"Something better is coming "

36 49
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty
Blog#182:16 March 17,2022

Hello there my lovely family here in read.cash, how was your Thursday anyway? I hope you had a great and productive day in your area. Whatever you are doing, please stay safe and healthy.

As usual my Thursday is still an another ordinary day for me. But today is a lot better than usual, as I got a chance to read 20+(plus) articles and it's indeed really feels good to me. I really miss reading random articles, random thought's and random story that somehow motivates and inspires me a lot. It helps me refreshen up my imagination at some point.

I was really glad and grateful with this platform, as by reading different articles every day it tooks my boredoms away.

However this afternoon I received a sad news from my partner, as he informed me that the agency had already contacted him. They are asking him to report to their office as soon as possible with his complete requirements. At first he felt excited but his mood suddenly changed.

The sad news is not about that he will leave us soon, but about the sudden salary rate change. Just yesterday the employer told him that the basic salary was 2000 Riyal , but today the agent from the agency informed him that the basic salary was only 1600 riyal, which is beyond his expectation. He got confused and explained to the agent that the salary that he was expecting is 2000 riyal and why now it suddenly changed? The agent told him that, that was the salary that is written on the contract. Which is he was still lucky that he still haven't signed any contract and so he still had a chance to decline the offer.

We both feel sad, not because he declined the offer again, but because it is so obvious that some agencies are abusing the current situation to make their applicants agreed with the low salary rates that they'd offering.

My partner's salary before was already above the basic salary that they are offering and so accepting a lower salary rates is quite hard for him. Honestly if there's no pandemic, he wouldn't received an offer with that low, as I remember the smallest salary offer that he got before was already 2000 riyal plus 400 riyal food allowance.

However my partner still didn't lose he's hope's and trust. He's still believe that he can still find a better agencies that has a good basic salary offer. Maybe there's something better was arriving, that is why God is making a lot of delay for him. For now he will stay with us, he don't wanna waste his skills with a very low salary, which is so injustice for his efforts.

Closing thoughts

Sometimes, we will experience some delays with our plans and so we shouldn't force things to turned out well, according to our expectation. God's plan is better than ours, so we should hold on to our faith and trust his plans. I know somehow, that all things that may happen has a reason, that is why unexpected delays may occur.

Patience is the key. Sometimes not all opportunity's that knocks on our door was really meant for us, sometimes it's only a trick, let it slip and wait for a good turn to grab what's meant and best for us. Good fortune isn't a race.

Thanks for reading ❀️.

Edited;

This was supposed to be published last night before the clock hits 12, but unfortunately I feel asleep due to tiredness and so I failed to publish itπŸ˜ͺ.

Lead image was edited using Canva

25
$ 3.03
$ 2.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 17
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

There is a hip-hop song in my country which chorus is " better days are coming * . Patience is the key to achieve something tangible πŸ’₯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We cannot let money take over our emotional stability. Every strong moment will be the beginning of a great transformation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap naman po nun ang laki bigla ng ibinaba ng salary. Sana po makahanap pa po siya ng mas maayos na agency.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Accept the offer for now and maybe find a better opportunity once he is there?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa lahat na nagtataasan, sahod lang ata ang di tumaas. Bagkus lalo pang bumaba. Hirap na talaga ng buhay ngayon sis no? Di bale, baka may makita pang mas magandang offer ang partner mo sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, kaya lalo lng naghihirap mga tao dito sa pinas sis. Hopefully sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's hard but we have to surpass every problems we had. Delay isn't bad at all, it sometimes thought us to be patient.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"delay does not mean denied, delay means better" I always remember those words to exercise patience in whatever I am doing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed my friend, patience is the key.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's this common saying I grew up with, it says; "in every disappointment, there's a blessing". Yes, that's how it works. Sometimes it may look tough and unbearable but one thing is sure, the blessing that's coming will always be bigger to what was missed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, we just need to trust and have faith with our fate, things will turned out well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right my friend GOD's plan is always better than us.We should stay in patience then we can achieve what we want. GOD bless you my friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, thank you,may God bless you too my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe this good is coming for me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It will my dear, surely good things may happen so soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, I'm sorry about this. But in the end you said it very nice, and I totally agree with you. Sometimes a delay in getting a job, may be because it is not in our best interest. And surely a better situation awaits your husband.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed my dear, we both hope for a better opportunity. Thanks anyway 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about the decrease in the salary and as you said most of these employers are just using every they can make others look miserable or something I can't even explain what they are doing, and it might be that they think your partner is desperate that is why they are doing what they are doing but we know that has the chance to actually decline the offer and he can do it too. But still on still, all the best to your partner please

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, that's what they are really thinking, but they gotten it wrong as not everyone would bite their treat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Out delays in plan doesn't mean it will not come to us. We just wait for it. Trust the process. I know how difficult to leave your family despite you haven't intention but you need to leave to give a better future for your family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, trust and wait for the perfect timing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saan pala yang country na Riyal yung sa money nila sis. It's okay sis I know God has a purpose sis kasi parang waste lang ng time pag mababa yung salary sis. I know dami pang opportunities darating sis. Yung ibang agency talaga sis napaka abusive.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Riyadh sis, kaya nga sis . Baka may magandang opportunity pa na darating para sa kanya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis for sure dami pang mga opportunities na darating sis. Ah Riyadh pala yun sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am completely agree with you friend and patience has its reward ....God has the best paln for us

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, thank you my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe biglang baba ng salary ano ba yan imbes na taasan ngayon binabaan pa eh ang mahal mahal na ng mga bilihin lalo na gasolina

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth, napakasakit lng pakinggan..pero wala eh, ganun sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not all opportunities are for us. You're right friend. God has best plan for us. Let's discern to God all our decisions so that we will be guided by Him.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sir, let's trust that God has a better plans.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes patience is the key to achieve greatness in life and moreover God plans are extraordinary for us

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true my friend, He planned a better future for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Delays maybe planned by God but sometimes we choose to go for delays rather than receiving what we are expected to receive.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, you said it well my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm... patience is key indeed. I'm optimistic that something better is definitely coming. There are lots of opportunities out there and I'm hopeful that in time things will fall into pleasant places. All in due time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed my friend, i do believe in that too. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago