"Two different mindset for living"

49 56
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Blog#179:14 March 15,2022
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty
Source: Facebook

Have you ever seen a situation like this in the street? Or just near around you? Well honestly, the picture has also two different messages. One, we can possibly say that the message is it is trying to tell us that being incomplete(having a disability)is not an excuse for us not to work hard for our living and for achieving our dreams. While the second message is we might can possibly says that the picture shows us the difference between laziness and hardworks for survivability mindset of a human being.

From the photo we can see that one of the person is completely physically fit but he was the one who's a beggar, while the other person has disability was the one who's working so hard for his/her living.

Anyway life is hard, weather we want to stay inside our comfort zone or even if we want stay out of it. But however we have to work hard to enable to survive. In this era no one can literally help us to survive but only our own selves.

Furthermore in terms of survival there are two different mindset in humans, the easy works and hard works or Fixed mindset and Growth mindset.

We can possibly meet a million of people every day with different perspectives in life. Some people who are lazy and some people who are hard-working and people who are just go with the flow. Some (I just say some,as I couldn't say it in generally as there are also lazy People who are hard-working for their living) lazy people's perspective is choosing the easiest way for their survival, and that's for relying the help from others. They gather a lot of excuses just to stick in hardness of their life as they are not willing to get sweat to survive. Mostly likely, their reason was they are not well educated and the fear of no one will hire them, so they ended up to be a beggar.

Well actually, in the street you can meet a lot of people. Where you can sometimes define who's the one is literally in need and who's just lazy.

As a person who can be able to share, would you help this kind of a person? Honestly even in terms of helping others, there are also people who has two different mindset with how they help. Some people choose to help those who has a capacity to work then refused to give help to those who truly in need. Are they blind? Or just a soft hearted? Or what? Anyway I am not judging, just curious 😅.

When I am still working abroad. There's a time that I go to the city to hang out with my friends. One time while I am walking , I suddenly saw a whole family seating in the corner and asking for help. They have this poster saying "Please help for the children's education and food". The family contains 5 person, a young and healthy mother and father, 2 daughters and 1 son. When I saw the money that they have near their poster they already earned $100hkd and the time that I pass was just 10 in the morning, which means before the sun sets, they can still earn more. I suddenly shook my head as I can't believe that they are earning much than I am earning 🤣. They do nothing but to seat and watch their phones the whole day and taadaa they have money 😂, just like magic.

I can only says"SanaOL"(Hope all). But of course I am not praying to be a beggar someday lol, what I mean was how I wish everyone can earn money that easy😂. Like, while I am eating money is dropping lol.

I continue to walk and then in the other side of the road, I saw another person who is also seating in the corner, but this person is PWD(person with disabilities). This time the person is playing a song for everyone. He is using his talent to earn and for his living but sad to say when I saw his money they are all coins. I wonder why only few people are helping him, but I choose to him help than the first people I saw.

Closing thoughts

There is no harm for helping and supporting someone's dreams but sometimes helping has a downside too. I know that sharing is caring, but what if you're not just caring as you're unintentionally teaching them to be lazy? Sometimes we should also be cautious on lending our hands and choose the right person.

Thank you for reading ❤️.

Lead image source: Medium.com

26
$ 3.37
$ 2.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Aimure
+ 11
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

I believe that life can be hard, but that doesn't mean it's completely bad, since it is in the hardness of life that we are going to learn the most.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's just how life is. Haha, I consider myself lazy but I really try my best to make sure that my work in the past would be finished great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami ko talagang nakikita g naglilimus na malusog pa ang katawan sis. Nung minsan nag tambay ako sa overpass, pjnagmasdN ko yung beggar na babae oh my gosh may cellphone sya sa bag nya ha. Pero ako na nag aaply ng trabaho 2nd hand yung phone ko ma may sira. Haaays iba iba tlaga ang plan ng tao sa buhay nila, either where they plan on getting money and where to spend it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also saw this picture in the Facebook, which seems to be interesting. The one who aren't disabled but ask for money and the one who work even though he isn't complete. Helping is okay as long as they know the limitations and won't abuse you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth sis, it's okay to help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't to judge what people we have in this world cause why? We didn't what happened to them to be like that better do is know them first before we judge and get action it. Just my comment guys I don't what I am kind of person but I don't want to waste my time in my life I want all have a purpose.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't Understand what do you mean? You mean there's a reason behind their laziness?😂 Well anyway I am not judging them either.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My opinion for this is beggars the one Jesus loves most. I will not judge him for his situation. When I saw a beggar, it tests my capacity to give. I give without thinking any negative thought.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Helping is fine, but what I mean from this blog was we should not tolerate their laziness as some beggar has actually have a capacity to work for their living and survival. Life becomes more hard if they do nothing but to keep on relying with the help of others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LoL. I remember walking with my mom one day and she telling me this. Why would someone who has no disability beg on the street. Why not look for a job as every other person without disability is doing so you can find for yourself. Funny thing is they do make a lot of money begging, because no matter what, people will give to them

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, that is why sometimes I can't even imagine how they can stay with that kind of situation. They are asking for help and yet they are not willing to help their selves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should not make an excuse for not doing anything. The picture is really showed us the reality. I saw many people on the city who have a good body, active hands and legs but they are not working they like to do begging. On the other hand there is some one who have problem in their leg or hands but still they working somehow and earn by their hard work.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed! I do believe that a person with dreams would really dream high and work hard to succeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's very sad, but it is a reality, life is so unfair,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah sis, at some point.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In this world, some people live like dogs and some people live like lions. But life is only for brave people.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Life is all about survival

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From ones mindset we can really see who we suppose to help, since extending a hand with someone who isn't helping even their selves is just a waste of effort

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, it's not that we are selfish, we just don't want to tolerate them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The easier but the most disrespectful act is begging. And we all have seen fit people to beg. This is so odd. The world has many examples where physically challenged people refuse to beg & they work hard.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth, I can't imagine why 😅.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, I totally agree with you. I never help beggars who are young and able to work, because I encourage them to be lazy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth, every one is working hard so why they don't do work to survive?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seeing also beggars that are young and healthy. I somehow thought, why are they not working hard to get the money that to be a beggar and just made it easier for them. In fact they still have good health and they're young. Right? . . That is why, I also can say that maybe they're just lazy to find a job so they just end up to be a beggar.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth sis, it's not that we are being judgemental, we just can't tolerate them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeahhh, its actually being judgemental but you know life now is not easy as it is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Life is hard, Life is so hard there is no job, no money, seriously Life is hard" that's what I get to hear everyday from people who don't work but just sit all day long doing nothing, yeah we know Life is hard but you don't expect Life to be easy when you don't do anything at all to make it easy for yourself, Life is hard yeah, don't wait on people to help you or you just depending on someone will unintentionally make that person to be lazy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, life is literally hard.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sincerely, I seldom help street beggars. Most of them are just too lazy to engage in menial jobs to earn. Even the physically challenged ones, they don't supposed to be on the street begging. If they think we'll, there are things they can engage themselves and earn a living.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, that is why we should not tolerate them. We are working hard for our living, so they must do too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, no matter how handicapped one is, there's still something he can do to earn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have to be very much more careful of who we help because helping the one who is physically fit and not doing anything all day is just waste of effort. Life is hard and if it’s not it won’t be interesting.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, life is totally hard and we should all work hard to survive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sis minsan sa sobrang mapag bigay natin tayo din ang nag tuturo na maging tamad sila, Meron naman talagang ugali na yata ang katamaran na parang ataw na kumilos kasi may inaasahan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth sis, ok lNg namn maging tamad paminsan minsan pero wag naman habang buhay 😅.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right but that's where we need the spirit of discretion. To discern whether the intentions are genuine or not.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, anyway nice to meet you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mindset is important for living mate. So set it better.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama sis. Sometimes we need to think also the actions we had, the plan we had in our minds before lending our hands to the others because sometimes instead we are helping but the truth we teach them into not a good one. We should always be careful and always have an active mindset when it comes to this. We should be aware of the limit.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly sis, we can help but don't tolerate their laziness as they won't grow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis that's true. That's why we should be mindful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am agree with you my friend. Some people are too cruel that they shows like they are helping someone but acyually they are helping those who have something but not to them who really need that help. Yeah we should be more careful about that whom are we trying to help.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Helping isn't harmful but we should not tolerate their laziness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that is also correct my friend. Actually that is our mistakes that we tolerate their laziness and sometime we don't get much options that that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me, my mindset is to train them how to live not to just give them what they need. It is up to them if they will accept the offer because even if I just wasted my time on some, I still want them to realize my real objective

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's a good way to lift other people from poverty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a right choice that you give the PWD that is looking for the ways to earn some how to survive than other that doesn't look for way to at least makes their life a little good and just waiting for others to help them.

I think I might the one who will be lazy in life in the future but will be hard working in job that I will take because to be honest I am lazy in stuffs but when I know I have to do it or I need to work with it. I will be hard working in that matter.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's good, being lazy Actually has also two different side, and your laziness isn't that bad.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah I really admit to buy other people that I am lazy but when things comes where I need to exert time and effort I will do it gladly. I just don't like putting some time and energy for somethings that doesn't really make sense or hasn't any valuable thing to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago