Family Reunion

18 54

Our parents came from a large family, especially on my mother's side they have so many siblings.  To think that thirteen children were cared for back then by my abuelo (grandfather) and abuela (grandma). Their descendants have grown to be larger than they are now from thirteen siblings.

Bias will unavoidably exist when discussing our parents' respective sides of the family. I used to enjoy spending time with my father's side of the family, but that was back when; I'll explain why I dislike them now in a few days. Even though there are a lot of relatives on my mother's side, I now value them more and prefer to interact with them, especially at family gatherings. This is because it is more fun to be with them and they are also good to get along with.

My mother came from a very poor family, she was the ninth child out of thirteen siblings. It's been a while since my mother's side of the family held a gathering. To allow the siblings to once again enjoy a straightforward bonding experience with their family, a family reunion was planned for early this year. We were able to hold the celebration during the prolonged planning period, but there was some conflict among my mother's siblings because one of my aunts and even her family did not attend the event due to a misunderstanding. I'm not sure why exactly they decided not to attend the family reunion, but it was very upsetting for all of us. Despite this, we made an effort to continue the celebration without them because everyone was organized for it.

Despite the issues between the siblings, everyone was content and especially the kids enjoyed our simple reunion of our large family. I guess my nephew who rarely gets out of the house also made the most of it as from the beginning to the end of the program we couldn't bother him with his dancing and participation in the games.

I just hope that we will be able to finish it the next time my mother's family gets together because it is still more pleasant when everyone is present and getting along.


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy


3
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I miss family reunions, before we used to have it. But the problem with it sometimes tgere are ralatives that are inconsiderate 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's inevitable to have a problem with that in every family hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha kaya nga. Ung mga comparison lang nmn tlga kinakainis ko . Pero masya kasing mgakasma sma once in a while

$ 0.00
1 year ago

toxic traits na siguro talaga ng ilan sa atin ang magkumpara, ang hirap pa naman sa pakiramdam ng makumpara sa pinsan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tska ung mga tanong n kelan k mg aasawa or jelan k mgkakaanak. Napaka insensitive🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobra po, ako kahit makita lang nila akong kasama ang pamangkin ko na napagkakamalan anak ko parang disappointed na agad sila sa akin. Ang dudumi ng utak masyado

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Last year din may reunion din kami, at kakaibang saya talaga kapag ganyan, kasi para makilala mo lahat ng mga kablood moh, lalo nah yung moment nah magtalk kayo sah mga memories nyo, napaka saya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakakatuwa nga po lalo na kung marami haha, kahit hindi ko na kilala lahat ng kamag-anak ko by name sa reunion tuloy sa pakikipagkwentuhan haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes totoo po yan sis, pero happy parin kahit hindi mo kilala lahat, at least man lang nakikita natin sila kung gano pala karami ang ka blood natin,ahehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's rare to find a large extended family that has no issue with bonding with everyone. I believe the family that didn't attended will see or hear about the success and they'll feel to make up and attend the next one

$ 0.01
1 year ago

How I hope my aunt would realize how we wanted her and her kin to see in our reunion

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang enjoy naman talaga pag may family reunion langga. Ang enjoy ng reunion niyo langga. Namiss ko tuloy yung reunion namin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sobra po hehe libang na libang rin ang pamangkin ko pakikipagkulitan sa mga pinsan nya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe ang cute naman ng pamangkin mo langga. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome langga. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No family is perfect. Some family members are toxic. But we have to love them anyway.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Very well said, how I hope my aunt and her siblings soon forgive each other as its just a simple misunderstanding

$ 0.00
1 year ago