I met her on Noisecash, now she's meeting me at the altar

Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

It was a lonely Saturday, I was all alone in the hostel , my roommates were all out for one event or the other. I look at the reading table with textbooks and notes stacked on it. I have so many assignments and projects that I'm yet to submit and the deadline is fast approaching.

Procrastination has been my problem for a very long time and for the past few days it's been working at full force, I know it's about time I stopped this attitude and started going about my work immediately, maybe later, for now I need to take a nap.

Finally she noticed me , she sent a love emoji to one of my posts and renoised it with sweet and lovely words, in case you are wondering who I'm talking about, it's the same "Noisecash Lover" I wrote an open letter to. The difference in time zone has been our major problem and she has so many admirers, I'm just trying to stand out amongst them.

My letter to her on Noisecash

You can imagine how excited I was when I saw her comment on my post. From there it became a habit. We decided to chat in the comment section on Noisecash, since the site is yet to have the direct message option we stuck with comments on our posts and that of others, it got to a stage we became so known and were tagged the "Noise couple" because of the way we turn the comment section into our personal chatting page.

I know we can avoid spamming the comment section of other Noisecash users by switching to other social media platform, but call us old school. We prefer using the platform where we met.

The first thing I do when I wake up is to see if there's any comment on my post from her, and she said she does the same first thing in the morning.

Our first date was a memorable one. No, we didn't meet physically, it was done online and we both shared the picture on our channel- yes we created a channel for ourselves. The bill was paid with BCH, we took it upon ourselves to only eat at a restaurant where Bitcoincash is accepted.

Days turned into weeks and weeks -months . Our love kept waxing stronger.

On a faithful Saturday I asked the question I've been intending to ask her for long, I never knew the admin was monitoring our Journey and activities without us knowing. The admin helped by renoising my proposal post and so many Noisefams dropped beautiful comments. She didn't come online throughout the whole day, I was Sad and feeling uneasy. Will she say "Yes" or "No" ?, so many thoughts went through my mind. I slept late that night, checking the notification bell at interval.

The sound of the alarm bell woke me up the next morning, I haven't slept for hours but it didn't take minutes before i stood up to grab my phone.

Finally, she replied with a renoise, it was a long one, with my heart beating heavily I opened it , lo and behold it was a "Yes" . Trust my girl, she didn't say "Yes" without first teasing me.

Preparation started in earnest, and so many people were of help. My mentors on both read and Noisecash helped a lot, and though I didn't ask for it-donations were made. Even with the fact that I have more than enough, people gave out BCH to support the wedding. @Princessbusayo took it upon herself to be the wedding planner.

The wedding is that of the whole Bitcoincash community, so many notable people were present. @tired_momma helped in giving travel advice to people, @PVMihalache gave out NFTs to people to sell to get the flight ticket, and @Macronald wasn't left out, he took it as if it was his brother's wedding, @Eybyoung helped with the invitation cards and publication, Ma'am Jane, bmjc98, LadyRay, to mention a few all graced the occasion with their presence.

Support from both Noisecash and readcash users was baffling. Location of the wedding was discussed, due to the Covid-19 pandemic , the number of people invited was limited, but the number that turned up for the event was much and exceeded the envisioned number.

Waiting at the altar for the bride I looked to the door with eagerness and pride. Finally I'm getting married to my Noisecash lover. With slow music coming out from the speaker, she walked down to where i was, i was oblivious to everything going on, and it was as if it was just the two of us that existed.

After taking our vows the Pastor asked " Is there anyone here with a reason why we shouldn't join this couple together in matrimony?. Speak now or remain silent forever. I looked round the hall and I saw people smiling.

You could hear a pin drop, the whole hall was silent, the pastor repeated it and as he was about asking the third time , I heard a loud bang on the door. It seemed I was the only one hearing the noise, because the congregation was beaming with smiles and laughter.

"Happy , come and open the door now before we break it down".

The voice sounded like that of Tony my roommate, " It can't be" I said to myself.

" Which kain sleep Happy dey sleep naw?-Make he open this door. I get things wey I won do inside jare." he complained

I stood up abruptly but instead of the wedding hall, I find myself in my room-on my bed sweating.

"So I've been dreaming since" With disappointment I opened the door for Tony, who was fuming outside.

Turned back to go to bed, but right on the table was the assignment I left untouched before deciding to take a nap which turned to a long sleep.

I had better start the assignment now...

Thanks for reading. πŸ€—

Till next time guys, remain Happy. πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³

Check out other interesting stories and write ups from me

-https://read.cash/@HappyBoy/the-foundation-was-laid-in-may-work-continues-in-june-aa9ac9fa

-https://read.cash/@HappyBoy/the-night-is-the-best-time-to-fish-cf8b7e5e

-https://read.cash/@HappyBoy/various-noisecash-users-21ac822e

26
$ 15.54
$ 14.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 7
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Grabe title palang nadala na ako . Yun pala panaginip..haha nice one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG!!! I thought it was real. HAHA :D :D Ughh! This dream, really. :D Is it true that you have a noise.cash lover though? :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

No ma'am, there's no lover at allπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh, haha :D You made it sound so real. :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whirlwind romance lol you got me there!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought it's real. You got me there! 🀣 But I guess, there's something true in this article. Do you have an inspiration to write this one?😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

🀣🀣 Not particular inspiration, I just imagine the scenario

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahahaha, what the I thought it's real but then again I am just wondering why it's so fast and that's answer ahahaha. It's just a dream, you got me there ha. I like it πŸ™‹

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I feel you here sis. hahaha. πŸ˜… I was so amazed at how fast their love story but it all turned into a dream. I was so kilig na kilig but I was then, Tony came and stopped his dream and the wedding.πŸ˜…

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha, he's a good writer. Kala ko talaga kasi haha. Tas naka tag oa ung mga big people dito haha ang cute.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga akala ko totoo kasi nakatag yung mga big people haha. peke pala. BUt yes his good at writing, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really thought it was real. But tell me, which part of the story is real? Do you really have a noiecash lover? Haha. It got me curious. ☺️☺️☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Not at all maπŸ˜‚, it's all fiction.

No Noisecash lover

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good way to make story! You got me there. Haha I thought it was real. I am very curious how your love life started in noise. Haha this article is interesting.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You got me bro! Such a good love story from noise.cash only to know it's all a dream hahaha gotta visit your noise profile and channel to know who's that love of your life πŸ€”πŸ˜†

$ 0.03
User's avatar Oz_
2 years ago

There's none @Oz_ πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG! I couldn't stop smiling reading everything and for me to be the event planner got me laughing out so loud 🀣🀣🀣 So, it was all dream since that I even thought it was real. Perhaps you are leaving the country soon to join with your Noisecash lover πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… This is so interesting and I hope it is real πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.05
2 years ago

What a beautiful love story!😊 You go back to sleep for the continuation of your story. 😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh man you got me! I thought it was real hahaha but no joke, it was a good story, you made me believe on itπŸ˜†

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I was wondering, how come I help sending invitations 🀣🀣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Happyboy is a very funny guy, I was enjoying the story, thinking it was real and planning to congratulate him until I realise the stuffs are not logical... just a dream🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wah 🀣🀣 I thougjt it was real at first.. Then when i read about the wedding.. I knew it's just fiction 🀣 Who is that pokemon in your dream? Lemme visit your noise acct 🀣🀣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

the alter... i almost believed! hahahahhahahahaahah .. now can't stop laughing.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha, I'm so naive that I believed this was a true story. Until @PVMihalache gave out NFTs to buy plane tickets. πŸ˜…

I got pretty suspicious there. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha the NFT master is now buying the ticketsπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He became the ticket master. πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣 nice. NFT can be a plain ticket now. 🀣🀣 i thought it was real until the wedding story. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought "wow, noise.cash exists only for 6 months and they met there and now are already getting married." πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who knows. This might happen to others. πŸ˜… But deym. It's so sad if noise will only last for 6 mos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I definitely hope that noise.cash will last much longer. But it started on December, 24th 2020 if I remember correctly.

So it has only been online for about half a year. That's a very short time to meet someone on the platform and marry them. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is this one of those article written by AI using random sentences?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir it's just a random article (fiction), i used your name because I know you're into NFT

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not an issue! Was quite funny

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, good question. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Online love(all lie lie) . Your dream is enchanting. You better face all your assignments in full.🀣🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes ma🀣 I'm at it already

$ 0.00
2 years ago