Before Online Games was born, we have this Old School Mobile Games

21 117
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

Do you also experience holding your phone of your parents when you still a kid? Do you experience borrowing your Parents phone just so you can play games?

When I was kid, Online games is not that very popular among kids. Because in our generation, we are not like this. We are not very addicted in Social Media and entering platforms unlike some youth nowadays that they can't live without holding their phones and because of that, they are very stubborn because they are sleeping late at night.

When I was 4 to 6 years old, I use to play with our neighbors children. But sometimes I am shy good thing that there are still some kids like me who invites me to play. We used to play outside after I take a nap in the afternoon because my Mom always say that Sleeping in the afternoon will make us grow up fast which is I believe that but until now that I'm already 21 years old I am still short lol. πŸ™„ Anyways, don't mind my Height πŸ₯±

When I was Grade 2 which is I'm already 7 years old, I become curious in many things. The things that my Mom always holds reason why I discover my new Toys:

  • Make Ups, skin cares, etc. I also learn how to put make up because of my Mom. I remembered that she always put something in her face when we need to go somewhere so when I don't have someone to play with because I'm bored, I always go to the room and find my Mom's Bag because I am 'Pakeelemarang anak' and easy to get curious, I am good at being 'Kalkalera'. I find her treasure babies which is her Make-ups and at first, I call this as a watercolor because they don't have difference for me before lol

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

So when she is away, I use that opportunity to use her make up to enjoy the moment. I tried to apply it in my face like a pro so when she is going home from the Market with my Sister, they reached me looking like a Clown so instead of nagging, My Mom laughed because of my Face. My Sister also teased me that time that I'm ugly and she is started to bully me like I was just adopted child lol.

  • Messy Room because of blankets and pillows everywhere (I am shy to share this to you but since it's part of being a curious kid, I will include it). Because of the effect of watching some Dramas in TV, I become to become crazy when I was alone. Like I don't know if I'm really normal that time because I started to talk alone by myself like I am doing acting. I create a scene in my head like I am rich and my gown is our blanket.

Image from Google

I act like a a pro actress and when my Parents know about that, they said that maybe I can become a actress someday because of how I manage to use a expression by practicing it in the mirror. However, I don't plan to become an artist because my Dream is to become a fashion designer.

Anyways, I don't just use this game alone because Me and My Cousins used to play this game before. Like we are have a fashion show lol.

And that is some examples of my discovered toys when I was still a kid and actually, I have a lot of nonsense in the past but I am very embarrassed to continue it lol.

My Parents doesn't have a Phone before but when the time comes that they already can afford to buy one, they Buy a Nokia Keypad phone and the unit that they buy is the Nokia 3310

Image from Google

but it is just a secondhand and they buy it in my Uncle which is my Mom's younger brother. Because they don't have something to use to communicate with our Grandparents if ever there's a emergency they can just send a message and or call them.

But since I am a curious kid, I always borrow their phone but sometimes my Mom won't allow us because what if we will broke it? They don't have something to exchange because it is expensive. But since My Sister and I are very stubborn, they let us borrow it in exchange, they can make us buy in the store lol.

But my Sister did not always borrow our Parents phone, because she is always with her best friend which is just our neighbor.

In Borrowing my Mom's phone, this is just the only thing that I do and that is Playing Games in her phone. Unlike in this generation, we are become addicted in Mobile Online Games Like Mobile Legends, PUBG, Call of Duty (COD), etc. But when I was kid, this is just the games that I played in my Mom's phone:

1.SPACE IMPACT

Image from Google

This is the first game that I played using phone. I really enjoyed playing this because of the small space ship that killing aliens and or monsters in the space. I am very happy when I killed some Big Monsters and I set Higher score.

2.SNAKE

Image from Google

I don't know what is the exact name of this game but this is the game where you will control in numbers: press number 2 to go up, number 4 to turn left, number 6 to turn right, and number 8 to go down to eat a small dot and it makes the snake's tail long which is why the reason this is the most challenging game that I played before because it is very hard when the snake's tail is very long already. Like you need to avoid it in a small space.

When my Father get a chance to buy his own mobile phone too, It is still Nokia Phone but I don't remember what is the model of his phone but I remembered the color and it is White and Red which is more better looking than to my Mom and as always, I borrowed again his phone when I just got home lol.

4.BOUNCE

Image from Google

I know that You are Familiar with this game. Because even if it's been a long time since NOKIA Phones, now you can still play this game by downloading it in Play store.

I become addicted to this game too because it gives me a trill and when I go down since I don't know if it's already end or not sometimes I am shock when my Ball was *Boomb*. If other people is good at this well I'm not lol.

5.CAR RACE

Image from Google

I don't know if this is the exact game that I played but it looks like-like this. In this game you need to claim a small clock in your way to gain more minutes of life or it should be the fuel of your car. It was very easy because you will just turn around until you reach the FINISH line. However, It is so very hard in your right thumb because you will get numb when you are good at this game.

My Parents before will not allow me to use their phone if I am lazy, If I will not finish my assignments, and I am not behaving so that I will not be addicted in mobile phones because it is bad to our eyes but right now I can't stop using my phone and like other youth like you, I can't also live without this which is why the reason why my eyes are sometimes it's hurts because of the radiation which is why I regreted playing before everyday so now, I just use my phone from important things and if ever I will play, I will just play a little and sometimes, Not everyday.

Final Thoughts:

It is okay to play Mobile Games but you should know your limitations. Because being addicted is bad to your health. So you should quit playing until you realized that you are becoming weak, Look in the mirror and see yourself if you are still healthy or not.

Thank you for Reading my Article! I hope that you can also share the:

  • First Mobile Game that you played when you are still a kid

  • In playing Mobile Games, What did you learn?

  • How Mobile Phone/Games affect your health?

  • Do you still remember the First Phone that you use? How many years did it stay to you?

  • When you are still a kid, what are the crazy Moments that you do when you are alone?

I hope it Can help you to write a article tonight, tomorrow or in the next next days πŸ₯°


I want to thanks my New Sponsors!

@Eunoia @immaryandmerry @Mr.Trenzs

My Previous Articles:

The Special but just a Normal Day

The Two Weird Habits that I Usually Do even in Public places

In my 21 years of existence I just realize that I still did not experience this things

I hate interacting with other people in social media

11
$ 21.28
$ 21.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Angel_183
$ 0.05 from @immaryandmerry
+ 4
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

Comments

I can’t imagine what people did before gambling appeared. To be honest, now such games make up almost all of my leisure time, and I don’t even see the point in looking for something else. Unless there are new gambling games. Speaking of new ones, Aviator https://aviatorr.in/ is definitely worth understanding the rules and trying. It's nothing like the different gambling games I've played before.

$ 0.00
1 month ago

mare, relate sa lahat ng games! hahaha. first phone ko gr.1 ako, diko alam anong model basta nokia yun hahahha. solid yung space impact! lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasa testosterone pa lang po yata ako nung narelease yung Nokia 3310. Anyways, di naman ako adik sa paglalaro ng games kasi di ako ganon pero napupuyat ako para lang kumita ng BCH WAHHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nokia phone nakapag laro ako sa ganyan dati haha yung snake in ladder tapos space impact πŸ˜… sobrang saya non mare hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That Nokia phone hahahaha. Nakaka-miss ng sobra ang childhood.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Legit HAHAHA Nakakamiss din gamitin mga cp na yon kaso ngayon parang mga fake nalang naglalabaasan ng nokia. Tsaka may mga bago na din kasi silang Unit diba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nokia 3310 first phone na nahawakan ko jaha at naadik sa space impact at snake. Yung bounce naman is yunh latest kunti ni 3310 haha. Yung nag aagawan din kami dati, pag namatay na yun snake, yunh isa naman ang maglalaro. Palitan lang ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pataasan ng Score ba Mare? Parang kami ng ate ko nagpapataasan kami eπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihu same mare.. β˜ΊοΈπŸ˜… Tapos pag madali ma dead sasabihin na trial pa yun πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good old days. Yung Space Impact yung naalala ko, sa Nokia 3310 ni mama pa nga yun. Hahaha. Pati yung Snake na yan, tsaka yung Spider's web! Huhuhu, kamiss maging bata ulit..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diko nalaro yung spider web. Tsaka yung suduko ba yon πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung spider web is basta may masmalaking gagamba na hahabol sayo(maliit na spider ka) hanggang maubis mo lahat ng foods sa maze like square haha. Habang tumataas yung level, masbumibilis yung malaking gagamba. Kailangan masmauna kang maubos yung foods bago ka mahabol. Ganun pagkakalala ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a journey down memory lane.... I can remember playing all these games. We do beg our Dad to let us touch his phone. Playing with neighbours was pure ecstasy. The good old days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So which is better to you? This Games or the new one, Mobile Legends, Pubg, Cod etc.?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed the old ones while it lasted, but I'm going for the new ones,though it can be addictive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol yes. i feel you I become addicted to Mobile Legends before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could say that I am lucky enough to have this kind of childhood, where mobile games were just our last resort when we run out of fun things to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. I am lucky to experience those too. πŸ₯° But technologies right now are becoming more different from before which is why other children did not even experience this kind of situation in their childhood

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. I've also observed how these technologies impacted the social life of kids as well as their mental health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, naalala ko uli yung mga laro sa cp ni mama. Kaso yung cellphone namin na dipindot sira na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss ngang maglaro ng ganon. 🀧Kami din. Wala na eh pinaglumaan na ng panahon. Ngayon, makabagong teknolohiya na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago