He made a way.

Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Year 2014 i was in desperate need of Two big things. I made one option A and the other option B. But God added Option C which was "All of the above".

Who do you run to when you run out of options?. One bad habit i had before was believing that asking God for everything was a burden. I shouldn't ask him minor things. That -i can sort out myself. Imagine a boy whose prayer every monday money was to escape miraculously the Principal's debtor list. It worked most times. But shouldn't my prayer be for provision rather than escape from the list of debtors?.

I was young and i took God as man. Someone who will complain when the request is too much. Or should i just say i underestimated him. But he proved himself when i needed him the most.

🎵🎶Made a way
Don't know how but You did it
Made a way
Standing here not knowing how we'll get through this test
But holding unto faith You know that
Nothing can catch You by surprise
You got this figured out and You're watching us now
But when it looks as if we can't win
You wrap us in Your arm and step in
And everything we need You supply
You got this in control
And now we know that

You made a way
When our backs were against the wall
And it looked as if it was over
You made a way
And we're standing here
Only because You made a way
You made a way🎵🎶

Source

Since it's Thanksgiving Sunday (1st sunday of the month) people come out and give testimonies of what God has done in their lives. I sat down and look at the wonderful things he has done. Hence this article.

He taught me a great lesson and i learnt to trust in him. Then came year 2015 he did it again. This time around he saved my life. I was on my way to school for my clearance and board the train. On getting to the station where i was to alight, people started stepping out. Unfortunately, so many elderly ones were in my coach. I had to wait for them to go down from the two sides before stepping out. And just as i put my leg on the step the Train started moving.

I panicked and was afraid of hanging till the next station. I was so young and naive. I decided to let go of the railings before the train get to it full speed and becomes unbearable. I jumped down but fell with my legs on the tracks. Thank God the train wasn't at full pace and it tyre wasn't close to where my leg was. How i escaped having my leg amputated still baffles me till today. Everyone around told me how lucky i am and which my legs shaking i left for school.

Months passed and i couldn't bear thesound of the train. It brings back memory of the event. I was told I'm having PTSD. But God stepped in again. I can't remember when or how ,but i know i can now use the train with any fear or anxiety. If you see me in church dancing weirdly, with my legs moving to the beat or off beat lol. Just know that it's my way of thanking God.

I learnt to trust in him and he never disappoints. When everyone keeps on complaining about something they wonder and ask about my Presumed nonchalance towards the issue on ground little did they know that i have someone i run to in secret for solutions and directions. Anytime I'm getting over my head and start misbehaving, he knows how to call me back. I don't know what I've done to deserve such love. He is the only one that make a way in the wilderness and river in the desert.

Photo credit: unsplash.com

Over the years he has shown himself to be a wonderful God and he never cease to amaze him. Testimonies after testimony. I'm his Favourite. Jesus' first son. He loves him and i can't just say why.

Thanks for reading!🤗🤗🤗

You can check out my other social media accounts

Noisecash

Twitter

Instagram

9
$ 3.96
$ 3.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Brilliance
+ 2
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

God will never leave us nor forsake us. I praise God for your life and for protecting you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Congratulations 👏👏👏he will keep making ways for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How much of his benevolence will I be able to share or tell. Everyday is a living grace from the almighty. Better still is that God knows our frame, He knows the things we need now. We hope that we continue to enjoy the grace we have been receiving from the father of light.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This love! This care! This favor! This mercy! I experience it every day. Thank God for saving your life and keeping your legs intact. The story would have been different today if you got amputated. This is one of my favorite songs and it's already playing in my head and I am enjoying it

You know most times we feel we are asking God for irrelevant things because we feel God is like a man but until we come to the knowledge of who he truly is and how he mysteriously works in our lives, we will stop worrying about most things in life. Thank God for your life once again. Who knows if I would have even know who happy boy is. Now this name fits you well lol. But come to think of it, let me see if you really are happy🙄🧐😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago