The last dream I had! (Prompt)

22 58
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago

This writing is a prompt initiated by @JonicaBradley sometimes when I get lost and hit the writer's block, I remember Jonica, she's a great creator of prompt writing that has helped many people on this platform, you can check her out and her prompt community, I would like you all to gaze your eyes on every word you are gonna read from this article, you're about to get your mind blown just like I had mine when I remembered this dream.

EnjoyyyyyyπŸ’―πŸ’ͺ❀

It all started that evening after I have overworked my fragile body, the day was very slow unlike other days, it was like the time was pulsed several times, I wonder all day as I overstress this fragile body of mine, I had never worked this way before, yet the time seems to be against me.

Thank God the day is over, I thought to myself as I sat on the sofa in my living room, I wonder what I would eat for dinner as I have no strength to good, finally, I decided to go down the street to a certain canteen where people hardly buy food, the rumor was that the old woman selling food, uses her food to initial people to her cult. What a stupid thought in this 21st century, people are just so ignorant and naive, what is occult when I'm about to die of hunger.

I ate my belly full and went straight home, at least I had little energy to watch TV, I sat back on my sofa and put the TV on with the remote, I remember locking my door when I entered my house, yes, I remember, but on my way to my room, I found the door open, it was not broken, it wasn't forced in, how the hell did the door open itself. I lock it again, went to my room, changed my cloth, and went back to the living room. Back to my favorite chair to continue the movie I was watching.

With my tired body, the more I stare at the TV, the more it becomes blurred, what was wrong with me, it was unlike me to fall asleep this fast, I couldn't help it, as I was about to stand and up, down to the ground I went, I was fast asleep.

I knew very well in my mind I was sleeping, yet my mind was getting dark and blank, I couldn't imagine things again, so I gave in and went ahead with my beautiful sleep.

In that same instant, I found myself on my sofa watching TV, I was shocked, what just happened, I knew I have just fallen asleep, did I wake up again, at that moment, my spirit man was awake, and immediately I knew I was in a dream, I stood up, walked around my living room, as I moved into the kitchen passageway, I felt this heavy pressure, there was this unpleasant present I could feel too, I knew I wasn't alone in the room anymore. I walk faster to the kitchen to get a knife, I was becoming scared already, I walked towards the living room, I couldn't find anyone, probably I was worrying too much, I turn to return the knife to the kitchen that was when I saw this tall black figure standing in front of me. It has no face but I could tell it was smiling

As I tried to step back out of fear, I tripped, (Since I was a Christian) I tried to scream the name of Jesus, but nothing was coming out of my mouth, it was like my own voice betrayed me, I scream and scream but no sound was coming out, it was at that time I sermon the courage to fight, I stood up and try to fight, I threw some punches but I wasn't touching him, I tried using the knife in my hand, and the black figure fought back, we fought and fought but it was like the dark figure was stronger than me, it grabbed me and pinned me to the ground, took the knife, it rise the knife high, I could see how shinny and sharp it is.

Immediately, I started crying and begging for my life, I begged and promise to do anything if it doesn't kill me, the more I beg, the more it become angry, I was looking at the knife as it came down with full force, I closed my eyes only for the knife to land next to my face, the dark figure bend close to my face and whisper to my ear saying: "Go and get stronger, the fight isn't over" it was then I woke up, I was breathing heavily and sweating with tears in my eyes, could that have been a dream, I ran to check how long I was out only for me to realize I had only slept for 5minute.

The End.

😁😁😁. Good evening beautiful and handsome people of readcash, I hope you enjoyed the story, is it fiction, is it not, well the truth is, it is a mixture of both.

You can join the prompt too, it is a free world, check the community I drop the article in, join the community, write your article, tag @JonicaBradley make sure your write-up is original, also it should be 600words or above. Don't forget to give me a thumbs up after you're done, and if you're new to my article, you can drop a comment and hit the sub button. See you next time

15
$ 8.67
$ 8.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago

Comments

Oh that was a bad dream trying to kill you. I had a dream similar like that, that I cannot shout until I know from my husband that I am having a words that cannot be understood.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Damn, all this kind of dream are dreams I wish would avoid me, I saw so sacred for days I couldn't sleep well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bro, drill more in the spirit realm, equip yourself with more spiritual weapons, certainly you are going to conquer the black figure the next time it shows up again. You're a winner, a mighty man of valour.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Big Ayo.. Well this was like 10years ago.. And I did conquer it already.. I'm still drilling myself for more power tho.. Thanks so much for this comment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, that spirit is really benevolent fa. Maybe he don chop bellefu just like you. Cos last time I checked, an hungry man(spirit) is an angry man ( spirit,) πŸ˜†

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ as per as the sport is filled up it would have eaten me in the dream.. E no good o.. You and princessbusayo explanation sef get as e be

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wonder which part is true and which is not :) You wrote it too well though. Sounds like a sleep paralysis. It's also metaphorical when you wrote "go and get stronger."

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well.. That part

go and get stronger

Was real.. After I explained to a friends how it went, I heard different explanation, but as I grow and learn, I heard of sleep paralysis and they are very relatable

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No way, it's scary. I haven't experiencs this kind of dream but I don't ever want to experience it 😱

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, some time it necessary for you, it will help you over come your fear. But this kind of dream and leave someone with a trauma

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was so creepy. I had a number of experiences having dreams like that too. All I do is relax my body as I feel stiff and immovable, and silently pray Our Father.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, if I had known better, I would have prayed in the dream and after the dream

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very nice.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you ma

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank YOU for participating!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You arenΒ΄t used to the name of Jesus, that was why your voice failed you in your dream πŸ˜‚ What the tall man said was for you to go and equip yourself more with the word of God. Another chance I must say πŸ˜€

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, that was when I was still very little o, but now ehnn... I dey speak in tongues inside dream o... I don't mind having the fight again, also I guess I must have had it but didn't realize.

But princess, this your interpretation deep gan oπŸ˜“πŸ˜“πŸ™„

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every time your capacity as a reader expands, congratulations for that good article, I felt very scared at the time of the meeting

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😁😁I'm glad you enjoyed it.. I don't mind having the fight again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It got to a point ,I thought the tall black man will hurt you,thank God it was fictional story .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😁😁😁, I'm a strong man now πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super man

$ 0.00
1 year ago