"All our bags are packed, we're ready to go"

41 59
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty
Blog#171:05 March 05,2022

Hey there my lovely family here in read.cash, how are you? I hope you guys had a very productive day at weekend. Anyway whatever you do and where ever you are please stay safe and healthy.

Today, I woke up so early, as usual I need to do our laundry πŸ˜…. At around 6 this morning I am already soaking our clothes, I always soak our clothes first before I wash it, so I can easily took away it's dirt. I decided to start my work early as I still need to continue packing up our other things. We already packed up our other things yesterday and my partner already bring them to our house. Our plan was, since my mother-in-law is at home tomorrow, we will leave our son to her, so we can bring all out stuff to our house.

Anyway as usual after I did our laundry, I take care my son, I bring him to took a bath and then I play with him until he felt sleepy. It was already 10:00 o'clock when he finally fall asleep. When I make sure that he is already sleeping I ate first my lunch as I already felt hungry. Then after I ate, I went to my mini store. I still have some grocery products inside so I took them out as we can still use them.

But unfortunately, I am not yet done getting all the items inside my store, my son wokes up, so struggle is real πŸ˜‚. It ain't really easy to work if you have a toddler.

He literally distracted me, as always πŸ˜… . I also failes to finish my decluttering because he also took everything that he saw. At around 2:30 this afternoon my parcel from Shopee came, I was very amazed because of its fast delivery, good job for the seller. The first item that came was the rice cooker πŸ‘Œ.

Today while I am packing our stuff, my feeling is quite hard to explain, I mean my feeling was mixed. I'm excited that we can finally move to our own house, but as I have said, at the same time I am sad as my in-laws won't come with us .

I've been living in this apartment for two years together with my in-laws and now we will be separated from each other. Seriously I'm sad, I already treat them as my own parents and being separated with them is quite hard 😞. Honestly I'm teary eyed right now, a thought that I can't see them every day makes my heart broken πŸ₯Ί.

I won't deny that every day I always wait for my mother-in-law to come home, whenever she's around I feel safe, I don't feel any worries as I know that she's home. And whenever she's not home, I found our home empty, I felt loneliness. I don't know, but I just love my mother-in-law dearly, she is a mother to me, and even a good bestfriend of me.

Tomorrow we will still be sleeping in this apartment and on Monday morning we will be leaving early. I will surely miss this house, i will surely miss my in-laws and I will surely miss my mother-in-law's cooking πŸ₯Ί. It's funny but my plan is to visit them every Sunday, I haven't been separated with them but I am already planning for a visit πŸ˜…, I just really love them specially my mother-in-law.

Although I am sad, I'm still be looking forward for our growth, for our happiness and safety and I am looking forward that one day we will be together again. I know that sometimes we need to learn how to stand at our own feet to grow and this is the right time.

I won't deny that in two years I'm become dependent, I always rely to my mother-in-law specially when it comes to my son. But now I have to choose and decide by my own. Hopefully I can be a good mom to my little one. Wish me luck.

Anyway this is all for today and

Thank you for reading!

All photos from this blog including the lead image was originally from my gallery.

23
$ 3.65
$ 2.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @MD_Tibro
$ 0.05 from @ShameemS
+ 21
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations. Always visit your in-laws. don't forget them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mom. This word seems so simple at first glance. But how much kindness, joy, warmth, faith, and hope is in it. I know that you will succeed! After all, our children have no one dearer and dearer ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That will surely be an adjustment for everyone but looking forward to exciting days ahead :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Again, congratulations 🎊. Sad you're leaving your inlaws, but you could always visit them anytime

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your concerns proves that you're a good daughter in law along with a good wife and good mother. I can feel you sis, I too excited to see your new house. Don't be sad still your in laws can visit you. Your son is really active , may Almighty give him a healthy body and cheerful mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a cute little one my friend. Anyway, I presume that you're a good mom to your little one my friend. And I believe that your little one will be proud to have a mother like you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, I look forward to seeing you at your home. You are right, we get used to the people we live with. May God protect your mother-in-law. She is a really kind, compassionate and patient mother. Thank God you have her. You will also get used to the new life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe natawa ako bigla nung nakita ko yung picture ng son mo sis. πŸ˜… Talagang ma di-distract ka pag ganyan. 😁 Haha so cute naman. Ano ginagawa niya diyan sis? 😁 Ramdam ko yung loneliness mo sis. Ang hirap talaga iwanan yung tinirhan mo na ng matagal tas yung mga taong kasama mo na ng matagal. I know mamimiss kayo ng in laws mo sis. Visit nalang kayo din paminsan-minsan sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nilalaro nya yung basket sis, gustong gusto nya yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ambait sis owemji goodluck po sa new place to stay nyo sisβœ¨πŸ’œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to know about this . It really a great thing for you to fulfil your plans I really love you mam congratulations you are now my role model 🀩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas okey na Yong naka separate kayo.mabait siguro ang in law mo sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to know you are shifting. But sad to know you are away from in laws. So your learning process starts now. Anyway wish you all the best dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bait swerte mo sa mom in law. We all deserve good parents in law. Ako din im happy they cook for me. Congrats sa house. Excited for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yong picture ni baby ang nagdala hehe. Congrats sis and good luck sa new journey mo sa iyong bagong bahay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to your own house/home sis. Sana all. Hehe, I wish you all the best as you will be living separately with your in-laws by Monday. Just have a quick visit then if you have time. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surely you will be good mom my friend and still you are good. Good luck for Shift in new house, hopefully you will enjoy there.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hopefully and thank you my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

San na kayo lilipat sis?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dito lang din sa gentri sis, sa bahay na namin para hindi na kami mangupahan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay goods yan sis..laking bagay din ng upa monthly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So excited. God bless sa bagong titirhan nyo sis😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya mo yan sis sa una lang mahirap pero masasanay ka din visit nalang pa minsan minsan. Kapag mabuting inlaw talagang maituturing mo rin na biological mother.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana nga sis, medyo makakapanibago lang..πŸ₯Ί haaayy nalulungkot talaga ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing you best life in your new home sissy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sisy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck for the new house and sana po maging maayos at tahimik dun sa lilipatan nyo. At it is really normal to feel attached someone like your in-laws especially when they are that nice to you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth, sobrang bait kc ng mama ng partner ko kaya di ko naiwasang mapalapit Ng sobra sa kanya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I saw the baby I laugh, makulit pala si baby nadidistrack ka talaga ma'am kapag yan na ang kumulit sayπŸ˜…,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sobrang kulit talaga ng anak kong yan, ayaw paawat..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's totally normal to feel so attached and dependent when you've lived with someone for so long. I'm sure they will miss you too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true, that is why it's hard to get separated with them, but anyway thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck and congrats sah new house nyo sis, good luck kasi new place, and congrats kasi may bago Nah kayong Bahay, keep safe and God bless.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sisy, medyo maninibago lang kasi nasanay na namn ako na may nanay na kasama,πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lang yan, masanay kah rin sah ganyan sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know how it feels to leave the environment you've been addicted to, Especially when loved ones are involved. My dear, you'll get used to it, it'll only take time. Congratulations for the OWN HOUSEπŸŽ‰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was reading normally untill I saw that toddler. Started laughing so loud that my mom came and asked me the reason. Hahaha....🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜… he really do distracted me

$ 0.00
2 years ago