What are the Gifts that I wish to recieve on my 22nd Birthday?

32 69
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

I know that i will never recieved some gifts on my birthday. Who am i to be gifted by the people here in our house anyway? I always shared at told you that i am not their favorite-maybe in the past my grandpa likes me so much but now, I am not anymore.

Reminiscing the past, my Ninangs (god parent) always give me some money, dresses, and toys during my birthday celebration when i was a kid. However, the money that i always recieved from them is, my Mom always keep it and never return to me before and i always cry because of that lol. I always treasure those memories and thankful because when we talk about my birthday, I have something good to remember.

In the Philippines, we are starting not to recieve 8some gifts from elders when we are around 13 years old and above. They always say, 'You are not a kid anymore'. But i bet, it's not about the age. If there are some people who will give some gifts then give, if you don't like then don't. I always hate them saying that i am getting older already. It sounds like it's an insult.

Anyway, I do still like to recieved some gifts. Of course, i want to experience to recieved some again. After some many years of not receiving anything from my birthday (things) but in money, I recieved something last year and it is from the #club1BCH family!

Oh, now let's see if what are those things that i want or wish to recieved on my birthday

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

The first one that i wish to recieve is

Hand written Letters

There is just an only one handwritten letter that i recieved during my birthday celebration and i already shared that to you before. It is from my younger cousin and it's her gift when i turned 18 years old.

You know, i really like to recieve some hand written letters. I don't mind if your hand written is not so good and or not easy to understand. As long as the message is from the buttom of your heart, i am willing to spend a lot of time just to read and understand it.

I really wish to recieved a hand written letter again because i love reading some messages. Their wishes to me, their messages after years of being with them, and cry because of the so touching messages.

If i remember @immaryandmerry send me a very long message last year. But it's just an online and not handwritten letter. However, i am so very touch and cried too because it's english. Huhu charot it's because we are not that close back then and we just spend a little days yet she sends me some long birthday message.

Stuff toys

Many people said, that stuff toys are just for kids but no, stuff toys can also be a good gift to someone you want to comfort. When you are not at their side, you can tell them to hold the stuff toy that you gift to them and just hug it when they are sad. I don't have stuff toys here. I just hug a pillow when i cried and it's hard to think that there is someone who was comforted me while doing that.

I want to experience hugging a big stuff toy such as teddy bears while crying and fall asleep while hugging it.

And if we will talk about my favorites i wish to recieved some:

Sling bags

How many times did i told you that i want or wish to collect some sling bag? But because, i don't have some money yet, I can't able to collect some. I never experience to recieve a sling bag or any type of bag during my birthdays. I am just the only one who bought some bag before.

Perfumes

Oh, I really like collecting perfumes! Especially the sweet scents. I also never experience to be gifted a perfume during my birthday celebration. Well if i remember , the perfumes that i bought from lazada is sponsored by my God Parent and it's her Christmas and New years gift to me. I already have a BENCH perfumes collections and what i want to collect is the AVON Far away and IMARI because i missed the scent of that perfume already.

Speaking of perfume cologne,

I became addicted to this one. This Ocean Pacific Berry blush cologne costed $17.41 USD. This is the second branded Cologne that i had. The other one is the Jo Malone. Anyways, I really love this scent because it's sweet and very long lasting. They always asked if what is my perfume and i told them about it.

Guess who give this perfume to me? I recieved it from Engineer's Mom when she send a package to them. Engineer explains that the package was just packed and send last May and they recieved it in the middle of June. Maybe her Mom thought that we still have something so she gave me some gift. Gosh.

And last,

Money

Who doesn't want to recieved some money during their birthday? Charought. Of course, I really like to recieved some money because money can bring happiness. HAHA

If ever i recieved some money, maybe, i will just spend it to use from my investment here you know, load balance and keep because the BCH is still low and i need to save some. It's hard because it's gawat this month and it's hard to live because the prices of the foods ans things that we need keep rising and it's hurts my pocket. Huhu

Conclusion...

If you will asked me if which of those things that i really like to recieved, of course the last one. It's not because i am a mukhang-pera but because in this hatd situation of us right now, money is what we really needs. If ever i will recieved some money during my Birthday celebration, i will just buy or bought it some important things that i needed.

Another gift that i wish to recieve is hand written letters. Because it will help me to grow as a person because messages can also makes you motivate and cheer you up. Like i said, it's from the buttom of your heart so i am so very grateful and feel special because you really makes some effort to write what you wanted to tell to me.

Anyways, that is all for today's blog! I will read later. I need to fixed my room first after long hiatus. Because a depress person's room is so very messy.

Thanks for reading!


My Previous Articles:

Writing makes me feel bad and embarassed

Welcome to my messy life: Traumatized, sleepless, and funny happening

Courting version: Do I still need to give you a way if how can you win my heart?

I bought my new dog's things that he need

My Short patience of teaching my younger cousin was paid off

17
$ 1.67
$ 1.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 7
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

Comments

We hope you are not depress anymore. I like bench too, the vanilla scent. Last time my cousin gifted me an avon even if it was not my birthday 😅.

What's your noise.cash account? Maybe we can send some messages there. When is your bigday?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Perfumes can never run out of style and can never be too much. I love receiving perfumes too and I hope you receive quite a lot for your birthday. I wish I can send you a handwritten note.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala. Advance Happy Birthday Mare!🎉 Nawa'y marecieve mo nga yang mga kahilingan mo on your birthday. Anyways, mukhang mamahalin nga yung perfume mo ba. Sana all na ba? Hehe.
Ang wish ko naman sa darating na birthday ko; Stable job (for financial purposes), Good Health for my family and myself, Magka-asawa at Baby (Hahaha), of course, stronger relationship sa Lord natin.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sana nga makareceive man lang 🤣 nakakamiss din kaya yung makarecieve ng kwarta sa birthday huhu

Hindi na ako humihiling ng ganyan ung sa good health sa family and myself kasi gusto ko nalang mag rest. Nyay but i hope sayo, matupad lahat ng yan sa bday mo🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korek ka diyan mare. Kakamiss nga yun. Well, antay-antay nalang din baka may mag-abot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiehhhhh, Happy Birthday na agad. Sana isa jan mareceive mo or higit pa.

Ako din malapit na, pang 3 times ko ng maga celebrate dito ee hihi. And I only wish for one thing. Money HAHAHA.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hmmm.. di na ako mag eexpect ate ropa HAHAHA tatanda nalang talaga ako. Lol

Yieeee sana all. Pangalawa palang sakin eh. Tsaka oo sino ba naman di matutuwa sa Pera 🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, who does'nt want money? Anyway i love handwritten letters too coz it makes me feel special . Mas may effort ba, pinaghirapan at alam mong galingvsa puso papunta sa kamay para isulat. hehe. Wish you goodluck on your birthday at hoping mareceive mo yung mga nasa wishlist mo.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Kaya nga diba? Tapos ang ganda i keep habang pagtanda. Babasahin nalang din every time gusto mo maalala yung past and memorable gifts na narecieve mo nung nasa kabataan mo pa. Btw. Thank you for your birthday message!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kelan ba birthdah mo, Marengs? Sendan na lang kita letter, wala me money now eh. 😅

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yayyyy! Excited na tuloy is me. Hand written ba yan? 🤩 Sa July 13 pa marengs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahal ata magpadala, Mare. MS Word na lang. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cash din gusto ko sana. Ako na bahala bumili. Advance Hapy Birthday

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Mindset ba mindset HAHAHAHA diba, mas maganda kapag cash! Tayo na lang bibili sa gusto nating bilhin if ever. Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alam mo ate nung nag 21 ako this year, parang narealize ko na mahalaga pala na nakaka receive tayo ng gifts kasi we will feel special. Kapag hindi na natin yon nafeel, we started to break apart

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh, hays nakakalungkot din kapag di tayo nakakarecieved or kahit man lang sana bati 🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malay mo naman may magregalo, ako last year nakareceived ng cake from my neighbor suprise nila sa akin kasi wla naman akong handa, napaluha nga ako hehe kasi ndi ko tlga expected.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wow naman Sana all. Diko pa naranasan ma surprise nung birthday ko 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, malay mo naman po ngaung birthday mo meron nang surprise

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Advance happy birthday! ❤️ Sa panahon ngayon pera na talaga mas gugustuhin nating matanggap 😂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yiieeee thank you! Oo mas doon ako sasaya kesa magkajowa o ano pa 🤣 HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Regaluhan mo nalang sarili mo, ganyan naman na eh.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

HAHAHAHA dapat may regalo ka din! 🙄 teka, bakit may dv ka?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Advance Happy Birthday po! I wish you all the best.. Hehe.. Waiting sa pakain 😅

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Walang pagkain sa birthday ko 🤣 di ako maghahanda. HAHAHA advance Thank you na din!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis, sino bang ayaw maka receive ng pera. Kung may magbigay nga kahit di pa birthday, why not di ba? ehehheh

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh. 🤣 praktikalan na sa panahon ngayon HAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pre happy birthday dear 🎁🎉 I hope you will get these things on your birthday 🎉

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I hope so too! Even though, just the hand written letters will be okay to me already. Hihi thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Adbans happy birthday mare! Ako para maiba naman, sana may magregalo sakin ng trip to Palawan, 1 week vacation package ganon. I need peace of mind! 😂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks mare! Ang sosyal naman mareee sa trip to palawan. Sana all nalang ako 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha! Malay mo, may mangyaring himala 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago