment, or that you give a tip to the article, only if you hit the LIKE button!

I have been able to see how in different articles many forget to press the thumb up. I don't know if this is due to something casual or if they just forget, but it shouldn't be forgotten.

Doing this hardly takes you a second in your life, since it is instantaneous, and can change the valuation of the article for the better. It's your way of telling the content creator you're reading at the time, that they did a good job.

In short, we are all here for the same thing: Socialize while we get rewarded for it. This read.cash platform is an oasis in the internet desert. No ads and just an AI bot that spreads BCH around as the day goes on. The best thing you'll see on the internet without a doubt.

Is it that we are selfish or jealous of other users who do not press the Like button? Many users have touched on this topic before and it is true that it is something recurrent.

I ALWAYS hit the LIKE button after reading the article in question and gave it a tip, even a small one. This depends on each one, but pressing the LIKE button is free. Then I leave a comment or not, depending on my current time (which is not much) or if I think it is necessary to argue something about the article.

Already in this simple way, I would like to think that I contributed a little to the green goblin visiting the article more often in the future.

I have entered articles that already have comments from 5 people and no one has LIKEd the article, incredible!

I don't understand how someone can ignore that thumbs-up just like that.

I understand that it is your decision not to want to do it, but understand that we are all here to help each other. From Simon himself and the entire team behind read.cash who strive every day for us to obtain some free BCH and only by investing our time. It is a circle that can easily be a help to me today but to you tomorrow.

So: Are you going to press LIKE now? Thumbs up, come on.

Latest articles:

You can follow me on other platforms such as:

Disclaimer: This article is presented as it is, it is my personal opinion. There is no plagiarism in it and the sources have been referenced.

See you tomorrow!

13
$ 0.92
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @fantagira
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 7
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
1 year ago

Comments

Always one sided view David. There might be other reasons that you donโ€™t see. For example I have people who regularly downvote my articles. If you visit one of mineโ€™s and see that there are comments, but no likes itโ€™s because that group just saw me publishing and downvoted again ๐Ÿ˜‚ You can see it easily if you count tips vs likes on some of my articles. Do you think someone would tip but not like? Not very often. These usually go together hand in hand. Also when you comment is actually asks you to vote up or down too, so if people comment, then like ๐Ÿ‘ too.

Then another thing might be the cause on noise. If you were to scroll through your wall and just liking each post without interacting, then at some point you will no longer be able to โ€˜Likeโ€™.

Of course there might be more reasons why that I also donโ€™t know of. It never as easy as people not wanting to like ๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Those people are full of hate. I have never hit the dislike button. I don't understand why they would want to hurt you! We're all here for the same thing, trying to earn some extra income while we socialize. Doing that is in bad faith and not right.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I know David, but it is happening indeed. Some might be out of jealousy, one I know is because of rejected advances ;) I noticed it on other people posts too, especially the articles that draw a lot of attention ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I somehow have forgotten the like with the tipping system, Idk why?! lol! But, I agree with you. This is a good reminder.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sometimes we have to remember :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always press thumbs up when I read an article. I have aldo observed this in some of my articles, that I have more appreciations and even more comments than likes, whereas I won't talk about views. That is not something which really appreciates a writer. Even in a few cases I have observed that someone has click ๐Ÿ‘Ž as well... Hehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

wow, I still don't understand how some people click that dislike button. That is not done, it is to hurt the other user and that is not right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have been observed a few time someone has read and dislike it, even doubted someone. Because there was a person, who was replying my posts with some nonsenses I just told him to stop replying irrelevant and nonsense replies. He start fighting and arguing.

The next time I published, I saw there were I guess 7 or 8 views and 5 likes when I saw, after a few minutes when I rechecked, it was 8 or 9 view and 4 likes

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I've noticed the same thing on my articles many times.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That might be due to jealousy or maybe they are incompetent... I guess

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It seems to be in style lately. How sad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, but what can we do about those people?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Really not much, but ignore them. Everyone has a right to upvote and downvote the content they like or dislike, for whatever the reason. Things like that happen across all platforms where there are many people. It's a human thing ๐Ÿ˜œ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't bother it, as you said everyone has right ... But why is he doing, because I asked him to not leave irrelevant reply as it is not necessary to respond each of my noise post and here... What I got in response fight and downvote to my articles... LOL Even I didn't mention his name and/or give him nor feel him any negative impression for that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some people are like this. Full of negative emotions which they didn't find a way of expressing in a healthy way. Nothing we can do. Mine comes from someone who wanted to be close to me, which I didn't accept ;)

We just move on and continue creating and interacting in best ways we can ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Let them be in negative world as they are.

That is true.

Do you know I have been expecting some participation in a simple challenge, which I call, Talk to a Stranger Challenge?

You can find it here https://read.cash/@LeonaReed/talk-to-a-stranger-challenge-bc7be9ec

And with some updates here https://read.cash/@LeonaReed/more-to-win-cfe213ef

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Great challenge! I wouldn't however do this - post your article links on other people's comments. I visited it this time, but let's call it an exception.

As for the mentions. Make sure you already have a good relationships with people you are mentioning in your articles or else it is not a good thing to do.

All the best with your challenge!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad for you suggestions and guidance. Thanks for those

I don't share links on others comments just thought, perhaps you would love to participate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always click on the link button, even though I don't tip all the time

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Not giving a tip depends a lot on each person. Obviously, if you do not have a very high income, how will you give a tip? But the LIKE button is free and helps a lot more!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whenever I'm making a comment, I always click on the like button before tapping the "add comment" button because it always shows up while I'm typing my comment. There's an upvote and downvote button that shows up while typing a comment but I guess many people choose to ignore it

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly! That's how it's hard to not upvote if you comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is what seems to be happening. Many ignore the button, how difficult is it to click?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know why people are failing to do the most important thing, without the like that 2 cents tip doesn't help the author.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The best comment of all. The LIKE for me is the main thing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always hit the like button before commenting. Or even if i can't relate to the article and does'nt comment , i still hit the like button after reading it. And if just in case i don't like the article then i don't comment nor hit the like.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

After I read the article, I hit the like button, then tip, and the last thing I do is comment on the article is I have time or if I have something to argue.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As someone like me who has just recently started going back to the platform, something I forget to like is the article. And oftentimes even if I remember not liking it, it is so hard to find especially if I did not subscribe to the writer. Lastly, I think we shouldn't just give likes to articles just for the sake of helping each other. There's a reason why there is a thumbs-down button. And I think, ignoring the like button is the best way rather than giving an article a thumbs down.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't see it that way. From my point of view all the articles are good (unless it's something extremely controversial and you don't agree with it), but all the others you shouldn't press the dislike button. On the other hand, we are all trying to help each other, doing the opposite from my point of view is not right. Everyone has their criteria, I respect yours. A hug.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I dont know bout others but I always leave a comment upvote some reasonable amount and click the like button, its not that hard if you know the article is worth giving a thumbs up.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For me the LIKE button has more weight

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I though viewers has more weight, I usually notice articles with many viewers has greater upvotes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

for me it is matter choosing the two, once i comment to the article i did not hit the like button and if i did not comment i hit the like button. is it correct that I'm approaching? you can correct me since im new in this platform.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think you already have your answer. The LIKE button is the main thing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The like button is more important than anything else except if you are tipping a big amount of money on the article.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Correct answer!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Doing both at the same time is absolutely fine and appreciated ๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always hit the thumb ups, besides it's free. But the only thing that I'm not consistent is the tip, because how can I be consistent, if I give more than I earn? Most of my reader's don't give, and I don't have any complain about it, I understand them. But if they read me, I give tip to their articles, (not much, and not always)as my appreciation for their time to visit me. But the same as you, I really don't understand why some can't hit that like button.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

In my case, whenever I enter an article I give it LIKE and some tip (even if it is small). I comment on some other. But I always, always leave my LIKE

$ 0.00
1 year ago