Songs and memories

55 59
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

September 16, 2021

Every one of us has that song that when we hear on the radio it just hit us with a wave of nostalgia. Songs that are attached to someone special. Songs that will always remind us of what we've been through. Songs that can make us smile while reminiscing certain happenings in our life. I'm sure you all have those songs right?

Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Check this fantabulous souls who have fantabulous articles!

And while I'm writing this introduction, songs are already flooding in my mind, reminding me of people and situations that I've been through, giving me mixed emotions. So let me share all these songs with you and the memories behind them.

Morning has broken - Cat Stevens

My dad used to sing this song every morning when I was a kid, and at that time I still can't understand the meaning of this song until one day I asked my Dad why is he was singing it always. But now, I know how beautiful the song is, it's not just a song but a song of praise. And this song will always remind me of my Dad and my mom. Because every morning they teach me to be a better person who knows how to love and understand the people around me.

I have a dream - Westlife

This song was sung during my elementary graduation and I really can't understand it way back then but now I realize how beautiful this song is. Even my classmates back then don't know what's the connection of this song with our graduation but still, we sing it. I remember asking my Dad what's the connection of the song with our graduation and he told me it's about having your own dream and achieving it and that my graduation was just a stepping stone to reach that goal.

Chasing Pavements - Adele

There was one time in my life that I choose to chase pavements instead of giving up. Honestly, the word giving up is not in my dictionary no matter how tough the situation is, no matter how hurt I was. I chase pavements and stayed by his side even though I know what's my place in his heart. There are just moments in your life that you don't know how to fight for what you are feeling not because the other person doesn't love you back but because it was you who rejected him first not because you don't love him but because you choose to keep him in your heart as his friend because the friendship was so beautiful that you don't want to lose him if things don't end well. Did I regret it? Yes and No. Yes because after a year of being away from him I realize that we can make it work. No, because I still have him as a friend until now, and no matter what time I call him his still there for me.

I'd Still Say yes - Klymaxx

This song will always remind me of my one great love, we last for a year and a half. And until now he is holding the record of my longest phone conversation of 15 hours. We see each other every day, we have breakfast lunch, and dinner together. Every first Monday of the month he sends me flowers and he never fails to send me flowers. I asked him why every first Monday he says to make my whole month full of smiles because he knows how much I love flowers. Why we didn't end up together? because he got a job in Singapore at that time and he asked me to follow him there but I didn't follow. He also holds the record of me paying 10k worth of long-distance calls just because I want to talk to him because I was sick at that time though he sent me money to pay for that bill. Regrets? Yes because if only I followed him in Singapore I think we have kids now and living in America.

If you're not the one - Daniel Bedingfield

Remember my ex who pays for that speaker? This song will always remind me of him. We lasted for 5 years actually after my great love I thought this guy will be my forever but I thought wrong. I didn't realize that one day I'll fall out of love and turn my back on him. But during those five years, I thought I can already fight for him that no matter what I'll be there by his side that no matter what I'll stick with him because I was head over heels in love with him. You never really know what will happen tomorrow. Regrets? Nope because I was the one who says goodbye and I think my reason was right for leaving him behind. But I always wish he was happy wherever he is right now.

Those are just some of the songs that hit me with a wave of nostalgia. Songs that made me sad and made me smile. Songs that will always bring me to that memory lane.

What about you? What songs hit you with a wave of nostalgia every time you hear them?


lead image source -Unsplash - Seth Doyle

Thanks for your time reading this article, if you enjoy reading it hope you're gonna click that button to like and subscribe. You may also drop a comment down below so we can talk for a bit.

©Eylz2021|#ClubBrokeBCH

Let's go for a #betterSeptember

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;)

22
$ 7.24
$ 6.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
+ 9
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

Going through this article I thought I was going to see a Celine dion song 😂lol .. over my dead body by drake is the song that does this memory thing for me .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naloka ako dun sa 15 hours phone conversation hihi! Walang patayan ng phone ba yun sis? :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Westlife songs are my favorite especially "I have a dream". I have a video of that one before. I watched it countless times already but when my memory card was damaged, I watch it on YouTube if I have an internet connection only.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you're not the one - Daniel Bedingfield. This song brings me unforgettable memories my friend. You have reminded me of a very beautiful stage in my life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Songs, lagi akong dinadala sanakaraan, nakaraang minsan masaya minsan malungkot. Marami akong gustong kanta mostly mga old songs. Pero "Dance with my father" talaga ang laging ngpapatulo ng mga loha qo remembering my father 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very beautiful songs, you will always have good memories of all of them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng choice ng songs lalo na ung if you're not the one, favorite ko din po yan mas bet ko tlga ung mga songs before hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gagamda ng songs mo madam, lalo na ung if you're not the one, favorite ko din yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang daming naglalarong memories sa isip ko sis habang nakikinig ng songs 💗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

sulat na yan sis hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lovely memories via song. Morning has broken lovely. And nice message from your parents - to be a better person to love and understand others. Good 👍.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thanks! yep.. no matter how busy they are before they never forget to teach us something good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chasing pavements lang po yung alam ko dito sa mga songs pero mahilig din po ako sa mga kanta ng westlife pero hindi ko pa po naririnig itong I have a dream na kanta nila.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hahahaha yan lang ata yung bago kasi sa playlist. na yan hihih

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha opo pero try ko rin po sila pakinggan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. ang gaganda po Madam ng songs lalo na po yong I have A dream by westlife.Naalala ko tuloy yong aking kabataan.Sikat na sikat po kasi yan lalo na po Yong My love,hehehe..Pero po ngayon ang talagang nagpapatulo ng luha ko ay kapag naririnig ko po ang kantang"Dance with my Father again".Sobrang miss ko na kasi yong papa ko na dahil po sa malakas na bagyo na dumaan sa lugar namin ay nawala po siya..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ay oo.. isa pa yang kanta na yan... pinapaiyak din ako ng kanta na yan hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had amazing memories of these songs. I’d still say yes is also my favorite song. I remember I used to listen to this song while driving returning home from college.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

you'd still say yes to college days? hahaha kidding but it is really a good song

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, yup. I want but nowadays circumstances don't allow me to say yes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha schools days will always be fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All beautiful songs, sis. The one I have listened to the most of these is I have a dream. But Abba's original version.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yep... love that version too sis! i was torn which to put actually hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sad Naman Yung one great love sis. Ramdam ko Yung sakit hayssss.

$ 0.03
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

yep..... the story may end sad pero yung memories sobrang saya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haysss. Wala na ako masabi sis.deep breath nalang hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

yung chasing pavements talaga eh...yung ayaw mong mag give up kahit wala nang feelings yung isa💔 i felt that

$ 0.03
2 years ago

minsan kasi ang hirap mag give up pag mahal mo yung tao

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy sad nmn ng memory ni "I'd still say yes" bka may chance pa to say "yes" again :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

would you believe.. he will always be one of my best memory... one that will always make me smile

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga tao talaga na magmamarka na ganyan sa buhay natin :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Regrets, I had a few..And did it my way..Seriously this song is what's playing in my mind about your love life but it's okay. I hope you are not sad thinking about your dad, he's at peace. Perhaps he already met my papa too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

i think that sadness about my parents will always stays with me... and yes perhaps they met there already

$ 0.00
2 years ago

halaaa "If you're not the one" pala title hahah kasi I've been humming that song eh tas diko talaga matandaan title atsaka yung lyrics, yung tono lang yung na remember ko hahahah

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hahahaha at least ngayon may lyrics ka na din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Morning Has Broken <3

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yep sis that song will always be love

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Got it playing in my head din!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I love this song, Pich :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nadala ako sa mga songs sis..🥺 Nakakalungkot yung iba... Yes sis no matter how difficult the situation is we need to continue and be brave.💪 Dapat tuloy2 lang ang buhay walang sukuan..💪

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yep.. ganun dapat lagi hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis.. dapat ganun lang...❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love all these songs madam except sa unang kanta.. Never heard it before.. Miss na miss mo na cguro parents mo..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yep... kaya while your parents are still with you spend time with them kahit tawag or videocall lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😭 suddenly missed them too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lapit mo na sila makasama... konti na lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing these songs, sis. Indeed, songs bring a lot of memories.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yep sobra

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lakas makabalik sa past yung mga songs pero hanggang ala-ala nalang :( may bago na ex mo sa Singapore? Pag wala pa. Pwede mobpa sundan hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nasa US na sya eh lol and i think may family na din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoah! Hmm im trying to shake my brain if I have any song at all that is tied to anyone at all ...

"The One That Got Away" na lang kaya...? Hahahah....

Aliw....

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hahahaha I have a long list actually...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah.. bet ko yan! May playlist!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Music now is good but the ones before just had something about them that made them really stand out, they really touched the soul. My favorite artist before was Michael Jackson God I wish he were alive!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yep... that song is sooo good actually

$ 0.00
2 years ago