How I Handle My Long Distance Relationship?

98 130
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Me and my partner are already in a relationship since April 6, 2011. We are exactly 10 years now, and counting. We started our relationship when I was still 18 years old and he was 20 years old. We we're already in a long distance relationship ever since.

If you happen to read my little series of my love story, you'll know that we live in different places back then. I live in province while he lives in the city, I never thought that I will last in a long distance relationship as well because I need someone who is always there to lift me up when I am down as I was a problematic person.

How I managed to stay in a long distance relationship?

Aside from we were already in a long distance relationship back then due to different places we live in, my partner's chosen profession is BS Marine Transportation or what we called “seaman or sailor”. I never ever thought we will last with our set up but I was glad we did.

“My partner on boarded last July 27 now they reached their post destination at Japan and currently at anchorage.

He didn't contact me yet for how many days after their voyage, their ship doesn't have WiFi because the ship route is different unlike his last ship where he signed off their port destination is only Japan to China and vice versa.

Maybe he didn't buy simcard yet, because he doesn't have money. I don't know when he can contact us again.

This is the perks of having a partner who works at the sea, you don't know when they come online. They usually said, only as strong woman can love a seaman and I bet yes because not all can wait faithfully with their partner or vice versa.”

Source: my noise.cash post

I posted that on noise.cash and @BCHvlogger01 asked how to handle long distance relationship.

She was asking how to be like me, I mean how I managed to handle it because she said she thinks she can't handle long distance relationship as she always overthink and had a lot of what ifs.

Every port report, every place replace”

I am aware of that and when people heard “seaman” they'll always have this idea “seamanloloko” or cheater because they travel different places and they'll meet different races of woman, or ibat ibang putahi lol. @Ruffa even teased me about it.

But I was never a crybaby and probably you never heard me ranting about it.

Actually I've been there, a lot of what ifs, fear of being cheated and I was really cheated to be precised. But why I was cool and never have this anxiety of being cheated again or missing my partner like crazy?

Before when the pandemic did not happen yet, usually seamen's visiting seaman's house or seaman's club when they are in port as part of relaxing after their long voyage and tiring works. You know in club there are prostitute woman, or if they cannot go to clubs they will request prostitute to come over the ship “akyat barko” in our term. Man has physical needs, sex. They can't have it while they're sailing so if they can't control themselves they'll pay for prostitute for a short term pleasure, “pagoda na ang mariang palad” lol, if they don't have a doll (sex toy).

So how did I handle all those damn reality about seaman?

Well, I was once a paranoid, a toxic girlfriend who always wants her boyfriend time and attention. I don't want him to enjoy others company even his childhood friends but I overcome all of it.

Acceptance for who he is and his chosen profession

Inorder to maintain our good relationship, I accepted him for who he was and his profession. I cannot change his profession just to compensate with my paranoia. So I accepted it and extend my patience, including the fact that he might use some prosti, of course it's nerve wrecking even just thinking about it but what can I do? My partner is not a saint lol. He might do mistakes but I just warned him that if ever he can't control just use protection to avoid STD or HIV, and never ever let me know about it or I'll beat him to death, and leave lol.

Forgiveness and understanding

As I said I experienced that he had some flings lol. It took me how many years to overcome and let go of it. Why I didn't break up with him? You know when I was in my darkest days, like I said in my story he was there. When I am about to throw myself away he picked me up and never leave my side.

I cannot just let go of our beautiful beginnings just because of flings, we built a strong bond together. He asked for forgiveness and show that he meant it.

I also understand that it's part of his growth as a man. Because as I said in my story I was his first girlfriend and he was a virgin, I was his first in everything. Man are explorer's, it's part of their growth.

Trust and good communication

Its hard to trust when you experienced being cheated right? If you read my story again in the beginning I cheated on him too. It's like we are even haha. But how did we mend our broken trust?

I dunno but we really have this strong bond that whatever trials we have it cannot be shaken. Maybe because during our down times we stick with each other.

We have the same attitude as well, we don't speak things we cannot do or we don't do promises. We are also frank with each other, so if ever there are confusions we confront each other right away to avoid misunderstanding.

Occupying my time to avoid over thinking

This is the reason why I was very grateful when I met read.cash, as I've learned many things my time is almost preoccupied and I don't have time anymore to overthink, to think about fears and what ifs. I'll just busy myself learning and exploring. To avoid missing him that much as well.

Now that we have a kid, sometimes I just cry when my daughter says “Daya, si papa he's not coming home yet”. I mostly shed tears for my daughter missing her dad. Because it's not easy without a father by our side, I experienced it as I don't have a father.

Faith in God

I have prayed for the man that God will give me long time ago, and I believe he was the one that He gave me. As I grow up and became a better person when I am with him.

I believe God will never give the one who can harm me, as I was precious to Him. My partner has faith in God as well.

My partner might have some lapses but I know it's normal because he is not perfect, but we are perfect for each other chaaaaar, sana all diba? 😂

Closing Thoughts

All I can say now is that I can live without a man by my side, I must say I mature along with our experiences.

I just tell my partner not do the same mistakes, because it's not a mistake anymore it's already a habit and I also assure him I'll do the same. He knows I am now very addicted with writing lol.

I also told him to never fool me again, I reminded him with my capabilities. “Don't do stupid things that will ruin what we have, if you think you are a good player, always remember I am already a varsity you know that, don't push me to do Olympics and get gold medal”. 😂😂😂

Tricking and playing with fire has been my hobby before so he should not messed up,LOL! Alam niya ilang lalaki dumaan sa palad ko at pinaglaruan but I am too old to do that now, if things comes worst I will just let go and build myself again then find some fortune in the jungle lol.

I can see as well that he is already mature enough to know what is right and wrong. Temptation is always there but he has choice and me as well. I also pray for our relationship guidance, and I also pray that he'll manage to resist temptation so we will have lasting and harmonious relationship.

Thank you for reading!

Date Published: August 6, 2021

36
$ 14.48
$ 12.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.15 from @ZehraSky
+ 22
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

a lot of things may happen while they are away.. i salute you for giving him a chance and even accepting the reality of life...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations! Hopefully, you'll get back together, and get married. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woahh it's a brave act, I know that distance really is one of the most challenge in a relationship, but woah you handle it both nice and really I admire your consistency and commitments, you didn't take long distance as a hindrance in your relationship. Woahh I'm impressed with you both.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo kinabahan ako noong una sis, sabi what okay lang sa kanya (Yung about sa prosti) I prefer for my boyfie (sextoy) wag lang tao 😅😂 or yung palad nalang 🙈 Naiintindihan ko na ngayon marami pala talaga kayong pinagdaanan together

May trust issue talaga ako. Yung ex ko kasi dati pinagtaksilan ako not just once, twice or thrice hindi ko na mabilang kung ilang beses na at hindi yun naging madali para sa akin, ang sakit non Seryoso na ako ehh willing na nga magpakasal🙈 pero narealized ko baka gumanti lang sa akin ang panahon 🙈 high school days napaka-play-girl ko, isa boyfriend ko sa school yung apat taga ibang lugar... Tapos halos magpang-abot pa sila sa bahay pag dinadalaw nila ako.. Yung tipong pagtalikod ng isa darating yung isa 😂 cguro karma yung nangyari sa akin ..

anyways salamat dito sa article mo medyo naliwanagan ako, yun Pala mga sekreto sana maiapply ko mga ito 😊 Pray nalang din ako Kay God na tigilan na kakaisip mga negative...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha yan talaga pag play girl eh may karma talaga, ako din nmn ata eh sya talaga karma ko kasi pagdating sa kanya natitiis ko mga bagay bagay tsaka madali ako mag sawa before pero sa kanya di nmn ganon.

Open minded na lang ako sis realidad nmn kase sa kanya yung mga may prosti, but I am still praying na sana maiwasan ayoko or if ever mangyari man di ko na malaman, for peace of mind na rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta play Girl may karma talaga 🙈 Hanga talaga ako sayo Sis ang Tibay mo .... Ayoko talaga ng Seaman may nanliligaw sakin dati 2017 sabi ko wag na siya umasa 😅 Tapos sa babaero rin pala ako babagsak 😂

Seryoso kasi ako now wala na ako balak maglaro sabi ko last na to, kung di lang din naman siya wag nalang, hahaha ayoko ng iba... Sana naman sapat na yung dalawang ex na sineryoso ko pangbayad utang (karma) wag lang Sana isali si recent boyfriend 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm impressed by how maturely you are handling this situation. It is true that men have certain desires which they may need to satisfy. You understand that this doesn't destroy the emotional bond you and your partner have built.

I hope this arrangement will continue to work out for the both of you. 💚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, it took me long time to accept it too. Maybe as time goes by I grew mature. And planted on my mind that if ever he used other woman for short term pleasure I can accept it as long as there is no emotional attachment.

But still it's better for me not to know about it if ever haha it is still unpleasant lol. Although it may not affect our bond, I don't want to think he is dirty haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, I can relate to that. When I have a girlfriend, I don't even want her to tell me about her previous adventures. 😅 Some things are just better not to know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, some things happens in the past better not to know about it to avoid bad impression in our minds haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Simbahan na tuloy nyan. Abangers kami 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha civil lang plans namin walang simbahan 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat naman? 😅 sabagay okay parin yun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's very nice to read how you become mature as the relationship goes on. Sana lahat ng babae marealize din to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I agree that I grew mature as time goes by, thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These all knowledge comes after years of experience and maturity.. you are doing well 👌❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it took a lot of years to mature as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe that each person has a mind of their own and creates their own ways of living in balance. If you think you have a partner that you love and he loves you, why wouldn't this relationship work in the distance? There are many stories in real life of people who have loved each other from a distance and one fine day they have made their union a reality. Live your life. And be happy wherever you are and with whomever you are with.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly, if both love each other no odds can hinder it to make it long lasting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must say thank you for this. It will guide me through mine too. I'm a newbie, any advice for me?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Varsity na pala c mam eh nako mr seaman, wag magloloko dahil baka sumunod c eyb kay Hidilyn diaz 🤭😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nag retire na ako di na pwdi mag olympics haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really great great, I agree with it that when the love is mutual the distances don't matter and yes There's also no power greater than love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you two wanted to make it work no matter what, it will work. As long as you have open communication and trust, you should be fine. I've been with LDRs before, they didn't work out because I was too young. Perhaps I was destined to be with someone near.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Agree, relationship works out when both are committed to it. Congrats for finding the one near to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! I hope he's the one na for me. If not, then Mr. Right will be just around the corner lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you both grows with each, and is dedicated to work out the Relationship then he might be the one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Long distance relationship will work as long as love and trust prevail. Also, lovers should be honest too. Congrats to you sis.. 👏😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Welcome sis.. Stay inlove😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pasintabi naman sa kumakain aba. Muntik na akong mamatay sa inggit ee 🤧😂. Pag ako ata ang may ka-ldr ako ang unang unang magsasawa ahaha. Ewan lang, not so sure. Mas gusto ko talaga kasi ng tigasin ee. Ung di agad mauubusan ng lakas ng loob. Amahaha.

Pero Congratsuuu talaga sa kanya, coz you're so faithful. Ewan nalang if nagloko pa sya ah. Parang nag tapon sya ng gold 🙄. Pero ito talaga ang highlights sa lahat ng nisabi mo ee “Don't do stupid things that will ruin what we have, if you think you are a good player, always remember I am already a varsity you know that, don't push me to do Olympics and get gold medal”. pawerrrrrr

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahahaha alam mo ba rason din talaga bakit mas pinili ko ldr dati, diba nga may nag pursue sakin pero sya pinili ko? “Ayoko kasi malaspag, ayoko lagi ako ginagamit sa kama” HAHAHHAHAHAHAHA! Yun talaga yun

Yun nga sinabi ko sa kanya alam mo nmn abilidad ko I can get a guy whenever I want, isa kana don kaya don't me 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahaya, aba'y sabagay. Ee di naman ata sya ganon katakaw ee? Or baka matakaw kaya naisipan mo talaga, saka dika makakatanggi sa bubuyog na bubulong bulong ahahaha.

Ywa dun sa last k, pawerrrrrr talaga hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously, I learnt lessons here. You are really a strong woman. You handled your long distance relationship so wisely. I hope I would be able to do this too following your steps especially the part that says you met read.cash so you don't end up thinking about what ifs etc. I am glad you both are still together till today. It takes a matter of patience and understanding.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, it is really a great help to make ourselves busy so we will not think unnecessary negative thoughts that can trigger us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was likeee Ohmygaddd hahaha I have a long way to go by understanding this man in my life. Yess thats true. I already set my mind that it is his profession and I dont have any right to hinder his dreams because at the first place it is his life not mine.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

So your partner is also a seaman? Hahaha good luck, you should learn what I wrote in here 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha Ohhmy see man lolo ko😂 Your goodluck seems like a good? Or good? Hahaha I will read it more😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣😂😂🤣 I wouldn't want you to participate in this kind of Olympics hahaha.

This is an enjoyable one and you nailed it on the head. God above all no doubt especially when you share the same faith and hold the same values. I believe communication is vital too because it helps you to know you are not alone in this and of course, engage yourself with profitable things as you have rightly said so as to avoid overthinking what's not worth it. It requires a lot of effort and understanding.

Having the right kind of friends would help too as they won't have to feed that person with unnecessary thoughts. The kind of values we hold ourselves to will help to determine what we would do and wouldn't do. It is easier to stray off to cheat when we don't hold ourselves to values.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha that's why I decided to retire and didn't pursue olympics 😂😂😂

Yes I agree with right friends not to feed negativity, glad I don't have real friends in our place. I have a few but we only communicate in social media too and it's very seldom as we have our own lives to get busy with.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wish you a happy retirement 🤣🤣🤣😂🤣😂 it's better this way, my friend 😂🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Long distant relationships is not the faint of mind at all. One have to be strong and i must say you are really strong Eyb. I can't try it at all.

People with trust issue shouldn't dare go into it too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha if you can't handle things might as well Avoid and never engage on it to avoid getting hurt and countless stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba talaga yung varsity player na madam eh,,,di ko rin kaya ang LDR kaya minabuti ko nalng di pumatol sa mga seaman..at masaya pa din naman ako sa pagging single

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha mahirap din talaga seaman partner eh daming kaakibat na negatibo pero wala eh, kami na nung di pa sya seaman hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yung tiwala talaga ang di dapat mawala madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well.... Nice.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are a very strong and pleasing person. Good rarely we find one these days. Let your love relatiomship last for years. Iam sure , one day or other, your partner will get to how lucky he is to have you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for the wonderful wishes 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow congratulations to you for having such a long time together. It is not easy and you both need a lot of trust in each other. I wish both of you that you keep having each other for many years to come.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you Peter for your wonderful wishes 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

💕Congrats po for that long relationship despite the distance... A true relationship will last with the help of trust , communication and ofcourse maturity.. A mature partner always know what is the right thing to do when temptations attacks...May the good Lord keep him safe for you and for his family.😊.Gusto kopo ung sinabi mo sa closing thought 😅

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Hahaha alin banda na closing Thoughts? 🤣 Thank you so much for the wishes 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huwow, as in 10yrs na,.. Solid! ♥️ I admire your strong ldr relationship, di nman kau tatagal ng ganyan if 1 or both of you is easily tossed by the waves 🌊..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes tama, tsaka he's like a Best friend to me too, I cannot lose him and he cannot lose me as well. I am his girl version and he was my boy version parang ganon hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True ate, Acceptance lang talaga and trust para hindi ka mapraning. Hindi rin naman sayo lang umiikot ang mundo niya kaya di din po natin dapat sakalin. Good communication is enough para mapanatag ka at faith kay God at sa isa't isa. Stay strong po sa inyong dalawa ate.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ze
2 years ago

Wahhh..😲 10 years!😍😍😍 Well, sa 10 years na yan, I know marami na din kayong mga challenges na sumubok sa relasyon niyo at talaga Ma'am noh? At syempre naipanalo niyo parin, kayo pa din eh..ayieehhhh.. Hmm.. Hindi talaga madali ang LDR din kasi, especially na yung sa inyu po, malimit na nga lang kayo na magkasama, nakikisabay pa yung internet connection niya..hihi Kita ko naman na happy kayo. Sana ay malampasan niyo pa ang mga challenges na maaaring dumating pa sa relationship niyo. All the things you have mentioned above, eh' talaga namang importante yun ..

Stay Strong!😍😍😍 Fighting!💪

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oo hindi talaga sya madali, pero kung yung tao na yun binigay sayo eh no choice na talaga kundi magpaka tatag. Hahaa fight lang talaga!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy for u po n wishing u the best n long lasting happiness with your partner po, as for me, lol, we are really separated na po tlga 'coz he said, he can't do it anymore na daw po, guess i'm a toxic girlfriend 'coz i'm not serious, never tell him the whole truth, sneaky, just playing games, hiding somethings at him n had a guy here according to him, lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha, sorry bheng I don't laugh at your break up but your bf is a joke. It's good you broke up, Relationship that make you stress instead of growing up together is not the right Relationship.. you'll find your the one soon ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank u po n hope so po, sometimes can't help but wonder lng po, where did i go wrong or if there's something wrong lng po tlga sa akin that's y i always ends up broken hearted, lol, salamat po sa upvote, miss eybyoung 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, I don't know how you behave towards your partner so I cannot asses you with that. But one thing is for sure if Relationship is toxic and does not made you a better person then it's really not the one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

On my side po, never do anything bad or something at his back po, he knows what time i wake up, what time i left for work, what time i got home from work n i would rather go to sleep than go outside or do some other things here po n yes, guess the one i had was a toxic one 'coz even my uniform at work was even the reason y we argued before po, lol, but now, khit pno po eh nkakahinga na po aq ng mluwag, msakit prin po dhil tlgang mnahal q po xa pro prang sobra na po, lol, ndi q po alm kng bkit prang gusto nya po na ndi na po aq mtulog n lhat ng atensyon n oras q po eh sa kanya lng po, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, that's so cool of you. Progressive and a modern wifey. Gusto ko ung may paalala pa na pag hindi na kayo, exercise protection na lang? Hahahahaha Dayyyuuum. That's really... wow.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha syempre ganon na lang, I told him to use protection na lang para di rin ako mahawaan if ever jusmi, pero wag ko lang din talaga malaman, maliit lang akong babae pero sadista ako hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahah atleast tanggap mo na ne? haha un ung importante dun. hahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trust and open communication rjud ang key sa LDR madam eyb ba. 😁 Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, hehe kung wala mo ana bitaw toxic gyud kaau ang relasyon labad ras ulo x🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He is not perfect, but we are perfect for each other. Yiiii, sana all talaga! 😍 Pero grabe yung pagka LDR, fighting! Trust, communication, and prayers to God talaga will make it work eh.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha sana all, sorry mga singol char 🤣

Yes yan lang talaga mga bagay na dapat meron sa isang Relationship to make it last may it be LDR or not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch! My singleness. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha makakahanap ka rin soon 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon. Yung nahahandle din sana yung ldr. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha bakit gusto mo ldr din? If kaya namn makanap nang malapit gora na, kasi di rin talaga madali eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

baka kasi magka ldr e, na trauma nako sa ldr. Pero kung may malapit, yun nalang din talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha parang no choice ka pa sa malapit eh noh, malay mo kapit bahay nyo lang 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha nag iinarte pa e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kudos sayo sis, ang LDR talaga eh para sa matatatag na tao lang. Kaya siguro naging matatag kayo eh dahil nasanay na kayo sa ganyang set up. Kumbaga you started as LDR na talaga. And tama din un paraan mo na di magoverthink,yun maging busy sa ibang bagay...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes sis, ayoko lang ma stress sa mga bagay bagay na di pa nangyayari at minsan nmn I already painted it on my mind then I tried to adjust myself if ever some unexpected things will happen, I already adjusted my emotions kumbaga advance move on hahaha!

I believe na matatag kami based from our experiences as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun ang maganda, pinatatag kayo ng exleriences nyo. Yun iba kasi give up agad..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo na madaming tukso sa barko , minsan Yung Kapitan pa magdadala ng mga babae pero nasa sa lalaki nadin yon Kung Kaya umiwas sa tukso.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo totoo yun sinabi din nmn nya na ang Captain mag order nang mga prosti HAHAHA mga hayofff 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo haha. Ilalagay k tlga sa kwarto , depende nlng sayo Kung gagalawin mo 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Haha kaya nga litsi buti na lang covid ngayon 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this line " don't push me to do Olympics and get a gold medal" hahaha. Bilib ako sa fighting spirit mo ate. 💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha well, I have this talent kasi that I can get a guy easily lol not to brag but I did try it to him 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol nalang talaga sa iyo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tiwala talaga ang susi. Tsaka pagiging matapat naman ng isa. Combination ng dalawa equals a perfet LDR. Pag may isang nagkulang delikado yan. Matapat ang isa ngunit walang tiwala ang isa, mali. Malaki ang tiwala ng isa, pero di naman tapat ang isa, mali din. Mutual talaga ang pagpapatakbo ng relasyon. Saying these stuffs kahit hindi ako makarelate! 😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, it takes two to tango haha. Ganon lang and ma feel mo nmn yan pag nasa relationship ka na if he is genuine with you or not, it's instinct.

Hahaha soon you'll experience it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a strong woman sis. I admire how you handle your LDR relationship. I also had a long distance relationship before but it didn't work.😁 I heard many stories about having a seaman partner. Some of them did not last. But may mga matitino pa din naman.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah, many have failed relationship with seaman. Ours are still on trial but hopefully in God's will we will survive everything hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magsusurvive yan. From what I have read from your stories, mukhang mahal na mahal ka naman ng partner mo.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admire your strength in accepting the fact that he might be with other women during his time away from you. It is not easy to do but still, you understood that sometimes he might need to do that.

It might be weird for us since we live in a conservative country but I know that in much more liberated countries, it is normal for people to have some fun with others even if they are in a relationship, they do this with their partner's permission too.

Your advice in how to handle LDR is good. Hopefully it helps other people as well.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It was hard accepting that, it takes a lot of time but later on as we grow up together I've learned to accept things slowly and still learning to master it.

Thanks for a wonderful comments as always Zeh ☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Binasa ko talaga ito ate pagkakita ko sa post mo sa nc. Nakakakilig po kayoo. Trust and faith lang talaga yung foundation ng LDR. Stay strong po sainyo!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha nakaka kilig pala yan 🤣 anyway yes tama ka trust and faith is one of the strongest foundation of Relationship may it be LDR or not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wooow, napaka strong nyo naman po ate. Siguro kung ako yan hihi. Di ko alam if kaya ko 😅. I am not into ldr kasi and I am not strong sa ganyang area. But I do admire couples like you po na grabe yung commitment sa bawat isa. Stay strong po kayo 🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It depends on our perception and preferences din kasi, if you know it yourself that you cannot handle things then don't get yourself into it. Hehe thanks for the wishes Sequoia ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago