What Music do to me

34 35
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

January 23, 2022

Hello Lovely Readers!

I've been listening to some oldies songs since last night and letting the songs take me back to another time, a time when all the people that I want around are still with me. That is my happy place when I'm missing them so much.

I'm sure every one of us has songs that make us smile, songs that made us fall in love all over again, and songs that break our hearts too. I rarely listen to music especially when I'm here at the store not that I don't like to listen it's simply because the sounds of the cars passing by are already loud and if I add some music I'll be having a hard time noticing if there's a customer. But it doesn't mean that I don't like music, I'm just not the type that will still play songs even if the surrounding is noisy already.

Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty

Thanks to these wonderful people who are amazing and blessed.

I grew up with my Dad and my brothers playing songs on the radio. We all loved listening to old songs. There are Sunday mornings that all I'll hear on the radio are the songs of the Beatles, Cascades, Cliff Richard, Pattie page, Bee Gees, John Denver, Jim Croce, and a lot lot more from the 50's to 70's. Those are the songs that I heard while growing up and those are also the songs that take me back to this wonderful place whenever I'm sad.

One time there was a tricycle who passed by with loud music playing on his tricycle and the song happened to be one of the songs that my Dad used to play, and I ended up singing that song the whole day, feels like it's in a loop and feels like my Dad is there with me that day.

But there are times that I can't think whenever I hear some songs playing, I easily get distracted so I end up shutting any noise that I hear. I don't even want anyone talking to me. Are you also like that or you do better when songs are playing in the background? I used to play some music whenever I'm working but it changed. I guess it's because the surroundings are producing different sounds already that's why I want to lessen it.

Music plays a big role in my life, I used music if I want to let go of some feelings that I can't let go of. I used music to express my feelings. I'm not good with words when it comes to expressing my feelings, I'm more of an action person that is why whenever I want to express something I'll just play some music to help me express what I really want. And when I'm mad or angry, or when I need to calm myself I also use music to calm me down.

Like now, I'm playing a song that will make my heart smile not that I'm sad it's just that there are days that are more tiring plus I have a good memory with this song. A memory that will always make smile.

🎵🎶I love you, baby
And if it's quite alright
I need you, baby
To warm the lonely night
I love you, baby
Trust in me when I say
Oh, pretty baby 🎵🎶

Someone sang to me that line while crossing the road. I was on the other side and he was meeting me. I was so embarrassed because the people around are looking at me smiling while the guy is singing so loud walking towards me.

And yes, until now that scene still makes me smile.

What about you what song makes you smile?


Image source


And if you are still reading this... Thanks for your time reading this article, if you enjoy reading it hope you're gonna click that button to like and subscribe. By the way, let's talk some more so I hope you will leave a comment below and share with me your thoughts.

©Eylz2021|#ClubBrokeBCH

You can also find me here

Hive 🌱 Noise 🌱 Twitter 🌱 Appics

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;) 018/365/2022

16
$ 6.63
$ 6.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 8
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

In my student days, I needed music to study, no matter what kind of music or what kind of subject I was studying, I always had to have music. Sometimes I listen to a song and spend the whole day repeating a part of it, I end up looking it up on the internet and listen to the whole thing, haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diko ma imagine yung sarili ko in that situation haha having someone singing a lovely song on the other side of the road. Kakiliiigg hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahahaha d ko din naimagine may gagawa sa akin non hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba-iba talaga ang impact nang mga songs sa'tin sis ano? Kung masaya tayo, na-eenjoy din natin yung mga jolly na mga kanta. Kung malungkot naman, mas gusto din natin yung tagos sa puso din..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ay oo ganon nga hahaha... yung pagmalungkot parang mas gusto pa natin na ninanamnam kasabay ng tagos sa puso na mga kanta din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we are happy we enjoy the music and When we are sad we understand the music. Music is like our second emotion for it set something to us like some memories

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep that's true.. its like a reflection of our emotion actually

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really music is my comforts. It bring different emotions and feels everytime we heard different song. I think I couldn't live a day without listening to it. I always put songs in the back ground when I'm doing something it makes me feel energetic and confident on my doings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep.. there are songs that can make us more happy when we feel good and sometimes that same music that can make us happy can also make us sad :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Music is my escape when everything is crumbling down. It can be my happiness and it can also be my sadness as I slowly understood the lyrics of a song. With a smile by Eraserheads is one of the songs that makes me smile through my bad days.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep.. that song is a classic! never failed to make me smile too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me music satisfies my soul. I am more of a music person than a movie person. Even when I study, I play soft songs in the background.. My mates always wondered how pissible it was for someone to concentrate while a music is playing, Lol. But honestly I tend to understand better with the music on

$ 0.01
2 years ago

when I was still studying I can do that... but now it can easily distracts me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The lunatics have taken over the Asylum

$ 0.01
2 years ago

listen to it actually.. then I read the lyrics lol...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How sweet was that guy who sang to you, nakakakilig. The song that makes me smile is "Time to say goodbye", because I could not hit the high notes lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahahahaha oo sis syempre kakilig kahit hiyang hiya ka din hahaa... pinakinggan ko yung time to say goodbye hahaha kaya naman pala sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bihira ang mga guy na ganyan ka corny pero nakakakilig sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Music is my pain reliever sis. Everytime I was in pain I played music to make it heal. Music is giving me a big impact in my life. It will save me when the times I was really down. Music is for everything.

Music give us also to have a motivation especially when we have a routine and task to do. I'm really thankful with it. It gives me also a self calm.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

really thankful with Music too sis... :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is music that takes me back many years. Music changes my mood. I like to remember the good times but the sad ones I prefer to turn the page.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep.. lets keep on turning the sad pages :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love music my friend. I usually like to listen to old days. Music is a lot of time in your mind. Many people remove stress to music.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

old musics is so good to listen to unlike some songs now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes it seems that some songs are just meant for our current situation. Music really helps me to escape from the harsh and uncontrollable reality. Songs are just like silent healers which never fails to give us precious ointment on our wounds.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

i like that silent healers... but that's true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wonderful Tonight never fails to make the butterflies in my stomach go wild haha. I have a lot of songs in mind that makes me smile, but this one is the first that came to mind.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ayieee ang sweet nung wonderful tonight :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Music can also aid my boredom sometimes and make me relax whenever I'm stressed or sad

$ 0.01
2 years ago

wonders of music :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Music is therapeutic for me. Music is a friend. Music is an escape. Music is happiness. I cannot imaging living without music!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I like that music is a friend :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It heals my wound. Helps me depression.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep.. its really good for the wound.... :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago