Why do misfortunes happen?

37 95
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Going to school or going back home is something I detest with passion. The state of our roads is so bad that a journey of three hours does end up being five hours and above. That isn't the only issue. I'm a tall guy, which makes sitting in public transit quite uncomfortable for me.

The drivers do create an extra row for a seat to maximize profit and thus making the seats cramped. I've resigned to fate and accepted that I will face another 5 hours of torture. Maybe when I get a car or the scientist discovers how one can teleport I will be saved from the constant problem. lol

Yesterday was another of such. It was even worse than my previous experience. The bus stopped working on the expressway. The bus driver claims he wasn't checking the fuel gauge which seems like a lie because his conductor was constantly warning him before the bus stopped moving. We were asked to get down and help in pushing it to the nearest petrol station. Which we did. After refilling his tank, we pushed it again before it started working.

Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty

Few minutes after the bus started moving we had a punctured tire. We got down again while he changed the tire. We were asked to board the bus again but a seat was empty. As the driver was about to move, we saw a woman waving. She was walking slowly and everyone was agitated.

Our anger turned to pity when she got inside and said the reason for the delay was that she needed to use the loo. One question led to another and we all got to know she undergoes surgery a few days back. She said she was due to deliver last month but she didn't. She went to the hospital last week for another routine checkup when she was told that the baby in her womb is dead.

Everyone looked at her with pity and I could feel the pain in her voice and eyes. The lady sitting close to me was already shedding tears and I felt so sad. One of the passengers asked why she's on public transit in her condition without someone with her. She further asked for her husband and she replied that the man responsible for the pregnancy, rejected it. I was annoyed at this stage and I started asking myself some questions.

Why do misfortunes happen to people?

I asked myself this question. Why is this world unfair?. Looking at the way the woman was looking sad, I felt her pain. It isn't easy carrying a baby in one's womb for nine good months. What makes it worse is not having a man to support her. The early morning sickness, the sleepless nights and all are wasted.

Why is this world so cruel?. An unmarried lady will be pregnant while a married lady will be barren. Someone can lose all that he has in just a night. Someone writes an exam Ten times and fails each time while another sit for it once and pass. Hard work you will say but you can't deny the fact that sometimes it isn't all about hard work.

Why are some men so useless?

For you to have unprotected sex with a lady, you ought to be ready to face full responsibility. Even if you don't love her and it's just a "mistake " at least for the sake of the child take responsibility. I'm not asking people with situations like this to forcefully get married to each other.

A child needs the love of both father and mother. Rather than acting like a shameless man with no sense of honour, why didn't the man responsible for the pregnancy take full responsibility. He left the woman alone and she bears the pain and trauma alone.

How I wish I have a superpower

Right there on the bus, I wished I have a superpower. A power that can do good and bad. Yes bad!. I will find a way to make the woman happy and also make the man suffer for his deeds.

Every single irresponsible father out there will face my wrath. But even Superheroes feel inadequate sometimes. One can't influence all situations. Life is full of good and bad. It's so unpredictable that a minute one can be happy, the next one can be sad.

Conclusion

Give thanks to God. In everything give thanks to God. Both the Good and Bad. No matter the situation you are passing through. Know fully well that your case isn't the worse. Also, if things are working as planned for you, don't let it get into your head and start downplaying the effort of others. Remain humble and try to touch as many lives as possible.

Thanks for reading!🤗💚🤗

29
$ 11.05
$ 10.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 18
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

Losing a baby is so painful, most times women who go through this go through psychological trauma. Now the owner of the child isn't there to stand by her. It's well...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every person has both good deeds and bad deeds It's up to him that which he chooses. May God give bless all. They will all regret in future.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's really bad but it happen. That man will have his karma in the future. Soon, he'll regret what he did.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Well everything happens for a reason, bad or good, you will gaij something from it, you just need to look at a bigger picture on everything.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm a tall guy, which makes sitting in public transit quite uncomfortable for me. What's your height? I often feel knee pain whenever I sit for too long in an uncomfortable position too.

I don't consider what happened to the lady a misfortune. She got what she asked for, they both had had an affair and enjoyed it while it lasted. Of course unprotected sex will lead to pregnancy, it's a very simple logic. It's simply cause and effect.

He rejected the pregnancy, He is to blame, he rejected it cos he wasn't ready. She wasn't ready either. They both should have decided on their priorities eaelier. No such thing as mmisfortune.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Loosing the baby is a misfortune. Of course the pregnancy was as a result of her actions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Which makes me right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right that she lost her kid?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Neither of them were ready for the responsibility. Point is... they're both at fault for not thinking before doing. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel a pity for you tall guys knowing fully well the discomfort we experience in that jam-packed interstate buses plus the traffic and unforseen delays that those drivers put us through. People are really facing a lot in this life o, we should just thank God in every situation, good or bad.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hmmmmay God just continue to help woman in this life because some has die because of lack of care from their husbands and some has turned to something else because of what they went through from a relationship Image that woman if she now turn to wicked person towards man they will now say woman are all wicked

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I can totally relate to the intro, I hate going to school or going back home but it's for other reasons. I don't like carrying load everytime and it's really an inconvenience. Also I'm a tall guy, and uniben shuttle bus is actually worse than those public transit 😂 These days I take taxify (I stay in the same city as my school). It's more expensive than public transit and shuttle bus but at least I'm comfortable and I don't have to be stopping at one point or the other to enter another vehicle

$ 0.03
2 years ago

If i take taxify i will be in debt😂 i stay far away from Lag

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is why I hate many people with their I don't care attitude when you know you can't be responsible why do what will warrant that. Truly there are days for misfortune to happen, we just have to be strong to pass it with joy

$ 0.03
2 years ago

First of all. I would say this is a doomed country we found ourselves in. Imagine that kind of driver taking his bus out for work in the morning without proper checks and the lives of all passengers are on his steering. God help us.

And about misfortune, I can’t blame it on everyone. Some people are indeed the cause of their misfortune, some are inherited, and some are consequences of the past. I never pray flee encounter with bad incidents.

And I pity the woman’s condition. One reason why it’s better to be wedlock before thinking about sex.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True true. Some misfortunes are caused with our own hands

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel sorry for the woman. She was so unfortunate to met an irresponsible kind of man. That would be very painful for her to lose her child 😥

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sorry for your discomfort during your trip, I can relate 😅....And as for misfortune, we need to train that man on whom to locate. How am I sure misfortune is a man? Don't ask me.🙃

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's actually a lady. It has "Miss" with an invisible "s" before the "Fortune"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣, I did not see that one coming. Fine you win🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trials and challenges are the true teachers on our path. Look out for the lessons in those trials.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Well, whatever goes around comes around. The irresponsible man will have to pay one way or the other

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That was so sad, I can't even imagine the pain she must have gone through, denial and loss, why are people like that? Because of the irresponsible act a little child had to face the blunt of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What is funny about misfortunes is that no matter how we get pissed off in it is that we can do very little to nothing at all, and so we can only imagine the desired outcome of events in our mind. Whenever such kinds of misfortunes happen, I also wish I had superpowers that'd fit the stuff I want to do. sigh

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sometimes misfortunes are caused by other people and can be controlled. Such as in this case, the man is the one who brought misfortune to this poor lady's life and her baby. I hope people think twice as some actions have terrible consequences.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Even if you don't love her and it's just a "mistake " at least for the sake of the child take responsibility.

what u said here is true, some of them are just running awar..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Why indeed? I don't know the answer too and I feel so sad for the lady on that bus... just as you did hearing her story first hand. And that's where I see the beauty in people and in life, that no matter how hard or terrible the situation is, someone still care... someone is still sensitive to another...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Because opportunity sometimes disguises as misfortune. I have had so many misfortune in life that broke my heart and faith but God is good all the time. ❤

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I think misfortunes happen for us to discover our strength as to how well we can get through everything. Definitely, the world is cruel. If felt sad too about the pregnant women but what can we do? That's how it goes for her life but I believe God will lift her up in the situation she's in.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Amen. I pray for that too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's heartbreaking especially about the lady. Sometimes we need to be sensitive to the feelings of others.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sorry bro...Get a good massage from the best spa in your city

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's just sad about the lady. I didn't expect that. It just shows that there will always be those who are in worse situation than ours. Instead of complaining, wish for superpowers instead lol! Kidding.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is really painful for the lady to be alone during pregnancy let alone she wasn't able to see the baby smiling at her. That could've been a good reason for her to smile. That though she experience pain in pregnancy, there is a silver lining after in the form of her child but that too wa taken away from her. Too bad. There are really things that we can have no control of and the thing we can do is surrender everything to God.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are a nice person to understand a woman's cry... not all men are like that.. If I had super powers, I would make the irresponsible boy pregnant lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's a perfect plan. Make him pregnant 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yesssssss.. i thought about this many years ago

$ 0.00
2 years ago