45 Minutes Narrative Ft. Bitdeer

18 64
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

Okay, I have finished draft but I am not in the mood to publish it. I browse the net to find inspiration what should I write. I searched “30 days writing challenge” I think, I can't complete that kind of challenge since I am the type of writer that got bored in the middle of following some timeline. In read.cash, I wanted it as my home of freedom.. wherein I have the freedom to express my opinion freely and write whatever I like, well maybe if I really run out of topics maybe I'll go with this challenge but not for now.

But I've chosen a topic from the 30 days challenge which is “In 45 minutes write about something that happened today”, so I'm gonna narrate what was the highlight of my day, today.

Did KYC in Bitdeer

I posted something about Bitdeer at noise,

Two days ago, I was tagged in Tweeter that I won a free trial mining in Bitdeer.. I was skeptical if it's legit, as I checked it was the one who sponsored the last Bitcoin Cash Upgrade Live Stream in YouTube.. I remember check it before it starts that's why maybe I was included in the list of attendees.

I don't know about Bitdeer so I did my research because inorder for me to avail the free trial they granted, I have to do KYC which I think twice.. Upon research, Bitdeer was owned by Jihan Wu a prominent BCH supporter and not just in BCH ecosystem but whole crypto as he was the first to translate Satoshi Nakamoto's Bitcoin whitepaper in Chinese.. he was the former chairman of Bitmain after stepping down the position he built Bitdeer which is according to my read it'll be a public mining company in US and Norway.

So I did the KYC, and as per instructions it takes up to 3 days to be approved and the mining trial link given will only valid for 5 days.. let's see how it goes. I have to pay less than $5 for the electricity bill, I wanted to try if mining income is worth the pay of electric bill.

The trial is only 24hrs I think. There are only 5 users who was granted by the free mining, hmm let's see what will happen next.

The trial given was to mine BCH, yay. I'm excited to have freshly minted BCH on my wallet.

You can read through the forbes link below, www.forbes.com/sites/zinnialee/2021/11/19/jihan-wus-crypto-mining-platform-bitdeer-to-go-public-in-4-billi

Source: my noise.cash post

You see how excited I was with my post to try it out, especially after knowing Bitdeer background. I experienced mining site before but we have to put some coins, it turns out to be a scam because the site will stop running when they already had a lot of deposits, so this time I was careful and did the research even though I know that it was the one who sponsored the BCH Upgrade Live Stream.

After posting it at noise, I received an email regarding my Bitdeer KYC verification that the document information I submitted was omitted or need further confirmation. I used my UMID ID in this.

I tried uploading another ID which is Philhealth because at the end of the email the document should support to verify my nationality. Maybe they removed the UMID ID in the list.

After 3 minutes I received the same email, I replied that I don't have another solid document such as Passport and drivers license, the support didn't reply. So, I think I didn't pass the KYC.

I was a bit disappointed because I uploaded my identity on the net but ended up useless. Maybe if I have other docs soon and Bitcoin will skyrockets again, I'll be back to try this out.

Source: noise reply (you can follow the user if you want to learn something)

I want to try out the trial to see if mining is worth it, but a user replied in my noise.cash post that it's not worth mining as of the moment since crypto price especially Bitcoin is down.. it's only profitable when the price of crypto is high. I won't discuss further why, it's already explained clearly on the screenshot.

I dm the Bitdeer official account in Twitter but they didn't reply as well, maybe they don't care or the admin was just busy.

This was the highlight of my day, I was really excited to do the trial as I already set up my account, I just need to be KYC verified inorder to place my order but it wasn't successful, the trial grants will expire on 5 days and it'll be useless haays!

Lead image: Edited in Canva

P.S I wrote this yesterday and supposed to be publish yesterday as well but I forgot to publish, lol.

Thank you for reading!

Recent personal blogs:

The Random It Gets, The More It Is Rewarded (Sometimes Not)

Becoming A Mom (Happy Mother's Day!)

May Target & To-Do List

Demure or Wild? Wild For Fun

Some Memories In Highschool

When You Chose A Woman

Never Let It Hold You

50, 000 Views Milestones

Find me at:

readcash •noisecash •Publish0x •Hive •Twitter •Telegram •Discord •email

Date Published: May 21,2022

17
$ 7.87
$ 7.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 12
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

Comments

Aguyyy, nag try ako mag register haha at ayun nga kita na may kyc kaso walay me i.d lol. Pero nag join ako sa nitag mo sakin dito sa twitter ehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha sa Bitcoin Pizza day yun.. sayang yung free mining trial ko di magamit kainis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sayang, nat kasi ang arti nila sa i.d, tapos wala pang paramdam sa chat mo aguy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, wala na grabi nga asar..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha ako rin weak sa mga KYC, laging di naapprove. Baka alam talaga nila na di pa ako tao ganon. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha okay naman yung id ko sa mga exchanger yan ang arti, public company na kasi yan sa US ata kaya strict talaga kyc

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sister you won a prize for mining BCH. It is hard to verify account on KYC experienced last year. I also submitted my CNIC, my passport both proved worth less and still I have no solution. My winning token are still in deposit list and can't withdraw them due to high transaction fee without Verification. This is reason I have stopped Kucoin. Wallet and using Binance smoothly. You should try for next time might be it will helpful for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang yung ano yan mo yung ano nga pangalan nun. Dating nakaka mine ng 10$ 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Hahaha tas scam pala 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

E kung legit? Hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Legit yan pero mahal nang plan jusko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unsa nang Bitdeer Eybyoung? Mura na ug trading platform?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dili.. nakasulat man dha unsa na hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try mo lng. Malay mo mas malaki sa $5 pang fee yung profit. Yan yung gusto ko matry din yung magmine ng BCH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun nga mahal nang ano yung parang package haha $1000+ ..eh di nga ako ma approve sa kyc, ikaw try mo kasi may passport ka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Macheck nga sa twitter

Kay Jihan Wu pla yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo kay Jihan Wu tibay nga haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bka sa desktop lng yan magwork..saka na kph makabili ako laptop

$ 0.00
1 year ago