"Such a tiring day"

18 53
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty
Blog#166:01 March 01,2022 

Hey there my lovely family here in read.cash how are you? I hope you had a very productive day today and I hope you are all safe. Anyway today I wasn't really that active here as I am not feeling well, or maybe I was just too tired.

This morning I woke up as early as 6:30 as I needed to wash our laundry. Before when I'm still using the washing machine to wash our laundry, I don't woke up early as sometimes I wash our laundry in the afternoon or sometimes before we ate our dinner. But now that I am saving our electricity to avoid a higher electricity bill I only wash manually, which means I only do hand wash. It was actually tiresome but it's okay, I am enjoying washing our laundry with my son πŸ˜….

Today I started washing our laundry at seven as I eat my breakfast first before started my work. At seven thirty our son was already awake and because my partner needs to go, to buy the stuff for our house he just leave our son inside his playpin and let him watch his favourite Cocomelon. I'm almost done with my laundry when my son started to have his tantrums, he actually get bored with the nursery song that his watching that is why he criedπŸ˜….

Since he still didn't have his bath I let him come to our laundry area so I can saw him, besides I am almost done with my laundry, I only need to put the conditioner then I'm done. I let him play with the water for awhile, but sometimes he come to interrupt me with my work. He sometimes took some clothes and bring it to the other basin and play for it, but the problem is after he play with the clothes he will throw it away πŸ˜….

After I finish my laundry I prepare his bath so I can also hang our clothes for dry. I took him to bath then change his clothes and bring him back to his playpin. I hang our clothes and I do my house chores, I wash the dishes, his feeding bottle and at the same time I also clean our house. Being a plain house wife is isn't easy πŸ˜…, it's seriously really tiring. Multi tasking takes all your energy away.

At around 10:30 I bring my son to sleep as he is already sleepy, luckily this time he easily falls asleep, I think he gets tired of playing and since I also felt tired I also sleep so I can gain some energy, also my head is aching.

We woke up at around 1:30 in the afternoon, actually I'm still sleepy and my body is aching but I need to get up as my son wants to go down from our bed and play. I'm really really tired πŸ’€, how I wish I can rest more πŸ˜….

While my son is playing I tried to look for a topic to write, but unfortunately I really can't concentrate. My son keeps on dragging our chairs, he also scattered all his toy's so I need to pick them up to avoid any incidents, so I ended up following his missπŸ˜….

Time really flies so fast, when I checked the time it's already four in the afternoon, and I need to start thinking about our viand πŸ˜…. I'm not a good cook, and preparing our viand is really hard for me. Every day I don't know what viand should I prepare for my family πŸ˜…, and honestly it's also stressing me lol.

When I become a mom and a wife, I thought the adjustment won't be so hard for me, as I used to work as a nanny, but I was wrong. If I'm gonna compare my life before and now, the difference isn't that far but I think I'm more stress this time.

When I am still working I have one day off, were I can do everything that I want, I can hang out with my friends, I can go wherever I want even just for a day without any worries, I can release some stress, but not now anymore πŸ˜….

Yes being a mom, is wonderful. The feeling of having your own child is beautiful, the only difference is this time I don't have day off, I don't have rest day, I can't go wherever I want without worries as I have a child and so even if I go outside, I still can't enjoy my day as my mind is always at my sonπŸ˜…. I can't do whatever I want as I have a little family who needs me more. I miss my self actually πŸ˜….

__________________________________________

Anyway I think I'd cut this story from here, I don't think I am making any sense again πŸ˜…. Next time I will try to write an interesting topic to read, but if you come this far, thank you for bearing with me.

Lead image source: Unsplash.com

21
$ 2.31
$ 1.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Xakia
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 17
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

Home related jobs including taking care of children is a challenging job. You are doing an excellent job.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unli work pg nanay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nonstop talaga ang maging nanay. Ako na once a week or every two weeks lang maglaba e sakit sa likod haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko tuloy yung friend ko sis. Ganyan din sinasabi niya pero at the end happy parin siya sis because of her child. You are hardworking sis that's why I amazed you. Fighting always sis and always pray to our almighty God. πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahapon sis, nanahi lang akoπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so productive waking up at 6.30am. Ako tulog pa wala pang nagawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's been years I haven't work much on household chores. As I was living alone for years. Siguro sobra mapapagod ako kapag nag plain housewife ako sisπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sipag mo namn po madam, parang ako napapagod habang binasa ko mga ganap mo, Pero such a tiring job talaga pagiging house mom lahat ng responsibility sa bahay salong salo hehez pahinga po kayo madam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nga nila, pinakamahirap na propesyon ay ang pagiging stay at home mom.or stay at home dad..non stop kasi ang trabaho sa bahay.....kudos sayo sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad to meet you back mam . Mr potbelly his back I know you are wondering why I am not online you can check my new published article to see while I am not online . Happy new month

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You must be so tired after engaging in so much work. I know how tough laundry can be, especially when children's clothes are among. You should take out time to rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some days are like this, days loaded with works and at the end of the day, the brain will be off from comprehending good articles

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think being a mother is the best sweet world in the world. Although it is always challenging and you need to do lot of work for take care children.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, Being a mother is a very hard and exhausting responsibility. It is love for our child that keeps us going. I love reading your son's daily routine and playfulness, and I enjoy reading it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Today was more fruitful than yesterday however I learned my dear Garreth would have grown more stronger by days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salute to all mothers out there, because they do everything for their own families, salute you sis, God Bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ you have such an active child. I also disturbed my mom a lot when I was young.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan talaga mga nanay na sis. Yung gusto mo sana magpahinga but you can't do it kasi andyan baby mo na need mo bantayan. Walang pahinga na talaga basta maging nanay na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago