"Let's talk about superstitions"

29 79
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Do you somehow have some Superstitions? So do you believe that ghost really exist?

Anyway hello there lovelies it's me again, your unprofessional and introvert blogger. How was your day so far? In my part I'm quite feeling exhausted the whole day,because of our yesterday's errand.

Yesterday I bring my son outside, that is why I wasn't really active here. As what I have said I am really devastated yesterday and so I decided to unwind. I really felt that staying inside our home with my broken hearted heart won't help me to regain some positivity, and so we went outside unexpectedly at around 3:00 PM and went home at around eight (8:00) o'clock in the evening. I'm really tired and exhausted at the end of the day.

Anyway so much for that, let's try to discuss about some Superstitions beliefs throughout this prompt that I got from Pinterest.

https://pin.it/2mN2Els

Do you believe in ghosts? Have you ever seen one? Talk about it.

Unsplash.com

Yes! I do believe in ghosts and I have already seen one's.

Well, it started after I got into an accident where I almost loss my life. The incidents is actually still a mystery for me, until now. How I survived, and how things happened. I have already shared my story about that incidents in one of my article before, so I won't talk about it that much this time.

So it happened when I was just seven years old and when the incidents happen, but I perfectly remember everything.

Back then I used to woke up every midnight to pee, and since I really felt so comfortable inside our home I didn't bother to wake up my mom to accompany me. I just go down by my self even if outside our room was dark. We don't have electricity back then, as we only use gas lamp. We have lampshade in our room but in our kitchen and in our toilet we don't have light. I don't mind the darkness as my eyes is already used to it.

So, I was about to go out from our mosquito net when I suddenly felt that someone is looking at me. When I look at our door I've seen a little girl standing. She was wearing a white dress and she looks so pale. I suddenly felt scared because I haven't seen that kid anywhere and we don't have any neighbor back then, my sister and other siblings are all sleeping beside me and so I wonder who's that kid. Then while I was looking at my siblings I suddenly felt a cold air blows and when I look back at our door the kid was gone.

The next morning I tell to my parents and even to my siblings about what I saw but no one believes me. Things continue. I continue to saw another ghost inside our room, in our school and even when I was outside I always saw a ghost following me. The worst is, no one wants to believe me and so I dealt that fear's by myself. It was hard actually because they keep on bothering me. Luckily they stopped bothering me and my life back to normal again.

Have you ever visited a fortune teller? What did he/she predict?

Unsplash.com

I haven't visited any fortune teller. I don't really believe in them, but I have already encountered a fortune teller. Well honestly I wasn't really sure if she's really a fortune teller. I was working inside the mall back then and I was just 19 year's old, when an old woman suddenly approach me and she predicted that I'm gonna have one child in the future and it was a boy. She even predicted that I can build my own house in the future. She even describe how my house would look like and she says that in the future I'm gonna have a better life. She even says that I won't be rich, but I won't be poor as well🤣. I actually didn't believe her, I just thank her and smile then she bid her goodbye.

Fortunately her prediction to me really happened. My child is a boy and I build my family's home. But I just don't understand why she didn't mention about my marriage 🤣, maybe I wasn't really meant to get married. Lol.

Do you read horoscope? Do you believe in it? Has it ever come true?

Source: www.wishbonix.com

I don't usually read horoscope as I don't really believe in it, and I don't really believe that they ever come true.

What's your star sign? How many signs of the zodiac do you know?

Source: www.wishbonix.com

I'm a Sagittarius ♐ baby and I know six more star's in the zodiac. Capricorn, Pisces, Taurus, Scorpion, Leo, and Gemini

So I think this is all for today. I actually wanted to answer them all but my brain is not cooperating anymore. Lol.

Anyway I wish I can also be with you in Hive, you can check my profile from this link, https://peakd.com/@garrethgrey

Thank you for reading.

Lead image source:

www.wishbonix.com

14
$ 1.03
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 11
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

Kakabasa ko lang kay @tipikdai ba yun. (Nakalimot sa spelling ng name 🤣) About superstition too..dami nyan sa pinas..pero hndi ako naniniwala sa iba 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do believe in ghosts but not in zodiac signs or fortune tellers although I do read my horoscope before lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ghosts exist and they are in the environment we live in indeed they are different from the nature we live in but in some cases they come and approach humans, even though they are in a different world but we must respect them too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, indeed dear, it's really important. We have to respect their existence even if sometimes we don't see them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi ka pala nakakakita ng mga ghost sis. Baka may third eye ka sis kasi lagi ka nakakakita ng ganyan. Nakakatakot naman yung batang nakatayo na nakita mo sis tas nawala lang bigla.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not totally a ghost but I do believe them. I never tried visiting a fortune teller too as I don't want to know what will come along my way. Ow, speaking of zodiac sign, me and my partner is Capricorn. I hope it's true.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe in the existence of ghosts and once I wrote a story about my life since childhood when my dead mother came up to me in the middle of the night and called my name, I didn't wake up at that time but my sister who was sleeping in the next room explained the story. that's the story that continues to strengthen me that we are alive and they are also beside us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well they really do exist my dear friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow.. I too have seen a ghost before, she was one of the patient I managed long ago of sickle cell anemia. They got transfered to another province, so I wasn't in touch with her. After two months, she got a serious accident, lost a lot of blood and died. I was in my office, when suddenly I felt like i was in a trance, I saw her standing looking at me and crying . I tried to stand to enquire what was wrong but I couldn't . then when I woke, she wasn't there anymore. I called her parent and they told me she was dead. Ghost are real my dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes dear they are real, but only few believe that they do exist.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We Filipinos have many superstitious about anything we do, diba ate? Hays. In terms naman sa mga mumu, once lang po ako naka encounter nyan nung nakatira pa kami sa farm.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo, madami talaga tayong mga paniniwala. Anyway mabuti nalang at hindi Ka masyadong ginambala😁.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think ghost are real but it's now the actual spirit of a person , it is used by the devil stole the identity of a person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never visited a fortune teller before to neither do I take notice of the horoscope. I know someone on Twitter that used to post about it and I read a few of her tweets but I never had time to check.

I've never seen a ghost before and what an experience you had with that one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No one would actually believe you of seeing ghosts unless they see it themselves. People do think it´s impossible to see a ghost and so, they find it hard to believe anyone who says he or she has encountered one.

I laughed with the fortune teller part. I haven´t come across one and so, I cannot believe one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've been told when I was growing up that if you run your eyes with a cat's pee you'll be able to see all types of spirit. I've never tried it though. What you went through is really scary to me. Thank God they ceased appearing to you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't actually experience seeing a ghost but an unnatural feeling was sometimes creeping me. When I was younger I frequently read my horoscope but now no more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cancer ako sis..hehehe..naalala ko nung high school days ko, madalas ako magbasa ng horoscope sa mga dyaryo..may mga times na pinaniniwalaan ko yun..hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha minsan nakakaingganyo din naman magbasa ng mga yan sis. Anyway welcome back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am scarpio sister as zodiac sign. I also has experience of ghost. These things exist so we should be careful. I didn't like someone tell me my fortune when I didn't know about it. It was quite interesting article to share views.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ghost only exist for people who has experience about seeing them. Anyway you had the same star sign with my son. He is also a scorpio.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It means your son and me have good fortune.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I still can't believe you saw ghost my god

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well actually no one believes in that😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Garreth, I thank God I have never seen a ghost, but I have heard from some people who have had such an experience as you. This can be a really scary experience, thank God you haven't had such an experience after that. Honestly, I'm sure you will marry your son's father one day... 😉 My zodiac sign is Scorpion...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The same with Garreth dear. Garreth is also a scorpio.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! I love this, letme save it for the future.

I once saw a ghost too but I started doubting what I saw when I told my family and they laughed over it. No one believed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same as me dear, they really thought I am just having a hallucinations as the impact of the accident that happened to me. Anyway I wanna read your story about that ghost, I'll wait for it☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago