I'm back home; Home sweet home

20 29
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago

Today I decided to travel back home because of all the hard times I have been facing in school, you can read how rough my day had been; A Rough Day, you will understand more.

Image source

I woke up at 6 am to get prepare for my traveling journey back home, I slept late last night just to wake up weak this morning without the zeal to travel again, but then I remember what the driver did to me, the fetching of water, and my crush😐, I jumped off the bed and went straight to the bathroom, after I was done, I got to the pack at 7 am to meet many people waiting for the next bus heading towards my location, when the bus came around, there was rushing and fighting so one can enter the next bus which makes me wish we had a better transport system, probably an electrical train. Luckily for me I got on the bus, the journey was long but Glory be to God I got home safe.

When I got home, I tried to sneak into my room unnoticed like I did one year, I got home, sneak into my room, took my bath, and slept, when it was nighttime, I just walked out of my room and scream surpriseeee😀😀, but it didn't work for me, I was caught immediately I opened the door, everyone was at home, including my siblings when my mom saw me, she was so happy, she ran towards me and gave me a hug, such motherly hug which I have missed so much, after the hug, she prayed for me, asked my brother to take my stuff to my room. I was really glad to see all my siblings, meanwhile, she already prepared jollof rice for me before my arrival.

After all the merriment and joy, I was been updated on all the issues that have happened in the neighborhood

Firstly, my elder sis cut her hair to low cut, such beautiful long golden hair, she cut it, how could she, I was really shocked when I saw her, but that was the last thing I got me wahoo.

One boy in our neighborhood went to play football at the field not too far from our home, a very fragile boy he was and yet he went to play football, during the match, he struggle with another opponent, he was pushed and he tried to balance with his hand, immediately his hand touched the ground, his bone broke and came out of his flesh, I was worried for him, I wanted to go to his house to check on him immediately but I was asked not to since I was just coming home.

Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Thanks to these wonderful people

Another one that surprise me was our tenant that was owing my mom a 3month rent payment and refuse to pay, instead of apologizing and begging, he was insulting my mom, refusing to pay, and also refusing to move out of the rented apartment, well since I'm home, I will handle things like a mature man, though I didn't come home to fight anyone but to have a restful break before returning to school.

I'm just glad I'm home, home sweet home for me. @JonicaBradley

Thanks for reading, you can catch up on other of my article

What are the 7principles of the Red cross

Article title: I'm back home; home sweet home
Date: 04/03/2022
Author: FashTioluwa

9
$ 0.96
$ 0.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @Bilqees
+ 3
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago

Comments

Please I know you are a strong man, take things gently with the tenant.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure... I will

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I once successfully snuck into the house one time I came back from boarding school. The door was open and I went into my room to drop my bag. As I laid on the bed, I slept off, with my shoes on😂 My younger brother found me later that night. Some tenants are just a pain really. They'll make you regret renting to them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly what I plan on doing, but was caught in action.. And the tenant is even a married man with 3kids so its hard to sanction them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back home and glad you met everyone well. That boy that broke his arm though, can't even imagine..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will be checking on him soon, thanks for the good wishes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

U are welcome friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, poor boy. I hope he is okay.

I hope things will be settled with the tenant in a peaceful manner.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so too, the community chairman was already involved before I got home.. But things will be settled soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to be back home and get relaxed to feel the goodness with the parents who educated us at home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah.. Thanks for the comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spend time with your family my friend. You went home for a break not to be worried of something.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah... I will take things easy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome home dear, hope you got all the goodies ready to be shared to your families and friends. Glad your journey was a success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear .. I'm enjoying home now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome home, Friend. Some tenant can be very annoying, how could you owe rent fee, and you're still insulting your landlady! Man Just handle this issue with maturity! Thumb up 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure I will.. Thanks man

$ 0.00
2 years ago