Your case isn't the worst, be thankful...

24 94
Avatar for HappyBoy
1 year ago

We only miss the sun when it starts to snow. Humans tend to be ungrateful and complain a lot. We don't appreciate what we have until we lose it. One thing is certain in life, your case can't be the worse. No matter what you're passing through, there's always someone, somewhere facing worse. You need to be thankful for the little you have, for many will do anything to be in your shoes.

I watched a video yesterday of people living in war plagued area. The way the children feed on anything they see, how malnourished they are ad the helpless mothers look with self-pity. This brought tears to my eyes and I took time to thank God for the ones I have.

Don't complain, be thankful. Everyone woke up this morning with a lot of complaints. When you complain, you're focusing on the negative. By being thankful, you focus on the positive. You can change your life by changing your attitude. No matter what your situation is, there's always someone who has it's worse and you should be thankful for what you have. What's the point of complaining about the little things? What would happen if you stop complaining and start being thankful? Be thankful for the little things in life, when you hear the ordeal some people are passing through, you will see how pale yours is compared to theirs.

The sun is out today, but it will be gone soon enough - instead of complaining about the weather why not be thankful that there is a sun at all, even if it is casting shadows over your head for a couple of hours. There might be a lot of things to complain about, but we can't change them anyway. So next time when you feel like complaining, count your blessings instead. Enjoy today and don't forget to be thankful for what you have.

I sometimes laugh when people complain that the sun is shining too bright, this is something some countries crave, while some people complain about the rain and the cold weather. This is a normal behaviour of humans, we are insatiable but we need to slow down sometimes and be grateful.

Don't let yourself fall into the trap of complaining and telling everyone how terrible things are. Some people are used to telling everyone the problem they are passing through with the hope of getting help from them. It's okay to seek help, but wasting time with self-pity isn’t going to change anything. They can always get better, so focus on improving them by being thankful for what you have rather than complaining about what you don't have.

One of the most important things we have is time. Time is the only thing that we all have the same amount of. No matter how rich you are, one day in the future, it will be too late to do what you want. That's why you need to cherish your time with friends and family.

Be thankful for life. The joy of living each day, to be able to breathe the air of freedom

Don't love only someone who loves you. Love someone who doesn't love you back. I know it's hard but in the end, it will be worth it.

Conclusion

Things in your life are not bad after all. It's just the routine of the daily hustle calls for a challenge. No matter how broke you’re, be it a student, single mum, unemployed or anything. Your case isn’t the worse and people have survived worse. So being negative doesn't make sense at all. There's always someone who has it worst than you. Always be grateful for what you have, because many people will do anything to be in your shoes.

Thanks for Reading!

I'm feeling a little bit under the weather, I've taken medications and hoping my health gets better. I don't have enough time to edit this article as I'd have loved but I hope you all get the message I wish to pass.

35
$ 9.52
$ 7.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.14 from @Captainkay
+ 34
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
1 year ago

Comments

The desire for more power gives birth to crime inside people, Of course, we should be thankful to Allah for what we have, Your thoughts are really very friendly, Inspirational.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sadness and happiness maintain the balance of life. So we should be thankful for all the blessings that God has bestowed upon us, no matter what they may be, we should be thankful for it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We never know what we have until we lose it, so we should be grateful and cherish what we have cos we will always be better than others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Year more complain decreased our worth in front of God. It is negative impression that decreased our own value. Be thankful to God so that He will bless you more. A splendid article showing the worst effects of war also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My brother such is life. I was thinking life isn't fear with me but when people who are younger to me looks up to me for courage and strength to waves their worries,I became speechless and confused. When I think I'm having a lot of issues in my head and then came someone telling me all he/she has faced in life and then my brain reset. We all should just pray to God and also obey him so he can also fulfill his part of the convenant to mankind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I saw a video of few friends gathering and talking and one wasn't feeling in the conversation, they asked him why he's not talking and he said that he has lot of problems, when they are talking about their problem, he realized that his own is just the tip of the iceberg of the rest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would always say in everything give thanks because it could actually be worse than it is

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Complaining is easy until you realise the person you're complaining may even be dealing with bigger issues. It's even worse when people complain about the smallest things when other people consider those things as a privilege

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I sometimes laugh when people complain that the sun is shining too bright

I have issues with the hit weather o.. poor heat resistance influences my ability to concentrate and think. Onenmoment I'm doing something, the next I forget what it is when the heat is too much- I have no idea why, hence I can't do without fan. No be my fault.

But uourebright, we shouldn't clmain about wha we have today and the situation we find ourselves but be thankful. I understand the message.

Be thankful for life. The joy of living each day, to be able to breathe the air of freedom

Every moment alive should be cherished and appreciated. Many want to be alive today but can't.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you are feeling better now? Sorry about that.

I love the hymn song "Count your blessings, name them one by one..."

When we are thankful, we would have more than enough because we are being positive that despite what we are facing, people are worse than us and the best you can do is to appreciate the little you have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sometimes we often complain about the shortcomings we have but in reality when we see other people's lives it turns out to be more miserable than ours, so I agree with your opinion that we should be grateful for what we have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

" Love those who don't lobe you too"... This could be hard, very hard. But when we try, Wed realise that it wasn't as hard as it seemed like

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for this writeup. Being grateful is everything. Taking a step back to at least appreciate the little you have at the moment or just appreciating how far you have just come or just appreciating that you breathe is everything. In all things we give thanks. A grateful heart is a happy one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Where one person's problem stops is where another person starts so why then should we be complaining when others are facing even something bigger. Sorry bro, take care of yourself oooo, we hope to see u strong next time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We get your message well, my friend, I hope you get better soon, rest well. Exactly dear, there is always someone whose situation is worse than us, so we should be thankful for what we have, and be positive, to change our lives in the better direction.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are so much blessed for what we have although I cannot deny that we face different problems. Basically, learning to be grateful is what we need the most. Also, I hope you are okay bro.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish you speedy recovery, HappyBoy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should learn to appreciate what we have and be grateful. Hope you get well soon💪.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This reminds me of a post I had seen on FB some 5 or 6 years ago that I will never forget for my rest of the life... The post is about a malnourished little child drinking water from the hands of a woman working in an NGO and it is very famous one... once I have seen that, I literally had nothing to complain about my life seriously... I have been much more appreciative and thankful for what I have even though I always wish to be rich and doing amazing in life but not do not whine about it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly! That is why when I felt everything is not well, I would complain too. yet sometimes I would watch documentaries on YT and I will realized how blessed I am compare to others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's it mate Let's always endeavor to be grateful for everything irrespective of all the ups and downs. Others cases are worst that ours. Thanks for the enlightenment pal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One thing I've learnt is that it's quite easy to lament about the things we want and don't have and by so doing we take for granted the things we already have. Then again, it's easy to forget that we should be grateful for what we have, so when I remember that... I take the time to appreciate and indeed be grateful for what I do have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And that particular scripture just came to my mind, it said we should give thanks in every situation because that's the will of God toward us and it's Also what HE likes.

Yes, no matter th situation, we should have reasons to show appreciation, even if we've lost something, there's a reason we've not lost everything

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A life of appreciation is a life well lived. Whenever you start thinking you have a very big problem, look around you and you'll find a reason to be thankful again. There's always a reason to be happy no matter the circumstances.

$ 0.00
1 year ago