$3 in BCH Savings A Day Within 5 Months For My Wedding!

75 110
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago
Topics: Savings, BCH, Plans, Wedding

The year 2021 has been an awesome year to me despite some struggles and regrets I have, good things still weigh more than those. You might wondering with the title, yes I'll be saving $3 worth of BCH per day to add on my wedding spendings.

As an independent strong woman who are able to make my own money I'll have this initiative to help my partner in financial aspect. Letting the guy provide all the financial aspect when it comes to wedding to me is out of style, in our country traditionally the guy should spend all the financial when it comes to marrying but I am a MODERN FILIPINA so I won't follow traditional ways and it's also a way of showing that I am capable of producing my own money so the guys clan will never belittle me.

On tribal and muslim tradition the guy usually spend for the wedding and even give dowry to their bride or the bride's parents. I belong to a tribe that practice that tradition but I will never follow it as I've seen the disadvantage of it, such as when the husband turns to be a scumbag the wife cannot protest that much since it seems that they were bought by their husbands with the dowry thing. Much worst is that the guy can even marry another woman according to their likings and the wife cannot object anymore.

I don't want to be like that, I don't want a man belittle me and doesn't respect me just because he bought me. I am priceless, no amount can chain me or enslaved me when he no longer cherish me if ever that will happen but of course I hope it doesn't. As much as I want to marry only once, I don't like broken marriage or I don't like to get involved with different man.

Back to $3 savings, lol. I've spoken to much .. πŸ˜‚

Last December 29, 2021 I've sold some of my BCH to pay for down payment on a wedding package that we choose. I run out of fiat because I spent it all already and my allotment from my partner will arrived this week, so I covered it first, my partner told me he'll replace it with fiat β€œutang” haha!

This is the wedding package that we availed and booked already. You can read the details so I will not write it anymore. I am not so knowledgeable when it comes to this stuff but I think it's already full package.

We like to have a garden wedding and the coordinator said that we will only add Php3,500.00 for the garden venue, since we are not catholic. We will going to request a pastor to let us marry. I think the amount is already good for that.

As for the package price I won't tell the details anymore, my partner will cover it. I just want to save up for 5 months just in case we will be out of funds due to this preparation.

I blurred the amount and the wedding planner name, so I won't advertise them for free LOL.

I only want simple wedding but..

My partner likes to make it a bit special since it will only happen once. I even told him we can go to mayor's office and have civil wedding, just the two of us since we are not minor anymore that needs parents consent.

But he doesn't like the idea, I know he wanted to make it special and memorable for me. I remember way back I cracked a joke that we can join free weddings just so we don't have to spend on it but he said β€œNo, I'd like to make it special because you are special... Special child!” HAHAHA!

We'll have our wedding 5 to 6 months from now, if it's God's will..

My partner works at the sea, as of the moment he's still onboard.. maybe he'll sign off after 5 months, no exact date since their schedule of signing off relies on their reliever.

This is why the events date that the coordinator write on our contract is December 30, 2022 as we didn't have exact date yet but my partner wants to do it right away after he signed off so we can move on our next project to save of for having our own house.

I also wants BCH to be part of my memorable happenings in life..

I want to save up BCH intended for this as I wanted it to be part of my memorable happenings in life. Ever since I've know BCH how it changes my life, I wanted to have more memorable with it.

The wallet still zero I plan to move the $3 at the end of the month, which means I'll move $93 on that wallet on January 31st at midnight. I'll get it all here in my read.cash earnings, hopefully days will be better.

If you want to donate a little here's my address; LOL!

bitcoincash:qqrq8j83mpl0d6x8zv6uv6e5exgrxxw6wgm7j4jszl

I just plan to save even if I already have savings because I like to save first on something that is intended to it. I am the kind of person who save up before spendings.

Closing Thoughts

I didn't expect to have wedding plans this year because my partner doesn't talk about it, so I don't ask too. I was just surprised when he talks about it and let me contact a wedding planner.

He's the kind of guy who doesn't talk plans if he can't have the capacity yet to materialize it.

I am excited to share that day here! I don't know how will I look on that day wearing bridal gown, I don't even know how will I behave since I am really childish and laugh at silly things..acting seriously makes me cringe 😬

Thank you for reading!

Date Published: January 2, 2021

35
$ 25.55
$ 21.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 3.00 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.50 from @Pantera
+ 17
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago
Topics: Savings, BCH, Plans, Wedding

Comments

Awe congratulations! I think men are not really that expressive when it comes to this things but Im glad na may wedding planner kayo cause I think it will help a lot in preparing :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo haha di ko rin alam mga ganitong bagay πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

first thing first I want to congratulate you and may your love grow stronger each and every year. but I am really amazed to learn that boys have to pay the dowry and expenses but in our region girls have to pay for dowry and one time meal of the wedding day and still there happen to exist some quarrels and you really had done a great job-saving BCH and thinks of your soulmate and i am really inspired by your long term vision.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, I don't like that kind of set up.. I want both of us to be balance in helping each other hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations! Gusto ko yung ganyang mindset na di iaasa lahat sa lalaki ang gastos para walang masasabi sayo either yung partner mo or yung family :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Yes ayoko kasi yung plain housewife lang tas asa lang sa pera nang asawa.. old school haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo! Same, ayoko rin ng ganun. Hello 2022 na gender equality haha. Ang boring kaya nung puro asa lang sa asawa tapos puro gawaing bahay ang aatupagin mo hahaπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Felicidades, esperemos ver como vas avanzando en tus ahorros para la boda.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great plan, I wish you success in this quest and pray that everything falls in order for you to achieve your goal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, friend..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The cultural difference is huge.

Congratulations and I hope you have the wedding you deserve.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advance congratulations sister. Every woman's dreamed of is to be with someone's that is sacredly vendicated. There is no difference if it is just a simple celebration or luxurious. The main objective is that the two of you will be forever till at your oldies time. And that is what I wished for both of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats @Eybyoung... Good news for the day. I part you live to see the day of your and after the wedding πŸ’πŸ₯³πŸ‘°.

And also don't forget to drop to the location for the event so the FFF (for food only) gang, can come and fill their stomach with something yummy πŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awit, natawa ako sa special child. Ang kulit mo sis. Pero same, ayokoo rin na walang ambag sa kasal at ipapashoulder sa lalaki lahat ng gastos. Mahirap na baka ma ano lalo na saa inlaws nyahahaha. Pero good luck and best wishes sa kasal mo sis. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice, congrats na agad hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owemji congrats ate! Sana nga after 5 months na ang nakatakdang araw ng pagiisang dibdib nyo. Nakakaexcite naman kahit di ko po kayo kilala personally hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe thank you, I am excited to share as well soon, in God's will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay πŸŽ‰ i am excited for it ms. Eyb. I agree with you, I don't go with that out of fashion belief that only the man must provide. If I can share, then why not right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, iba rin kasi pag may ambag ka para iwas panliliit sa part natin babae na di natin kaya mag ambag financially. Hehe excited din ako e share soon, in God's will sana maayos kalabasan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on the upcoming wedding! Very exciting! Hope you manage to save some money, always nice to have some money in case you need it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, hopefully I can save enough. Exactly, less headache when we have enough money saved. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow on congratulations πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ I wish I could be there to see you $3 that will be a hard task . But since you are determined you will surely achieve it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it's kinda big amounts haha hopefully rusty will be generous until May πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that the best thing I hope he should show me love too 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

whaooo, firstly congratulation on the preparation on your wedding and i hope your husband come early too and see how supportive you are, $3 daily can be tough though, wishing you the best, wish i was in filipino , i would have attended the wedding, waiting for the wedding picture in the future

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe surely I'll share it in here once the wedding is done.. he doesn't know I am doing it haha I'll do it secretly haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smiles... Well.. Get him by surprise

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congrats eyb!!! and yes you deserve a beautiful wedding :) let me know if i can help you with anything... nag oorganize din kami ng friend ko ng wedding before the pandemic :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing nmn sis, if ever asikasuhin na nmin at may mga kulang or di ko ma intindihan I'll contact you hehe. Nagpa book pa lang kami saka na ma asikaso yan pag nakababa na jowa ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oks sis... and since nagbayad ka ng coordinator make sure they work... bigyan mo din sila ng schedule to update you same username ako sa telegram if you want to ask something :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis sana nga maayos sila magtrabaho..pag malapit na umuwi partner ko mag ask na ako updates. Thanks sis I'll contact you if ever pag malapit na rin kasi wala talaga ako idea sa mga ganito wedding thingy .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sure sis.. hingi ka sa kanila. ngtime table para aware ka din. para alam mo din kung ilang days ang need para sa mga gown... ask ka din kung kasama sa package ang make up trial para alam mo ano kung magugustuhan mo yung make up nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano yung para sa gown sis diba provide nila yan? What you mean ilang days bago dumating? Sige e ask ko yan .. later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Request ka ng time table. Dun mo malalaman kung ilang days bago magawa ang gowns, kung kelan ka pipili ng design ng cake, how many days ang pag gawa ng gown kelan ang fitting... para aware ka kung nakilos ba sila or nde. Ano flowers ang gagamitin na decors sa venue sa boquette mo.. mahaba haba na preparation kasi yan sis kaya dapat updated ka lagi sa mga nagagawa nila

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you so much sa idea sis kasi wala talaga ako idea.. pag malapit na uuwi partner ko pag usapan na nmin date para din masabi ko na sa kanila mga yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advance congrats sayo Ate (: Nakakatuwa. Sabihin ko sana san kami din ni madam kelzy kaso matagal pa HAHAHA kakagraduate palang namin kailngan pa tumulong HAHAHA

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Haha oo wag muna.. enjoy nyo muna relationship nyo. Giving back to family muna hanggat maari, wag nyo kami gayahin.. hehe di kami stable but at least we are trying our best to be stable without neglecting our families too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluckk to the future bride!! Matagal tagal na ipunan pa po yan and we all know na kayang kaya mo yan! Ikaw pa po ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe salamat, oo mdjo matagal pa nga pero tamo bilis na lang nang araw ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw. Nakaka excite Naman Ang wedding mo Eyb. Una si @Eommazel , ngayon ikaw Naman may wedding ayyii πŸ’•

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo haha ako excited e share dito yan wedding na yan haha pero di ko alam ano ba dapat feels since mongoloid ako πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diko din alam Kasi civil lang kami hehe. Saka diko alam kung iba Yung feeling na ikakasal na Hindi pa nagsasama I mean Yung bf gf palang tlfa hehe . Or Yung live in na hehe.

Pero syempre kaexcite diba imaginin maglkad.sa altar tapos magpalitan ng vows ❣️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Jusko yung mag vows talaga eh nababaduyan kasi ako dyan πŸ˜‚ eh parang korny kasi.. iwan ko lang magawa ko yan nang di tumatawa πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Once in a lifetime lang Yun haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Naks ate! πŸ™ˆπŸ’— Nakakakilig naman. Sana all special. Huhu 🀧 ate @Ruffa Special ang rebisco crackers may pa sobra pa chareng!

Anyways, advance congrats sa iyong kasal ate eyb! For sure ganda ganda ni baby maging flower girl πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha special nga special child naman πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ oo nga for sure cute cute nya mag flower girl hehe. Thank you! Excited ako soon e share hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay wow naman... goodluck sa inyong kasal sissy!...matagal tagal pa, madami pang time para makapag ipon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis makaka ipon pa para pang gastos haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis makaka ipon pa para pang gastos haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya naman. Ikakasal ka nga pala this year. Haha! Good luck sa pag-iipon and advance congrats na agad! πŸ₯³πŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Florie 😊 Oo kala ko nga di matuloy kasi di naman nagsasabi sakin yung isa hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The idea is really amazing you can easily managed your wedding expenses with your saving good luck dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, need to save for up coming spendings hehe. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat parang kinilig ako hahaha. Sana oll ng soon to be bride ganyan hehe. Yeah I loved it, the idea and concept was fun. Yiee kaya yan, advance congrats. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ako naman parang iwan di ko alam ano maramdaman bilang bride jusko πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ thank you ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayieee, so tuloy na tuloy n talaga sis, wala ng urungan, hehehe..

Excited to see you wearing gown na agad, hehe.. Workout na ba ulit this? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iniisip ko nga sis since natigil ako Simula nagbyahe kami haha.. the work out na diz πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama tapos dumaan pa ang pasko at new year kaya dapat work ou5 na, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am excited to share that day here!

Congratulations! Have the best wedding!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Pantera 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inshallah 2022 will be a very good year for us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah hope so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ψ§Ω†Ψ΄Ψ§Ψ‘ اللّٰہ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, are we invited? Asa man dapit na hehe congrats in advance bhem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Cagayan jud na te hehe. Oo invite tamo hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an exciting moment in life soon. Wew! All the best on your Wedding day, Sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis 😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Today is on me! May 2022 be a perfect year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you PVM for your donation haha! Will move it on the wallet 😊 Hopefully, and to yours as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

:D glad to help!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Package deal na talaga ate kayo nalang ang kulang hahaha. I am so excited with you wedding ate and I agreed with you na hindi dapat lalaki ng ang gagastos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ako iniisip ko lang ano kaya hitsura ko non? Haha. Yeah dapat talaga may ambag na rin tayo mga babae para di tayo basta basta minamaliit nang lalaki.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super ganda mo for sure atee❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago