My Experiences in Getting Cash on Delivery Parcels

31 68
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

In this situation, We can't able to go out because we don't know if where are the places that are safe and not. When we have some things that we like to buy, we can't able to buy them in personal. Because Going out and go to the Malls and Markets are still dangerous.

But other People choose to Go out even if we have this kind of situation. Because they are stubborn and in the end, as a result, we have a lot of Cases of infected of this virus.

While we can't go out, there are some applications that became famous that we can use to buy things that we needed. Because buying things that we can't use to go out become trendy in some people who are good at wasting Money and I know that you already know if what are those applications in Google Play Store like Shopee and Lazada.

And as one of those people, I experience buying things too but I just buy the things that is Important and can be use in our everyday use like: Shampoo, Toothpaste, Soaps, Detergent, and other things that we can use for everyday needs so that, my Grandma don't need to go out.

And while buying things that we can use. I experienced different kind of experiences in Getting some Parcels and I think that you can also relate to this. What are those?

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

DIFFERENT KINDS OF GETTING PARCELS

  • Feeling Excited to get the Parcel - We have this behavior that we can't stop Calling the Delivery boy since in Application, if your parcel is out of delivery, they give you the information of the person who will deliver your item. In my case, when it is my first time buying in Lazada, I can't stop myself from thinking the what if's since there are some many people who recieving fake items, or scam. So I decided that time to send a message to the Delivery Boy to make sure that he will give the right item to me. However, I also experience waiting for his reply like I am his Girlfriend, waiting for his Text messages lol. But I understand because I know that there are a lot of parcels that he needs to deliver and being a delivery boy is a though job.

  • Going out to get your parcel to the delivery boy while you are just wearing Sando, or you don't wearing bra so that you need to use Towel to protect your chest- I always experience that when the Delivery Boy is the same as the delivery boy in my previous orders. Like he already know where is our House so he don't need to call or text me to ask if where I lived and as a girl, Since I don't wear something and just a sando, I am very upset because he is like a mushroom that suddenly appear and I'm not ready to get my parcel yet so I always use towel and I once experience use my Blanket to cover my chest.

  • The Delivery boy is so early - I have this experience when the Delivery Boy is so early like I'm still sleeping around 7 am then my phone is ringing. I don't like someone who disturb and ruined my sleep so I answered the call even if I am sleepy then the caller said "Goodmorning Ma'am Lazada po ito, Saan po banda bahay niyo?" reason why I call my Grandma so that she can be the one who will answer the phone and I go back to sleep. After a Seconds of sleeping, My Grandma wake me up and said that the delivery boy is already in our plaza reason why I get up and look the time I want to curse because he is early so even if I don't comb my hair, did not toothbrush my teeth, and still sleepy to look I still get my parcel.

MY WORST EXPERIENCE:

  • When I am in the restroom doing you know, the delivery boy is in wrong timing. That time my stomach is hurt and I am pushing the best then he call me in no time and I was like 'Should I still answer his call?', 'What if he will hear me pushing and or my fart?' my god! so in the end, I still answer his call even if I'm doing that my god! Good thing that I don't fart or my baby is quiet going out πŸ˜‚

DIFFERENT ENCOUNTER OF DELIVERY BOYS:

We have different kind of Delivery boys like when they deliver your parcels, they have different looks, different character, different ways of giving your parcel and I encounter different delivery boys.

1.The Good at Bubble Words

Like he is telling you that you are beautiful when he is taking you a picture to send as a proof of recieving. But since I knew about the issue of taking picture and they send it in their group chat, I will always ask him not to send in others and sometimes I also don't take picture to th and I just told them that I will just rate the shop and or take a picture on my own to be safe.

2.The Ill-Tempered

Like when he look so serious when he gives me my Parcel and even if I am in the good mood, it ruined because of his mood.

3.The Joker

Like you are both act like a troupe. He is good at making us smile. Which is the reason why I give him a small tip like I have 50 pesos change, I just give him that so that, he can have money to buy food when he is hungry in delivering.

4.The Text mate type

When he already delivered my Item, He is still texting me. So I decided not to answer his messages and or I also block his number because he is very stubborn and I find it creepy. So, I just use different numbers like the Mobile number that I used in Shopee and Lazada are separate to my Original number so that, I can easily identify the unknown number. I am not feeling beautiful okay? But that is how some delivery guys are.

5.The Oppa Type

I did not expect that the delivery boy who delivered my Item is very handsome and still in my Age or age of my sister? But he look like in the 20's. He is very handsome in personal and my first impression to him at first is very far from what I expected and I fall inlove to his smile because of his dimples but I did not make it obvious but when he look to me eyes to eyes, I couldn't help but to smile plus my Aunts teas while watching us and His name is Jacob and I remembered how we hold our hands as a great of nice meeting you but I couldn't see him anymore because I don't ordered items at this moment that I'm saving money maybe I hope that someday, when I order again he will still the delivery guy who will deliver my Items. πŸ˜‚

So that is All what I experienced in getting my Parcels when I buy and recieving some Items in online applications. So I hope that you enjoyed reading our Topic today and share your experience too in receiving parcels in the comment below!


My Previous Articles:

The 20's Songs that can makes me dance and sing everywhere

What Social Media Applications are on my Phone?

Before Online Games was born, We have this old school mobile games

The Special but just a Normal Day

The Two Weird Habits that I Usually Do even in Public places

In my 21 years of existence I just realize that I still did not experience this things

I hate interacting with other people in social media

14
$ 34.81
$ 34.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
$ 0.05 from @Angel_183
+ 6
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

Comments

Meron pa, yung curious type. Bumili kasi ako ng 1 kg of fertilizer tapos yung nagdeliver tanong nang tanong πŸ˜‚. Syempre nakakahiya naman kung sasabihin ko, di ako sanay hahahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA binabasa nila kung anong laman ng parcel e πŸ˜‚ aanhin mo ba kasi yon? πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate ☺️ my partner used to get it for me instead. I dont wanna go out especially after my shift i feel exhausted

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I hope I have some Partner to get my parcel too 😭 (crying like a baby)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My recent order from Shopee, the delivery guy did not text. I was surprised someone shouting my name outside our gate. I was indignant that he would have to do that so I quickly went out to claim my parcel. I jokingly asked him why he didn't text and he replied Shopee don't do that anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What???! They did not do that already? Or the delivery guy did not just have a load balance? LolπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa shopee ako kasi malaki discount at di madamot sa voucher, di tulad ng lazada. Puro mga artista ang ineendorse haha pero yung shipping fee ang mahal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

La may free shipping fee din naman yung lazada ah. Diba may voucher din sila? Pero mas maganda nga sa Shopee kasi doon eh, mura lang items.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May free voucher pero 300 ang shipping fee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe HAHAHA baka sa shop na yun ang barat. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

my wife is also fund of ordering online. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My god πŸ˜‚ What are the things that your wife buy in online?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

things for business like dress and others

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa shoppe lagi ako umoorder dyan dati mga inoorder ko yung gamit para sa baking haha tinitignan ko kung taga saan yung nag bebenta kaya expected ko na mabilis ang padala pero meron akong naexperience na sabay ko inorder pero hindi sabay dumating hahaha πŸ˜… kakaexcite pa naman mare

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matipid kasi sa shopee diba unlike lazada? 🀧 Nakakaiyak presyo. Lol nasa may ano kasi yan be, Seller kung kailan ipapack. Kaya minsan nauuna yung iba at nahuhuli

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malapit ang company ng lazada dito samin hahaha kwento sakin ng jowa ko yung iba don kumukuha ng mga memory card basta yung mga madali lang daw maisuksok haha . Kaya yung pinapadala mali ang napapadala minsan bato paπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halla seryoso? Alam ba yan ng Lazada Company? πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaahha naiinis ako pag yung order ko dumadating mas maaga sa ini expect ko HAHAHA. LIKE san ako kukuha ng pambyad? Hahahaha. Sana maka tiyempo ako ng Oppa 😁🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA πŸ˜‚ may mga ganyan din. Yung akala mo 1 week 3 days lng pala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh HAAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din pag may inorder na excite ako dumating haha. Yung kaka order mo palang gusto ko na dumating agad🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag aantay pa pala ng one week yawa πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahah meron ba talagang oppa type baby gerl...I feel you doon sa mga moody na delivery person..minsan naiinis ako kasi nag de demand pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron naman noona ah. πŸ˜‚ HAHAHA ano bang pumupunta jan sainyo? Ganyan po talaga siguro dahil na din sa work nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nasa 2nd flr kasi ofc namin so kadalasan naman umaakyat mga delivery kaso one time nagalit yung isang delivery kasi dapat daw bumaba ako para makuha ang parcel

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dapat nga po noona. Kasi hirap din magdeliver eh tsaka madami sila dinedeliver

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga naman..pero okay lang sana kung maganda pag ka ka approach nila..kaso minsan maiirita ka rin eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha πŸ˜† ewan ba sis pero dehins ako mahilig magpadeliver, πŸ˜… pero one time kumuha ako ng psa ayun edi deliver siya, hindi naman naligaw si koyaaaa. Saka nanghihingi din ng pictyur as proof. Meron delivery driver na naligaw naman nagmamadali at lugi na daw siya at sayang oras πŸ˜† iba iba ngaaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba iba sila ng gawain ano mare πŸ˜‚ pero minsan may problema din mga customers ksi pinag tritripan nila mga ganyang trabaho hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ako masyadong nag oorder online. Pero naexperience ko yung naliligo ako tsaka dumating hanep haha. Mabuti may kasama ako sa bahay pinaabot ko nalang yung bayad. So far dalawang klase palang ng delivery boy naexperience ko, yung iba na mababait talaga makipag usap tapos yung isa nanggigigil at tinatawagan daw ako hindi ko daw sinasagot e sakto hindi niya pa raw kabisado dito. Iiyak na e. πŸ˜‚ Lagi naman ako naeexcite sa order ko, tapos madidisappoint sa product minsan. HAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako po ayaw ko na isang beses po nagorder ako shoes mgkaibang size sayang pera ko di pwede ibalik eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago