I am a lazy boy

27 51
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Laziness

Laziness, the quality of not being willing to work or use any effort according to Cambridge Dictionary.

I am a lazy boy, yes you read that right. I will be writing this article from my own point of view. The moment I saw this prompt by @JonicaBradley on laziness, I was still on my bed trying to decide on what time would be good enough to roll off the bed and get on with my day. Luckily my phone was arms reach, I decided to check my notifications, and "viola!!!" I saw this. By the way, this was three days ago..ha!! Bet you didn't see that coming

Image source

I am a lazy boy, yes you read that right. I am willing to bet I'm not the only one who's lazy. I am also willing to bet that you will skim through this article and just see how it ends. Welcome to the club mate, guess who is the leader eh. It's alright I know, you will probably convince yourself that you have a lot of articles to read so you won't be able to read through everything but my friend, that's the voice of laziness speaking.

I am indeed a lazy boy, I won't lie about that. I also know you are trying to prove me wrong so you are still reading along trying to convince yourself that you aren't lazy. I don't know about you but it does feel pretentious don't you think? Just saying. I would know because I am (doesn't mean I'm right though).

Image source

I am very lazy, yes, I did mention that earlier. I think I'm just trying to prove to myself that I don't have to be too lazy to type that sentence over and over so I just try to change some of the phrases. I'm beginning to think "Laziness" is not such a bad thing. I mean, it does induce a level of creativity as my friend @Oikawa has pointed in his article "Why you should be lazy" and I have lazily made an effort to show you.

A very lazy boy I am, no argument on that, I have made my peace with who I am. That's how I know that a lazy person loves procrastinating. I believe I was so inspired that I wrote an article about it (Procrastination) but I did fail to mention that procrastinating is not negative all the time (didn't I? You won't know unless you read it). I once procrastinate working on a particular project and it got canceled at the time due to an unforeseen incident (COVID-19), the serious student in my department had already started working and I felt so bad for them when the questions had to be changed to suit to lockdown challenges. The lazy ones like me didn't have to go through the disappointment. I'm sure @HappyBoy can relate (Hint: Building Maintenance Project).

I am that lazy boy, I have checked my draft several times so far to check if I have written up to the minimum amount of words. I'm not proud of this and I do not encourage you to follow suit but it's important to add that you need to keep your articles above that minimum. If you are still reading up to this point then I'm sure it's because of the riddle to which I will leave one hint for you - "cap"

Image source

It is me, the lazy boy, if it's too far from arms reach then it's not for me. If it's no longer within my line of sight then it is lost forever. If I have to work to get it done then I probably won't get it done. If I need to go out of my house to see you then I might never see you. If I don't have to, then I won't. If you share some of these characteristics but still doubt whether you deserve to be part of our group, then I believe you have the answer.

I am not that lazy though. If I was I wouldn't be writing this article right now. There is a time for everything, a time to be lazy, and a time to be the opposite of being lazy. Trying to find a balance between these two aspects is no easy task yet it is a task that needs to be done. There are two sides to a coin, like night and day or good and evil, find your balance or it would destroy you.

Closing thoughts.

I would have to admit that it feels a lot like writing about myself but then again I'm sure many of you can relate to this prompt. Getting up from my bed has to be one of the first hectic tasks I have to perform each day when I wake up. The moment you realize that it's dawn and you have to head out to begin the day's activity can be tiring. Since I'm on holiday, I often don't need to wake up early unless when I absolutely need to, like trying to assist with breakfast so Mom and my little sister would get on with their day. Writing articles here on read.cash has gone a long way in helping me curb laziness as well.

Here's my advice to my fellow friends, I suggest you find something you love doing and just do it. If you have none, find one. Laziness can be a virtue and a poison as well but luckily it has an antidote.

  • Interest

  • Consistency

  • Hard work

If you loved this article and want to be a part of this prompt on "Laziness", here is what you need to do.

  • Write an article on "Laziness".

  • Tag @JonicaBradley in your article.

  • Ensure your article is at least 600 words to attract good rewards.

  • Submit to the community - PromptlyJonica, if you are not yet a part of the community then join.

  • More importantly, have fun.

Hello friends, this challenge is specifically for members of my lazy club but you are welcome to try it as well.

Image Source

Hidden in my article lies a riddle

Read between the lines, it's quite easy and highlighted too

Don't delay, tick stock says the clock, alas the riddle won't be for long

I'm afraid it's only for the next 4 hours, any answer submitted later than that time, it would be a different song

The first 3 readers to solve this mystery, a nice reward they shall have, little thought it might be.

Winners, losers, lazy boys like myself, and hard workers who took the time to read the article, who will snatch my little reward? Only time will reveal.

Time of submission of article-21 : 30 hours (WAT)

11
$ 4.42
$ 4.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Laziness

Comments

It's okay to be lazy sometimes, but never make this as a habit. We should always aim a productive life. Nice blog entry @Greatwolfman! 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well then i can boldly say i am not a member of your club, eeeh or maybe when it come to fighting to get up from the bed, that one i accept .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha...even if its only one of the many I've listed the you share, you are welcome to the lazy people's club...haven't decided on a name yet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

then fine, for the moment i am here but when i finally deal with that spirit of struggling to stand from the bed then i will notify you so you can remove my name asap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're all lazy, my friend 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

When I taught I am really lazy, then booom someone lazier come in 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Bruhhh look at the length of this post... you ain't lazy, stop tripping 🤣🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha...i guess I'm not that lazy when it comes to writing an article about being lazy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Infact, I was feeling lazy while reading it. Sleepy eyes now. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's "a bottle". Laziness has two side depend where we side of .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And the answer is a BoTtle 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm everyone is calling themselves lazy maybe I should write something too 🤔

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ohh, I was late to this but it's fine I will win the next one

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don't worry, I'm sure you will get the next one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That project wasn't even the best part. It was the note we were asked to write in that same course and i haven't even started before the compulsory break 😂. Though I'm lazy but i couldn't have missed that . Answer is Bottle.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, that was there too, I remember it was so much and no one wanted to fall on the bad side of the professor. It's like this puzzle was too easy...hmmm... I will make the next one tricky.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, Thanks for the mention you did great at this friend! To bad the riddle is over, I was reading and I solved it without knowing😄. A cap with no head right

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, you are right. I just wanted to add a little incentive today. Maybe the next one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A bottle

$ 0.30
2 years ago

Congratulations on being the third winner to the riddle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea, after reading it, I still couldn't understand the riddle you were talking about but after seeing the hint, I went back to re read again and here is the riddle;

"What has a cap but no head?"

The answer is "BOTTLE" 💃💃💃💃💃 I am not lazy to read to the end 🤣🤣

$ 0.50
2 years ago

Congratulations, I'm glad to see that you actually paid attention to the hint.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Thank you so much for the tip🙏🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A bottle

$ 0.70
2 years ago

Looks like we got ourselves a winner. The first out of three. Congratulations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can safely say that you are far from lazy! A great read and a good entry for the writing prompt.

$ 0.02
2 years ago