My 3 "take with me" items

26 57
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Something unplanned happened yesterday. I was in school for my accommodation clearance. I left home early with the expectation that I will get to school before 10 am. Unfortunately, it wasn't to be. There was traffic almost everywhere and the car I boarded broke down miles away from its destination. We tried to stop another car or bus to no avail, so we decided to trek to the closest bus stop.

Due to this, I got to school very late and started my clearance around 1 pm. I needed to take a Document to the HOD's office which I did but was told to come back for it the next day. The time was already 5 pm by then. I started deliberating whether to go home and come back the next day but I know that will be a double problem.

First, going home around that time isn't advisable with the state of our road, I will end up getting home very late, which is dangerous in the current state of the country and then leaving for school early the next day is not something reasonable. That's calling for extra stress. It's better I look for a place to pass the night till the next day.

Luckily, my friend @Giddyboy was in a similar situation. We decided to stay in my room since it's in better condition than his. By better I mean, it's still manageable than his. We get about getting a good foam, connecting the light and other basic things, just to pass the night.

I was able to stay in school because I have my 3 important items with me. These are the things I must have on me wherever I am going. This makes it easy to survive and adapt wherever I find myself.

1. My phone

This is at the top of the list. It houses so many things. My Bible for my morning devotion. My office- readcash and noisecash. lol, my connection to the virtual world. Even if I forget to wear a shoe while going out, I can never forget my phone.

This might sound like words of an addict but "No it isn't ". The mobile phone has just become an integral part of an average human being life of which I'm not an exception. My phone is so important to me

2. My Glasses

Okay, I'm Harry Potter Jr, if you wish to know. I'm short-sighted but only when it involves looking at a screen or board. Complicated right?. One can never tell if it will be required wherever one go, so I have it in my bag or pocket always.

My glasses are an essential part of my daily luggage no matter where I'm going.

3. Charger

I take this wherever I am going. Our Power supply here is unpredictable. It's better to go around prepared for the unthinkable.

One time when I forgot it at home, it cost me a lot of money. Not that my charger is so uncommon. It's a Type C cord but I hate making people inconvenient by borrowing theirs. So I prefer to have mine at hand.

Other things I have with me always are:

My power bank, earpiece/earbud, jotter and pen, Handkerchief, ATM card(once in a while). Of recent, I'm always on the move so it's normal for me to have a bag pack with all these items.

The Power because of -you know the state of Electricity here isn't something to write home about. Earpiece to listen to music when bored. Handkerchief for my sweaty face, though I don't sweat much. ATM for emergency expenses. Though I prefer online transactions to exchange of paper currency. Maybe someday we will have so many merchants around and I won't need to go around with a Card.

Okay, guys, what are the 3 important things you have with you any time you're going out? Tell me or write about it.

Thanks for Reading!🤗💚🤗

Right now, I'm on a bus going home. Once I get back home ,I will try as much as possible to catch up with all missed activities. Thanks friends.

20
$ 5.67
$ 5.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 14
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

That was handsome I hope your journey is not stressful, my 3 item I can always go with is my pen , wallet and bag 🌹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are the three things I love having with me, recently fell in love with glasses… and maybe wallet cause you need not try to leave your house without that 😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are things I also go out with except glasses. I hope you eventually got your accommodation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would say my wallet, my phone and obviously home keys. Sometimes my sunglass too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me it is laptop, books and my morale

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owww this is nice. Me I would say Wallet first hehe second Phone and its partner, the charger. I don't think i can survive without phone haha everyone knows cellphone has become more important to us especially when it comes to communication and so on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really cool... Mine would be my phone and my guitar... I'm good with those...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cell phone, headphones and my wallet. I have no power bank ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In fact my phone is what I work with and my office are read.cash and noise.cash

I stay indoor and focus in my office because that is what i survive with.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Except for the classes, the other two are also my takes anytime am traveling

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think I have gone a day without using my phone this year, it's not just possible. You guys should have come to our hostel, there's still free bed space since everyone haven't resumed yet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In short, we have the same items we always bring! Except the glasses. The phone, with its accessorues, is always a must! Plus some extra money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just as your number one, my number one is my phone, not even toothbrush because I can easily get new one outside. My phone is just "everything" to me, serving as bank for transaction, serving as light, serving as time... It just "everything" to me. Then others follow.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Phone is really important, it is one bank, means of communication, identity and so much more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would say my phone, a means of identification, and some cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In a country like ours, going out with means of identification is a smart move.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me?/ my phone, glasses, wallet. Are you sure you don't want to bring your wallet?/😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I forget it at home most times😂. But i do have cash in my pocket.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanted to say the same but, he could easily make transaction with his mobile phone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, this phone of a device is actually becoming an essential part of our lives. I feel incomplete whenever I forget my phone at home while going out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Except for the glasses, other items you listed are also mine. Talking about classes, when I was a little girl in secondary school, I used to think that other young people like me who wore glasses are very intelligent . Especially the students with glasses attached to a rope at the temples. Lol. What a myth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too. It makes them look somehow 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to the 2 (phone and charger) tho. We can't deny that phone has become a necessity in today's generation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah. Good you you found somewhere to pass the night hahaha. And about the 3 essentials. Apart from glasses I go with the rest of them every time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least your prepared anytime whenever you go. The same as you I always have my phone, charger, earpods (sometimes) but I also have my tissue, wipes and other girl thingy hehhehe. We should be ready always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago