"When fake becomes trend"

36 64
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty
Blog#154 February 18,2022 no.18

Thank God it's Friday šŸ˜!

Hello read.cash family, so far how was your day, my dear friends? Hopefully you still had a very productive day today. Well on my part it's obvious that today is isn't that productive šŸ˜ƒ. I've been stock in my telegram and memo cash account, as I am trying to figure out of what can I do with all of my tokens in my telegram and memo cash account pšŸ˜…. Actually the only token that I wanted to transfer to my metamask from my memo cash account, was the RFND or Refund token, as I have a balance of 29,000 RFND in my memo cash account. I keep on trying to get some info in YouTube, but the more I search the more things goes complicated. You know sometimes, research can't help, well it can help you waste your time lol. But aside from that, I did successfully transferred my little amount of Candyman to my metamask, maybe tomorrow I will go back to my memo cash account to continue figuring out things there, charot.

Anyway so much for that, let's talk about my discussion for today. I came to this topic because of what I have found in my Facebook account. Actually this is about Ponzi's schemes and fraud. Nowadays, fakes and scammers are very trendy as they are literally everywhere. The worst part was, some scammers sometimes are no other than but our very own friends.

I have already been scammed, and so after I read the discussion of my former secondary classmate from the comment section, I suddenly remember how stressful I am that day, that was actually year 2013. Even if I had already forgiven the person who victimize me, I still can't forget the pain that it cost too much stress to me. It happen because a not so close friend of mine, introduce me a too good to be true proposal and because of lack in knowledge about the project, in just one blink I lost my hard earned $600 dollars. I was really stressed because the money that I lose was actually my salary. Well anyway it's already had been done and even if I regretted it a million times, nothing would change.

Source: Unsplash.com

Today while I am scrolling to my Facebook news feed I have seen the repeated post of my former classmate. From her post she also tagged one of our former classmate with the caption hashtag "A very dramatic scammer and a fake victim". I got curious as I know that this two persons are a very close friends since they are elementary, to high school until they both graduated from the same university.

When I stalk my other classmate Facebook account, I found out that after she graduated from university she went to Manila to work. I saw from her post that she was a very successful young entrepreneur, as she was the C.E.O of one company here in Manila. And just last 2019 she had a vacation in our province, I saw from her post that she get reunited with our other classmates and she even held a batch reunion and she shoulder all the expenses. From the photos,I have read the comments of our other classmates, teasing her with her successful career, they even called her madame. So today's post was really confusing, as she was known successful, but how she becomes a scammer?

Source: Unsplash.com

When I checked the comments from the said post, I found out that she invited our former classmates to invest to their products when they had their reunion. She invited them to be part of their company. Anyway the company is all about beauty products, but I'm not gonna mention it's name for their own privacy.

Source: Unsplash.com

Six person's including her best friend trusted her, so they invested and even invites other people to be their down-line as it was a pyramiding. The more you invite, the more you earn and after you complete your team, you don't need to do anything as your down-line's will earn money for you, this is really similar with the proposal that my friend had introduced to me.

So this six people invites their co-workers and even family as the proposal was very promising and also the person who invited them was their own friend so they didn't hesitate to risk their money and reputation as they believe that their friend won't scam them.

Eventually after two years they found out that the proposal was scam, the company was fake and everything was fake, so now they are facing a very big trouble. Some of our former classmates told them to report her to the police and they says that they already did. But unfortunately this girl was still at her pride, as she still got the guts to get mad for what her friends did. Lol.

Anyway I shared this topic with you, as an awareness. Their and even my own experience was the real proof that even our trusted best friend can literally betrayed us. For the sake of money, people will risk their own reputation. No wonder why other people thought that money is an evil thing as people like them exist.

Closing thoughts;

Some people easily get scammed because they are afraid to miss out any kind of opportunity (and I was guilty šŸ˜…). Most people's perspective was ones the opportunity knocks, grab it( that's my perspective too šŸ˜…). So sometimes it turned out to be grab today, regret later,(very true šŸ˜‚) as some people took all the opportunity that comes, even if the important details are missing.

Wanting/ desiring to be successful isn't bad, as matter of fact all of us wants to have a successful future, and there's no harm of trying. But we should also be smart and cautious as not all opportunity would bring luxury to us, as some of them will bring misery to us.

Anyway this is all for today and thank you for reading.

Lead image edited using Canva app

24
$ 4.00
$ 3.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @MD_Tibro
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 21
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

Scammers are everywhere ever since. Let's just be vigilant to not be a victim of it, though I was once scammed too by a good to be true friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, you talked about a very instructive experience. I have seen even examples of this scam among family members. Even relatives close to you ā€Œ may try to persuade you to invest in these fraudulent companies just for money.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly dear, some relationship got ruined because of this Ponzi scheme.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mr pot belly his back again . This scammers figure out new way to scam people everyday we really must be wiser than them thanks for sharing . I was almost scammed by someone who claim to be marc de mesel

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Being cautious is very important..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis, naranasan nadin namin yan haha ang laking pera ang nawala, while ako sumali last year ng online business at the end pyramiding pala, yun nahinto, nakaka-awa mga ma invite mo na walang kita. Ayoko ko na sa mga ganitong system, nakaka stress :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same sis, napakahirap ng ganyan kaya ayaw ko na dinšŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life's lesson. Never trust anyone blindly. Specially this money chain is ruining so many career.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, don't trust easily.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Scam is the order of the day now and some people fall victim as they trust those who brought the business to them, I have fell victim to lot of scams via my friends but I still don't blame them ,all I have to do now is to be careful

How are you doing, Garrethgrey07 ? It been a fairly long time

$ 0.01
2 years ago

At some point we are also responsible for the cause of our actions, so next time we should be more vigilant.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I get scam because I didn't check its legitimacy heheheh. I guess I'm guilty too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

šŸ˜… no more next time as we have already had our lesson.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daming scammer talaga ngayon kaya kahit ano pa talagang pagiingat di pa rin maiiwasan yung ganto, feel pity and sad to those people who get scammed, I'm also been victim of this haha even it's a small amount of money still pera pa din iyon haha nagbebenta ng premium accs then after magbayad one day lang wala na kaya natuto na oang ako mag sariling premium sa lahat spotify, youtube, netflix etc.. haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth, scammers are actually everywhere, and they even level up as some of them are actually our own relatives šŸ˜….

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito ko lamg nalamang may scammer pala na magagalit kapag nireport sya lol, siguro yung company nya nattransport sa ibang dimension. Jusko sana kahat nakakaya ng konsensya yung ganyN

$ 0.01
2 years ago

šŸ˜…šŸ˜…šŸ˜… kaya nga sis, hopefully lang may konsensya pa sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got scammed as well before because of this Ponzi scheme. But mind is not that big amount compared to yours, but it still hurt us not because of the money, but we trusted the persom who invited us. Right now, my co-worker is inviting me to a scheme same as the one I've been scammed before, and I am joining to the "to good to be true" scheme.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hopefully nobody get scammed again, as it is really stressful to lose money

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We really have to be more careful, especially on the internet. People come in different ways, trying to scam innocent fellows.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yep I found these people often, they take advantage of needy people. So what happened to her did she go to jail

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Money knows how to change someone's mind, that's why it's advisable to thread with caution anytime we are transacting with either a friend or family. I once one betrayed like that too, I felt so bad that someone I trusted could backstab me.

Money had a weird spirit

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The world is now full of fake things so we need to be very careful towards almost everything. What happened to your other's friends is really sad but this is great that she was not able to scam you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is why I don't rush into any investment, regardless of who's introducing me to it.. I can never fall a victim again

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's good that you don't rush specially in terms of money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When it comes to money. People can change and they will do everything even betraying their friends and that's the money did to our life. There will be a disadvantages too. As like what you said sis.

I felt pity to the 6 person who got scam sis. The girl don't have any conscience about what she did. There are a lot of scammers in this world sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth sis, for the sake of money

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis that's true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think I can ever get scammed again. Especially with everything I've been through!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's good mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka naman may iba kapang earning sa telegram pahingi naman

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pag di ako busy bukas mag send ako link sau.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks baby šŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya na flyday ngayon hah may gala besh? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never really been a fan of pyramid schemes because even those that aren't scam still seem like it because at the end of the day the time and effort invested isn't usually worth it. This goes to show how far some people can go to getting what they want even if that means betraying the trust of those who trust them. Sad

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly mate, it's quite sad actually.

$ 0.00
2 years ago