Language-Money is my love language

38 137
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago
Topics: Prompt, Language, Money, Love, Sacrifices, ...

" He doesn't love me," she said to me. My friend looked on with anger and amusement. I was surprised myself because I know how my friend treats her. I can say with boldness that indeed he cares deeply for her. Why then is she saying this?. As if she knew what was going through my mind, she added "He doesn't know my love language"

"Oh we are getting somewhere," I said to myself. At this stage, the amusement on my friend's face was gone. In place of it was anger. I looked at him and gave him the sign to please calm down.

"What is your love language?" I asked.

"Money is my love language " she replied.

PAUSE

INTRODUCTION

Pardon my manners. No proper introduction to today's article. Let me correct that...If we are to go by the denotative meaning of the term Language, we would say it's the particular pattern of communicating among a certain set of people. It isn't restricted to spoken words alone. Signs are also languages. A raised high brow can have dip meaning to someone while to another it's a way of acknowledging someone's presence.

I don't want to go it that angle because I believe Various articles have done justice to that. I will use the case of a friend of mine as the foundation for this article. All other words and conclusions will be based on it.

Back to the story

I was speechless and clueless as to what to do next. They shouted at each other while I watched them. I left for hostel and wonder why on earth someone will proudly say it out that she's a "Gold digger" because that was what i believe she's saying.

I couldn't take it for long, and decided to have a conversation with a friend who I can say has a lot of experience in relationship matters.

Various love languages

I) Constant reminder

Some people's love language is to be reminded now and then. They might pretend or act indifferent to it but the day their partner forget to say "I love you" or didn't send a message professing his/her love they start feeling Sad and feel the other partner is cheating.

II) Spending quality time together

A lot of people's love language is the desire to be with the other person always. When they are down, they expect him/her to be present to share the pain with them. They want to share their happiest moments with their partner. When the partner gets busy for consecutive days without taking out time to attend to his/her partner, the partner gets annoyed and might start doubting him.

III) Buying Gift

Some people don't know how to express their love other than through gifts. They buy their partner various things and offer them financial assistance. It isn't limited to the guys alone. We have ladies that buy stuff for their boyfriends. Give them money as a form of support. Probably this is the category my friend's girl falls. She expect little gifts as an act of expressing love. Not compulsoryly huge amount of money or big gifts.

IV) Physical touch

A long hug. Intense cuddling is the way some people express their love. They believe they find solace in such actions. And form a deep connection with their partner in the process.

V) Act of service

By offering to help the other from time to time is another way of expressing love. Though the society has placed the mantle of the home keeper on the women. The husband/guy offering to help with the dishes, cooking, setting the table, taking care of the kids can act as a form of showing love and ladies do appreciate this.

Understanding matters

The most important thing is to understand your partner's love language. I know of a girl that says her guy calls Every night to remind her of how he loves her with all his heart. She said that alone is what she needs.

Now to the issue of being a gold digger or not. The danger of having "giving out gift" as one love language is that the other party might feel entitled to it at some point. And most relationships based on this do end in breakups. With each party hating each other. One will be accused of being "Broke and can't take care of his man/woman" while the other will be accused of being a "Gold digger".

My Love language

Constant reminder. The little "I love you" helps in reaffirming my feelings from time to time. But my Greatest love language is Crypto. As the famous tiktoker, "Maisvault" said and i quote "I'm a crypto digger...a bitcoin digger". Winks and gives a sexy look. lol, call me a "BCH digger". πŸ˜‚

Dear girlfriend(s). Do you want to show your love to me?. C'mon said me some BCH, send me money. I want to be a BabyBoy for life.πŸ˜‚

Thanks for reading!πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

What's your love language? Kindly drop it in the comment section. Let's interact

34
$ 11.09
$ 10.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 18
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago
Topics: Prompt, Language, Money, Love, Sacrifices, ...

Comments

Crypto language? πŸ˜„ Who would ever say Money is his or her love language? What if the money is gone, the relationship would end? Taarr Nonsense of the highest order πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

My own love Language are Words of Affirmation and Physical touch.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello. if I think about it better, from your point of view, on this platform all of us writers deep down have the love language towards cryptocurrency, we are passionately looking for it. I think I am a variety of ways in the language of love, I like quality time, give small details, not money, a candy, a card. Love in service, I like to take care of my loved one. In short, one is a reflection of how they want them to be in the language of love. Interesting post. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Considering that money is the key that opens every door, it's perfectly normal to have money in the love language. I don't know if it will be admitted, but I think the number of people whose love language is money will be quite high.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BCH digger is like attracting the Universe to give me more BCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A simple word of affirmation is my kind of love language hahhaa

$ 0.03
2 years ago

BCH digger! 🀣🀣 you need to change your nickname HappyBoy. I hope lots of girls send their love to you!🀣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Readcash doesn't allow it. 🀣 i will add it to my bio🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You conclusion/ ending comment thoughπŸ˜… , I hope your mama knows these, she is coming for you babyboy🀣🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Please don't tell herπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, go baby me with BCH, hahahhaa new dreams unlocked to become a BCH digger. Thanks for that idea.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I can't rule out love without money.

Money is needed to pad out the rough edges , but it is not a must.

Good you acknowledged you're a digger πŸ˜€

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha well personally I feel no matter how much two persons are in love if there is no money to back it up, it becomes useless at one point. Money is a most or in this case Bitcoin cash is a most πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My love language is bitcoin πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚β€¦calling πŸ€™me abibi πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ˜€πŸ˜€

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HahahahaπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wassup BCH digger Β―_Κ˜β€ΏΚ˜_/Β― we're living in era where we forgot gold digger exist and I don't know whats my kind of love language will try to find out first

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I think these happened to me often but I think it was because I wasn't smart enough to handle the situation but now with this post I see it's a general issue thanks for these post it's really of help to meπŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Words of affirmation that's my love language also quality time.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

🀣🀣 sent some HappyBoy Valour 🀣🀣 a certified BCH digger 🀣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks ma'am 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will not like it if I say that I like money too. I do not believe in love anymore. Money is my number 1 priority. BUT......I woudl never do anything unethical to earn money. I would work hard for it :))

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I love your sincerity. Money is needed for even love to last.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

100% yes. Love is great maybe for first 2 years, with all that intimacy and all but we do need to eat and have a roof over our head... and being coming from a lower income class group all my childhood, I would like to live comfortably at least now.. so no matter what, I would always choose Money over love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well this is happening everywhere , where one ofthe partner always wishes for the money form other and we call him/her gold digger. for me, the one caring for me , loving to me , givng attention and self respect , includes in my language of love. Money do matter, but for the needs, not for the wishes

$ 0.05
2 years ago

πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€money is my body language too oo

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Send some bch if you have extra, Valour πŸ€‘πŸ€‘πŸ€‘

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Once my girlfriend(s) start sending it in , i will transfer 5% to youπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahahaha. I want to be a BCH digger too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Morning is good but money should be used as a language to propel a relationship. When money is not available in such relationship due to one reason or the other, the relationship losses it's value.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha! I was thinking you do the sending not the ladies doing it for you :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

No. I don't mind passing the honour to the lady. I'm a gentleman to the coreπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, that's not how a gentleman does in crypto space.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kakaiba ka talaga BCHdigger! πŸ˜‚ Sa akin naman, my love language is the word of affirmation and constant efforts πŸ’—

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHA money as a love language is probably practical. I mean who wouldn't feel loved if someone gave you money to pay off your bills and some more to treat yourself as well?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

If money is your love language then I'm not sure your relationship will last that much. Do I even have a love language? πŸ€ͺπŸ€”

$ 0.03
2 years ago

If you don't have one ,you can join me in being a BCH digger

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha....but how?

$ 0.00
2 years ago