Count your blessings

Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago
Topics: Blessing, Jesus, Grateful

First, let me start with "Happy Father's Day " to My Dad and Every other great Dads out there. Your effort each day to keep the family happy and satisfied isn't much talked about. You guys are Heroes.

Initial I planned not to post any article today. To take a break from writing, maybe watch a movie or read a little, but after listening to the pastor in church i changed my mind. Events of what happened yesterday while i was preparing for today's church service came to mind.

As I said, I was preparing for service. While trying to pick a cloth, i saw my key holder which contains keys to the site where i was working before school resumed back.

The key holder holds lot of memories. I mean it remind me of so many things, the good ,the bad and all.

It's no longer news that nations across the world went on Lockdown last year and till today so many people are still feeling the effect of this on their businesses, finance and all.

To say I didn't have my own fair share of the bad will be a lie. I lost my Grandma and someone very close to me. I was in denial for days, pretending it isn't real, trying my best not to cry. After all, Men don't cry. But when I'm alone the tears flow without control. I lived each day with little expectations and was already becoming a shadow of who I was.

This reminds me of the song we sing back in junior school:

When upon life's billows
You are tempest tossed
When you are discouraged
Thinking all is lost

Chorus 3x

Count your many blessings
Name them one by one
And it will surprise you
What the lord has done

Are you ever burdened
With a load of care?
Does the cross seem heavy
You are called to bear?

Chorus 3x

Count your many blessings
Every doubt will fly
And you will keep singing
As the days go by

But in this/that same year I also I got to know things I wouldn't have known if the lockdown wasn't on. The key holder brought these back.

GOT MORE KNOWLEDGE ON AUTOCAD

A friend introduced me to a studio that was having a class during the lockdown period. I attended the classes. Though it wasn't easy because I had to borrow laptop and stay away from home doing the period. Also we were made to adhere to the Covid-19 guidelines

At VMstudio for the autoCad training

Few weeks back I received an Email with my certificate attached to it. Now I'm glad I went for the training even with the inconvenience. I can say I'm now better at drawing and also added another certificate to my portfolio.

WENT ON INTERNSHIP: Later the federal Government gave permission to some sector to resume work. I decided to work with my brother who is a civil Engineer. What made this experience different from time past is that, it involves monitoring the interior works of the building which is an area that interest me a lot and the finishes(rendering and painting)

I've been used to seeing substructure works being done and the various events of the building. But I haven't be so lucky to supervise the interior works. Last year not only was I able to supervise the painting of a building , I was also put in charge of the supervision of the interior of two seperate buildings

A picture of one of the rooms

TOOK SOME ONLINE COURSERA COURSES: I registered and took some courses on coursera. It wasn't easy but worth it.

So many other great things happened last year but above all I'm grateful for the gift of life.

Thanks for reading!🤗

I'm stopping here for today. This article is written after today's church service which was Titled "Count your blessings"

Are you looking for interesting articles? Check out my sponsorship block and click any of the sponsors. They've all got lot of interesting articles. Enjoy!

11
$ 15.70
$ 15.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @heartbeat1515
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
+ 4
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago
Topics: Blessing, Jesus, Grateful
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

God bless you more friend. Thanks for making me inspired with this article of yours. Now I thought of persuing the things that I havent been done because of this pandemic.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God you were able to grab today's message. Nice articles that reminds me of my dad that's sick,and putting the believe that he will be healed no matter what. Thanks.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The Lord God of heaven will heal him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen, thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

By God's grace, may he receive his healing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen,thank u ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now i cannot get the hymn out of my head.

God bless!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy father's day to your dad and every other dad's in the world. We really need to count our blessings and name them one by one. Because looking back to what God has done for us, its immeasurable. From the rising of the sun, to the setting of the same, He is God.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks QueenRay ...happy Father's day to yours too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It been baba all the way baba all the way ooo, so many never come back to say thank you Lord

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy Father day too!.Yeah!keys are not unlocker machines but sometimes have number of memories. COVID affected whole world, but it also give us a lot of blessing. Very sad about your great loss of grandmaa. Your job status is like your good fate. Enjoy the day🌟

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks Zeshan

$ 0.00
2 years ago