Nature: I can't breath

45 86
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

We are meant to compliment each other. They are called my Custodian for a reason. I gave them whatsoever they ask of me. At first it was fun living with them. Later what was meant to be a union became exploitation. I couldn't cope. I cried out but no one heard. I can't breath.

I was bored

I took a walk round the world and saw my heads - the trees being cut off. For "human use" they say. Trees turn into money and tissues. They cut me down, burn me into coal, Slice me into logs. The hairs on my head -the leaves were used as herbs to cure their sickness. They breath what i breath out. With all these things i do you'd think they will handle me with care. But that isn't the story. Every day i lose another head. I can't breath.

Burning of forest

Images source

I decided to walk a little further and saw my necks- the animals being hunted down for their horns, hides, meat, skin, hair etc. The farther i stretch my neck away from them the more excited they get. Since my habitat has turned into cities with skyscrapers i decided to go farther into the deep forest but that didn't stop them from coming for me. I'm choking- i can't breath.

Killing of animals

Image source

With sadness i move away and took a quick look at my stomach- the rivers and seas the smell that greeted me made me take two steps back. They pour dirt of all sort into me, they push me back, exploited me. Most of my intestine -fishes no longer existed. What did i do to deserve this? What have i done?. This pain is too much. I need help - i can't breath

Pouring dirt in seas

Image source

If other parts of the body isn't functioning, my ever graceful legs -atmosphere will never be cut off by man. Or so i thought. I took a final view at my legs but was shocked to see what they do to it every day. They burn fossil fuel and bushes, releases harmful substances in it each day. This affected me and i wept but they were oblivious to me tears. Maybe i should go to the farmers they should understand me better. What i saw when i got to them stopped me in my track. My legs are gone.

Release of harmful gases into the atmosphere

Image source

In annoyance i took my decision. Call me heartless, call me wicked, call me vengeful or whatsoever ever. I no longer care. I will show them i can also be brutal. Oh!. They are planning to relocate to Mars?. Let's wait and see if they if i wouldn't have destroyed them before they find a way to, if ever they will. Please, don't blame me, they called this upon themselves when they were cutting off my head (trees). My neck (animals) wasn't left out- they cut it off. My stomach (seas) aches from too much dirt pour into it- i can't stomach it any longer. My legs(atmosphere) are no longer what they used to be all thanks to them, they tarnished it with no remorse.

But i remember what we had, what we shared, the memories and decided to give them another chance. Let me warn them with diseases, global warming, rise in sea level, decrease in sea ice , climate change etc. Hopefully they will learn and make amends!

Impeding danger of human activities

Image source

Thanks for reading!🤗🤗🤗

Lead image source

Author's Pov

This is my entry for the weekly prompt by @JonicaBradley titled "Nature". I went through so many articles on Nature and realised how important the Environment is to us. We need it to survive. Yet we neglect our duties as custodians of the earth. Our activities each day destroys it. We cut down tress without replacement, hunt down animals, burn bushes, pour dirt in the sea etc

We need all hands on deck to correct this. I'm sure you will say "At least we are planning on going to mars". Please let me ask you these questions-

"Is staying in mars possible?"

If yes then "Do you think everyone will go there, or only a selected few?"

" will you be among the selected few?"

" Won't we destroy mars the same way we are destroying mother earth?"

If the answer to the first 3 question is "No" then you need to reconsider your ways. Let's save mother earth together.

Thanks for reading once again!.

This week's writing prompt is nature.

I'm not tagging anyone in particular, but I'm making this an open invitation to all my readers. Join the fun, if you don't have a topic to write on why not write on the prompt?. -

The rules are simple.

  1. Write about nature

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Write at least 600 words

  4. Tag  @JonicaBradley

  5. Have fun

Check out other posts from HappyBoy

Sunday posts

Or are you a lover of stories?

Wanna Laugh a little?

Monthly review

20
$ 15.80
$ 15.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Davinchysax
+ 13
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

Saving our nature needs the collective effort of mankind. Then again, it should start within ourselves. If everybody has the discipline to be responsible for the actions made, everything will be in harmony. Too bad, it'll take a long journey to achieve that.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's true, the change starts with each individual.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you won for this challenge if there will be a price. I hope that I can also be good as you. A lot of people wasting, burning, and breaking their environment without knowing that we can't live without it. Good job po!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for the compliment. You're already as good as i am and even better. You've spoken well, we need the Nature to survive. I hope we realise this on time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we can preserve our mother earth. we need unity to take care of it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're right, we need to be united in our fight to save mother earth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your way of approaching the topic seems very pertinent to me. May it not be too late when those who can take important action do something about it and can save the earth.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I pray that it isn't late too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bravoooo 👏. This is lit ❤. I love how you present every part of natures as a body parts. True, government spent billion dollars for their research about mars and if life is possible there. Without realizing that we have the planet earth that we can preserved.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for reading Sequoia. 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please breathe. We really need to make amends as to how we treat nature..We are destroying our Mother nature ourselves and this is so sad.

Nice reaction to the prompt.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for dropping by QueenRay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this article of yours! Feels like nature is talking to me and act now. Sadly, this is true, we are slowly killing her (nature) because of our own greed.

I just hope people will realize to give them time to breathe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I sincerely hope too. Thanks for reading 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can say this is the best article have read on the prompt,you did a great work in this,I read and I was feeling so emotional about the way we treat natures around us

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks a lot for the compliment. I'm glad you got the message.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad we are destroying our own earth with such shamefull act

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Very sad. I hope we all turn a new leaf

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the saddest article I've ever read. I am a softie to nature and I am really sad of what it had become now. Especially when I see animals being poached, my heart aches; sadness and anger cannot contain it.

If you have watched the movie The Matrix, one of the antagonists said that human is the real virus. Human populates fast, destroys the resources, and moves to another place when theres nothing left. It makes me wonder that maybe we are a virus. It is only us to blame when Mother Nature would turn against us.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You've spoken well ma'am. If we don't make amends now ,mother nature will fight back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yow-awesome portrayal of how nature currently feels. And i agree. We all need everyone participating in taking care of mother earth. Abandoning is the easiest way out but only for those who can afford but they will have the same issue there.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Right! Not everyone have the resources to leave. And staying in Mars is not even assured yet , it's still speculation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This sucks. Nature was created to give lives to this world.. Humans were created to take care of nature.. But in this new era, we are the ones destroying our mother Earth. . and we also suffer the consequences

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I hope we (Human) change our ways and save the Earth before it's too late

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my God! You thrilled me with how you came about your prompt word "Nature". You are very right. We don't value nature around us, we tend to destroy everything given to us freely and never appreciative of the blessing we have gotten.

We need to take care of our mother nature and see how great it would be for us thereafter.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for dropping by Princess🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the atmosphere should be the head since it's above and trees would be the legs since it holds the ground. I'm just saying, but it's your concept, anyway. It's up to you. 😉

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's true... but i wanted to make the leaves hair. Hence the use of Trees as head. Thanks a lot for the observation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay. I see. Haha. It's nothing. I'm just passing by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot for reading

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No probs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth hurts. We must protect our Mother earth. There are more disadvantages with this. Cutting trees can cause tragic calamity. Animals? Why? We need to take care of them.. Dirty marine ecosystem, it can be harmful for us, the seafoods, the fish. Last polluted air, chemicals and plastics. We need to stand as a leader to our own self. We must know the do and donts. . Love our Mother Earth! 🌎

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nature....👍👌 People do whatever they like , thinking that it is pleasing

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Which is bad... i hope we all change for good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you know some time i feel like there will be another evolution in our earth as like happened in dianosor time .. Anyway, felt like too that soon Elephant will be gone from us due to their size and they can not adjust with us!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

With the way things are going, we might have it soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pray this do not happen soon mate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we will spend all the resources we have in making this mission to Mars to preserving the earth, then we do not have to leave at all. We use our resources here in this worlds just so we can live some place else. Why not make this earth a better place instead? We are giving up on earth because we are guilty of what we have done.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My thought exactly. All the money we are spending on making the journey to mars possible can be channelled into making Earth a better place. But we choose not to.

If we go to mars, what is the probability that we won't do the same thing to mars. When this happens where will we go to again?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Knowing human nature, we will do the same thing to Mars what we do to Earth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It getting worse and worse as the day goes by... The painful part of it all is that we do not understand the fact that we are not just killing mother earth, we are also killing human existence with our carelessness. I wish we could look back and do things differently as regards nature and humanity.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly! By hurting nature we are hurting ourselves.

Thanks a lot Sir for dropping by, i feel proud to see your comment on my post.🤗 Thanks once again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, 🤣🤣🤣 I don't think I merit the sir, my friend... You have given us something to think about as humans in this article... I just wish we could act fast before it's too late.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really deep to think of,you did justice to the prompt. Nice one bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks brother,

$ 0.00
2 years ago