I need help and prayer

39 83
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago
Topics: Feelings, Life

Images sources

I believe every one of us has the problem we all are facing even though it differs from every individual. I don't like to do this but I have to do it today because I felt very sad throughout today. I shouldn't bother you with my problem cos you also have the one you are also facing but they said: " a problem shared is a problem solved". I believe if I say this, I would be able to see help concerning what I want and what I need because they also say " a closed mouth is a close destiny".

What makes me sad today? First of all, today being 20th October 2021 makes me remember the popular event that happen last year on this same day in 2020. The day the Nigerian government ordered the killing of protesters at a protest ground in Lagos, the youth were brutalised and injured and we lost many souls on that fateful day. You must have seen different articles talking about that today, so I wouldn't go deep into it at all, but this is the first thing that makes me sad because I felt for those we lost and also the family of the deceased. I pray the Lord will give them the grace and strength to move on with life and let them recover from the event. Amen πŸ™πŸ™.

What's the second thing that makes me sad today again? Like I have said in my article titled "home alone", where I said I have been the one with my sick dad whenever my mom and siblings go out to their working place. The nature of my dad sickness is stroke. He had a partial stroke early this year on the 3rd of January, he travelled to his town to celebrate the new year when the event happen. My mom and I with my elder brothers were at home celebrating the new year in our house. We have dressed up to go to church when we receive the call that my dad won't be able to come back home that Sunday. My mom thought he was dead as they are trying to cover him up because of the way my dad brother were sounding on the phone but we have to encourage her not to think that way. She started crying and I couldn't stand my mom crying so I burst into crying also. That was the journey of his sickness started, my mom was with him for roughly six months at where he was taking care of while I and my brothers continue our bustle and hustle to get money to take care of his bills even though my dad and mom family was doing all that but we can't depend solely on them for long so we needed to hustle. All glory be to God, he has started walking on his two legs partially but he is yet to move his left hand, the stroke affected his left hand and left leg. He was able to move his leg earlier even though he still feeling some pain in it, he hasn't moved his left hand at all.

Have I started making you bored with my story? I am so sorry for that, so this morning while I was awake to take care of my dad, he started crying because he was having serious pain in his hand again, I couldn't stand it and I started crying too. We cried for roughly 30 minutes before I summon the courage and told him not to cry again that all will be well. We have someone who does come to massage his body twice a week and we have also been going to the hospital and changes have been happening but he still complains of some pain.

Why am I saying all this? I am only saying this to ask for help with any medicine you can tell me to get for him, medicine that works for stroke patients. We have used uncountables of medicine for him because we keep hearing different prescriptions about drugs from different people and we don't know which is the right one, we have tried using herbal medicine for him too. So I am also asking you for any medicine that you know I can get for him, I need him to recover by all means because I can't stand to watch him bear the pain again. I also need your prayer, always put my dad in your prayer and as you do so the Lord will bless you greatly for it.

These two is the only help I need from you all, I will be waiting for you all in the comment section for the type of medicine that you know I can get, thanks in advance. I am sorry for disturbing you with my problem, forgive me for this.

A big thank you to @MobTwo for the huge upvote, I appreciate it and God bless you.

Thanks for reading, bye for nowπŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹.

20th October 2021.

19
$ 12.59
$ 10.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @MobTwo
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
+ 14
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago
Topics: Feelings, Life

Comments

Oh no! A stroke patient in the family is hard. I knew it because my patients are all suffering from stroke. Always motivate your dad to exercise, if you can't get a Physiotherapist near you. There are exercises in Youtube that you can try for him at his functional level. He should improve significantly before he reaches a year post stroke because improvement will be slow after that. Praying for his recovery, what his name so I can include him in my prayer tonight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh, thank you ma, I appreciate it. His name is Allyson, God bless you as you do this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Got it. Yvw! God bless you too and your family as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry for what your dad and family have been through with the condition of your dad. I hope your dad recovers, and I will keep him in my prayers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen, thank you ma Cocola. I appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww I feel sad reading this because I don't like seeing someone in pain Anyways I don't know any drug but I pray for his recovery ijn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen, thank you ma. God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Both my parents were dead. My father suffered from a major stroke and was bedridden for almost 5 years and my mom died from diabetes. It was devastating actually but life moves on. and so I encourage you to stay positive I know you can handle this situation of your Daddy and besides God has always planned for us. I will advise you to always do a routine every morning to your Dad's health is going to the beach, needing fresh air from the sea breeze, and walking constantly in the sand which helps him ease the pain and exercise, and believe me it's really effective.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the advice friend,I will do just that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I'm crying too... it's a huge progress, don't let your faith be weary.. he really wants to be free and he will be free from everything. I love your strength and your courage. One thing I know, and one thing I've found is that God will work it out. Cheer up Original.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

AmenπŸ™πŸ™πŸ™. Thank you a lot my brother,I appreciate it

$ 0.15
2 years ago

It shall be well. I wish him relief from his pains. I am so sorry for what you guys are going through

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks friend,I really appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mother underwent partial stroke as well way back when I was in first year high school. Her left part of the body cannot feel anything due to that partial stroke. She can barely move his left foot and left hand as well. But with God's grace and with my father's patience to massage my mother's left arm and feet using kerosene that serves as the oil, my mother recovered completely!.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you mean only kerosene

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep, the kerosene from kerosene lamp. Way back in our province before, there is no electricity. Hence we are using kerosene lamp at night..That kerosene is what my father has used to massage the paralyzed area of my mother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try it out, thanks for this. God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

get well soon to your dad...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sorry to hear about your Dad's condition. I pray for his recovery and healing. It is difficult indeed to see someone we love suffer in pain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™. Thank you very much ma, I appreciate it ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will definitely include your dad in my prayer my friend. Stay strong for your dad and your family. πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate that ma, thank you and God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know if this help but when my mother had a stroke, she would suck on nutmeg. SHe said it helped. https://findmeacure.com/tag/nutmeg/

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this, I will try this too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Lord heal your daddy just have and faith and pray all this will work together for good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray that the Lord heals your daddy. I don’t have any drug that I can prescribe you may also ask from some of your friends. He’ll be fine in Jesus name. Make sure you keep praying for him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen, thanks for the prayer brother, I appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is very painful your situation, I hope your spirits will improve soon, it is unfortunate about the Nigerian children, it is sad but life goes on, do not give up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ma, I appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know what you're going through and I pray God heal him. Why not try some Ghana products it works. Which part of Nigeria are you in, if you're in lagos I can tell you where to get from

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am in lagos. Amen to the prayer, I appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May your father receive healing from God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen in Jesus name

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My heart dropped reading this article, I hope the lord strengthens you, don't give up yeah?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear, I appreciate it. I won't at all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My eyes were filled with tears while I was reading your article. I have no medicine to prescribe, but I pray your dad receives total healing in Jesus name. I'll remember him in my prayers henceforth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much friend,I really appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago