"ValentineDayChallenge2022: Love moves in mysterious ways-2"

31 70
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Continuation....

Eventually, he told me that he wanted to court his Facebook friend and he wanted me to help him. Even though I'm hurt, I still choose to help him. At first he keeps on asking me some advices and how he gonna start courting his friend. I told him that he must be real to his self, I mean he would be sure for his feeling. I asked him if he was really ready to enter a new relationship after what happened to him and to his ex live-in partner. He says that he is ready and if this friend of him rejected him he would respect it's decision and stay as her friend.

As a woman I reminded him to be sure with his intention for that girl, as he might just hurt someone's heart and he might also makes things complicated again on his part. I advise him that love isn't a game and so he must be sincere with all his decision and choices. I reminded him that he also put their friendship at risk if at the end he would just hurt that girl.

He promised me that he is sure, he even say's that this woman is different and he don't want to lose her. Deep inside I'm really hurt, you know 🤣and I wish that I am that woman that he dreamed of, but I know that it's impossible as for him I am just a good friend. Later on I become curious, I know he has lot's of friends in his Facebook and I wonder who's the lucky girl. I asked him the name of his friend, as I also wanted to be her friend, but he just keeps on laughing and telling me that I will surely meet her soon.

Every day he keeps on chatting me and made me feel that I am his priority as every time he open his Facebook, he immediately message me and call me whenever he has his free time. I noticed it and I again I fantasize😂, but then immediately shook my head as for sure get hurt again. I reminded him that maybe the girl would feel jealous and misunderstood our relationship so he must not always call me, instead give his time to that girl that he likes, until he eventually confessed that the woman he is talking about is no other than but me 😂😱. I thought my heart would jump with joy when I heard it from him lol.

I thought he was just making fun at me, so I keeps on disregarding what he says, not until he told me that he was really serious. He says, he actually like me since then, but because his in a relationship, he choose to hide his feelings and cut our communication instead.

I can't believe what he says, but he always told me that he was really serious. He then introduced me to his mom, and to his family through Facebook. His mom and I becomes friends in Facebook and when she heard about my relationship to his son she was very happy.

When his ex live-in partner found out our relationship, she was really mad at me. She blames me as I am the reason why their relationship got ruined. In all honestly I suddenly felt guilty, and because of that I choose to break up with him as I don't want to ruin any relationship. I don't want that his children's will grow without a father and the reason was me. He then told me that I don't have any mistake and their relationship got ruined because of his ex live-in partners betrayal. He even got mad as I choose to believe his ex than to him.

I asked him some space, I prepare to break up with him as I don't want any conflict. I'm not selfish, so I told him to fixed his relationship with his ex live-in partner for the sake of their children's. I started to avoid him until I block him in Facebook and messenger.

He really don't want to lose me and so he asked his mom's help. His mom message me in my messenger, she told me to trust his son as she witness that his son is sincere to me. I didn't promise to his mom, but then after some days, I unblock him in my messenger. He was very sad when he call me through vedio call, he says that I must trust him more than anyone else. He says that he won't stop being a father to his children's, but he cannot live his life together with his ex again.

To make the story short, we firstly meet in person last December 2016.

He went back to Philippines after he finished his contract in Saudi, while my employer sent me home to have a vacation as they went to U.S. for their Christmas break. I also introduced him to my family in our province.

Hahahaha don't mind the vandalism, I don't know who did that 😂, anyway that's his mom
Photo from my gallery

This is our first date🤣😂 we we're in my province. After my vacation, he then started to fixed his papers as he will also be going back to work abroad. In short we're in a long distance relationship until we meet again last 2020.

Being in a Long Distance Relationship with a time difference is really hard. My time is five hours advance to his time, and for me to catch him up online I have to sacrifice some of my sleep. In four years, our relationship is like a roller coaster. Some people around us thought that our relationship would definitely end so soon and we'd realize that we just wasted our both times and efforts, the same with what happen to some of my Facebook friends. Well I cannot blame them as we actually broke up for many times because of our never ending misunderstandings and pride. We are an opposite attract too, so a happy ending is quite impossible and far to our story. Every time that he broke up with me, I would block him in my Facebook and messenger to show him that I don't really care lol. After one to two days he would call me in my mobile number, just to asked me to unblock him and tried to fixed our relationship.

In four years, our relationship face a lot of struggles and challenges. In all challenges, between love and hatred we found ourselves being deeply in love to each other, weeww😂.

Eventually we started to planned our future, we dreamed to have a happy ending and so we started to invest for our future.

❤️Happy valentine's Day from my little family to yours ❤️

Photo from my gallery

Eventually, everything's goes well between him and his ex live-in partner. His ex and I also becomes friends and sometimes they come to visit us and my son's half siblings is always present in every occasion that we have at home. I'm thankful that they are now in a good relationship as a friend, they finally forgive each other and they are just friends for the sake of their children's.

We actually planned to get married, last 2020, but because of the pandemic, our plans got postponed, maybe soon in God's will.

Our relationship isn't perfect, as I have said, we still have a never ending arguments but being together in two years, we didn't broke up anymore 😂, not anymore as we already have our little son-shine.

Closing thoughts;

Love moves in mysterious ways, you wouldn't believe that you already meet the person who was meant for you, but sometimes you meet that person at the wrong time. Challenges makes your relationship stronger and fights makes you realize how much you love each other dearly.

I couldn't say that our relationship is inspiring, but all I know, love is completely beautiful.

Edited using Canva

This is the second part of my entry for the challenge called;

#ValentineDayChallege2022

Hosted and created by;

@Infinity , @PVMihalache and @Jane

Thank you and happy valentine's Day to everyone.

Lead image source edited using Canva

15
$ 2.98
$ 2.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Infinity
+ 16
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

Real love comes from heaven. To me real lover can enjoy because they always keep themselves in feel .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my goodness Mr potbelly with the big stomach on the table loves this . Seriously I know that the relationship will work out this awesome I wish you success in the contest . And that right love is completely beautiful I agree with that I hope I can bounce on this challenge . Nice meeting you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you mate, happy valentine's

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a lovely write up. The real love comes with battles and it expect us to win always. Before now, I'm fond on deleting number and blocking social handle when I see that I'm provoked, but I'd unblock in e short while...this things happens to almost everyone that fell in love

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly mate, thanks anyway

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really hard to maintain long distance relationship but you made it. May both of your love grow and grow for each other.. Garreth is really a cute and adorable baby. Best of luck to you for this challenge

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much mate 😊, happy valentine's

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking forward for the wedding, anyway, I'm happy for you that everything went well to his ex lover

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda pala ng love story nyo Sis, natawa lang ako sa unblock² common masyado sa couple na madalas sa messenger lang nag-uusap hhaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis, sa four years ganun ung tema namin, hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure mam love is completely beautiful the story was kinda of fun . It a great one I am glad you are all doing better now wishing you success in the challenge

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you 💞, happy valentine's

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing rendition for the challenge, I wish you the best of luck in it too!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you mate, happy valentine's

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful family you have got.. wishing your family all the happiness in the world

$ 0.01
2 years ago

LDR din kami ni husband dati njng nf/gf palang kami..college days..sya nasa launion while ako nasa cavite..pero wala yan sa distansya...basta seryoso kayo at mahal nyo ang isa't isa, kahit magkalayo pa kayo or magkaiba ang timezone, hindi yun magiging hadlang..kudos sissy!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth sis, pero hindi din talaga lahat matibay sa LDR.. anyway thank you sis happy valentine's

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth sis..madami ang marupok dyan sa tabi tabi..makembutan lang eh bumibigay na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah that's an interesting journey of your love story sis, woah sana all msture and kayang makipag friend sa ex. Ang ganda ng relationship niyo po, anyways happy valentines to the bothe of you and stay strong 💪 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahhaha pag mature kana daw kc kaya mo ng makipag kaibigan sa ex

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have no such idea about long distance relationship but I know you are maintaining a beautiful relationship.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you mate, it's actually hard.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Title palang ka excite basahin kaso lang kapos sa oras hehe. Pero infernis hah ganda ng relationship niyo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahahha thanks sa pagdaan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, You have had a very beautiful relationship. Continuing such a long-distance relationship after all these years has definitely been and is accompanied by love. You are awesome... I wish you endless love with your husband and your sweet son. happy Valentine's day dear. ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much my dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pa as if ka noong una sis na hindi ikaw yung girl na tinutukoy niya hihi pero alam na natin yun girl instinct kung tawagin, stay strong both of you sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahhahaha hindi ko talaga yun naisip sis, kasi na friendzone na ako sa umpisa..🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya naman sis at ok kayo as friends

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis, thanks anyway and happy valentine's

$ 0.00
2 years ago