Humility Can Make A Change!

28 77
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

In this world full of arrogance and braggings will you still practice humility? Or will you try to go with the flow, feeding your ego and boast the things that you have and what you achieve?

I always find it humorous when a person brags with others that was below in there level, like why would you brag to them? When you aren't even on the same level. They only end up looking foolish, that seems they were lacking attention. (This was familiar, with this day haha!)

Humility will always make difference

I admire people who are achiever but I don't when they started to brag, to be arrogant or to have the feeling of self entitlement to degrade others just because they are ahead of others, when that happens a person becomes bossy.

But things will be different when a person practice humility at all times, we all have egos. We like to be appreciated, we like the feeling that we have some titles but it shouldn't stay in our head.

It's okay to accept appreciation and admiration, you can keep it in your heart but never let it stay in your head.

How does humility make a change?

When people are humble enough comparison of things with fellows will not be around. Instead the person who posses success or have some potential will encourage and motivate others so they will be like them instead of belittling.

When people are humble they are more than willing in pushing others to do their best instead of dragging them down. They are constant motivators than being competitor.

How do I accept admiration, appreciation and critisism?

When some people appreciate or admire me for being who I am, I take it to my heart. I appreciate it, I felt honored, happy and self satisfaction.

Some people said, I am smart. When I was still a student, I don't do good with my studies (I regretted it now) but I still manage to get good marks. Some of my classmates said, if only I am a studios person I have the chance to be on a deans lister always and became a Cumlaude student. I just shrugged it off, I know in myself I have the capabilities and potential but I don't mind it, I was busy dealing with shits in life plus I lack moral support.

When people appreciate that I am pretty, that I look younger than my age. I am happy but that's all, I don't really make it a big deal because I know there are more pretty faces out there than me and it's not enough reason to felt self entitlement.

When people criticize me, if their criticism somehow made a sense and does not degrade me I accept it in positive way, learn from it. In this world there will always be critisism, it's up to us how we deal with it. I don't insist my point especially if I was on the wrong side, I don't do defense mechanism. I apologize when I am wrong and humble myself. It's not that hard at all setting aside your ego if you practice humility.

Closing Thoughts

If people appreciate me for being pretty, smart, hot, cute and etc. It doesn't move me that much, not because I want more but because those things will fade one day. But when I was appreciated for being humble, that was the most satisfying appreciation I'll ever have, it's because it is based on character and character will last until we grow old.

@PVMihalache hit that spot, haha! He really knows what will make my heart grow fonder. He wrote this one under his article, January to October - The 1st nine months of Club1BCH

I didn't write this to brag that I am humble, but to inspire you to practice humility at all times as there are people who doesn't look at your possession, your status but to your character instead like me. Beauty fades when we grow old, smartness will fade once we get sick, richness will fade in a snap in the most unexpected ways but our beautiful character will remain until lifetime.

Be humble, it will lift you up without even trying hard.

Thank you for reading!

Note: Original content unless revamp.

Date Published: October 23, 2021

19
$ 15.89
$ 15.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Infinity
+ 9
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

Thank you for sharing this reminder, eybyoung. Everywhere we go, theres always these type of people who like bragging, feeling entitled and are arrogance, we people, as nature can be influenced by them. However, we are the one to choose and to decide on what we become. So, I'll go with becoming more humble. Indeed, people who are humble are the one's who like to inspire and motivate others. In my workplace, I have my Tl and our QA, they are the one who pushed me to do my best and got promoted someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How do I see you, humble (doesn't mean I'm poor), beautiful, simple, loving and very talented..... AAAhh and deceitful (you fooled me in your last article). People who show off their arrogance, many times do it for self defense, we have a saying: Tell me what you show off and I'll tell you what you lack. Humility leads us to many destinations and success is one of them. I consider you as all the attributes with what I started with therefore you deserve a life of success, God bless you. 😍😗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for reminding us of a great value that is almost fading nowadays dear. Indeed you are and I've read just now, here. You are they say you are. I am happy that you are because we could only few people with such humbleness. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's very important for me to practice humility because that's one of the best ways to avoid trouble. Some people end up attracting the wrong attention because of how loud they are, bragging to everyone about what they have achieved

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can we really stop to appreciate your efforts towards this article... humility was well put together God bless you ate Eyb..

Some times people could be misread and don't see any chance that a fellow is humble... whatsoever we boast in could just fade in a split second just like you wrote, its time we see the truth and take it seriously... I need to work on myself as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Humility will keep you in the palace...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear, there's just nothing humility cannot do when we have it. It will make us come up with the right decision making process

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes if only the present people knows humanity then our world might not as what we are currently facing. However, only few knows word of humanity, only few had practice and many has not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. Humality is the new beauty that we should be possessed. Sadly, only few people practice it. I hope one day sincere humility will be the new trend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And that one of the reason why I admire you . Naks 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha sana all 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe when someone is humble this life will be so simple and easy for such person Unlike proud people that always brag about how far they have gone My mom will say empty vessel makes the loudest noise

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I recently heard a talk that says "The most successful people are the those that are humble, because they are always willing to learn." And I think that is 1000%true. Just like what you said, humility wont fade in the passing of time. Good read as usual po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's a famous line that says, "There's no need to show off, when you know who you are." No matter how far we reach in life, we should always remember to stay our feet on the ground.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some are not really bragging.. It's just the people who think it is..lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh? I think not all. There are really other people who likes to brag haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po ate. We must practice to be humble at all times despite on the success we wanted since we are all humans. Though I hate some instances there have some misunderstanding oftentimes which causing me to feel bad to my actions, I'm just disregarding it.

I can still remmeber the time when there have some misunderstandng occurs, and I eagerly defended my side. Everythinng brought into a nutshell. Due to that, there have some instances why I must shut up my mouth. How I wish I was born being perfect and being an understandable person despite everything I had? Sorry for leaving my personal sentiments haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Humility, deadly word, if may i say, it takes courage, a lot of it, to embody humility

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People are defined by who are they when no one's watching and how people talks about them when they are not there! The end

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly 💯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being humble takes people to places that they do not even expect. Humility is the key to a good life. When you're humble, you'll be highly respected You'll even stand out go be different Your write up is interesting dear friend

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, when we are humble we receive so much respect... Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True talk, nothing serves us as good as humility and let's mark it anywhere we like it, humility will give us that cutting edge in the society and we will be loved

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Spot on, my friend. Humility is about taking criticism as well and learning new things. It takes a humble mind to learn. Humility is different from low self esteem because humility is not thinking yourself more than you ought to while low self esteem is thinking yourself lower than you ought to.

I was hoping for another mirror selfie from you in this post 🤣🤣😂🙈🙈🙈

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Humility is different from low self esteem because humility is not thinking yourself more than you ought to while low self esteem is thinking yourself lower than you ought to.

This is precise my friend, you got my point hehe.

HAHAHA will do in upcoming articles for readers satisfaction hahahaha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yaaaaaaay. I wait in excitement and anticipation, your cuteness graciousness 👏🙌😍🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA lmao here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣😂🥰🥰😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago