Welcome to Slumberland, the world of dreams!

10 635
Avatar for Infinity
1 year ago

Nov 6, 2022.

On November 18, “Slumberland” is released by director Francis Lawrence and starring Jason Momoa (Flip) and Marlow Barkley (Nema).

Synopsis:

"A young woman discovers a secret map to the dream world of Slumberland, and with the help of an eccentric outlaw, she traverses dreams and flees nightmares, hoping to see her late father again."

I was now watching the trailer on YouTube and it seems to me a very special proposal and one that we are sure to enjoy a lot at home. The waste of special effects is evident and apparently, the script is well done. I say this because I get the impression that the story will be flashy and full of unexpected twists and turns.

Lately, the cinema is betting on CGI and the vast majority of special effects. I'm not saying it's all bad, but it takes tremendous precision to make everything look great. The last thing we want in the middle of 2022 and almost 2023, is to have movies with special effects and animations that leave much to be desired. If they are going to put a green screen to do everything on the computer, well, the least they could do is do it well.

Obviously, it is not an easy task and requires the best in these aspects. Obtaining an Oscar in these categories is extremely difficult, especially due to the current competition. Animation and CGI is an arduous task and very few manage to do them 100%.

Momoa, whom we have already seen in Game of Thrones, Aquaman, and even playing Baba Voss in the See series, is one of the most beloved actors today. His charisma and his way of making his performances are always welcome on the big screen. He is one of those actors who can change a movie for the better at any moment. In this installment, the chemistry he achieves with the girl, apparently with what was seen in the trailer, is well achieved.

The costumes and makeup of the film are worth highlighting. It is evident that it is worked in detail. Just as music fills you with fantasy at every moment.

It is a trailer to enjoy, in the absence of 2 weeks for the film to be released. I hope it's not just that, a trailer, and that the film actually gives me something more.

It usually happens that many movies have very good trailers, but in reality, they are rubbish when they are released and the critics, both specialized and from the general public, are very strong.

It's time to wait a few days and even more for it to be released in HD so that in my case I can see it.

I have other movies ready to see, as is the case with:

  • X (2022) Horror/Thriller

"A film crew attempts to shoot an adult movie in rural Texas. However, when the owner of the house catches them, they must fight to survive."

  • Pearl (2022) Horror/Thriller

"On her family's remote farm, Pearl must care for her ailing father under the strict supervision of her religious mother. She dreams of a life far away, similar to that of movie stars, but lives in an oppressive and terrifying environment."

The latter is the prequel to X. The criteria regarding these two are very positive. I am a fan of horror movies and was eager to see one that caught my attention. I just saw the movie "Cerdita", which is horror and Spanish, but it left a lot to be desired, it was more the trailer than the movie.

If you liked this article or found it interesting in any way, you can leave me a like and a comment, it is greatly appreciated.

Latest articles:

You can follow me on other platforms such as:

Disclaimer: This article is presented as it is, it is my personal opinion. There is no plagiarism in it and the sources have been referenced.

See you tomorrow!

11
$ 1.68
$ 1.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @MicroReylatos
+ 6
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
1 year ago

Comments

I think I will love Slumberland, I love kid's adventure stories!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will follow your suggestions and comment at the first opportunity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waiting it on netflix🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol, yeah!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seems like new movies are release this end of 2022, the movie of Jason Momoa caught my attention since it will be fill with fantasies and actions, I'll try to watch it on cinema or if there's a movie available online then I'll give time to watch it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

If you can watch it on the Cinema, will be perfect!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saving this for reference. Looking forward to watch the movie

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Great. Just a few weeks more

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll save this for now 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Enjoy them. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago