I hate interacting with other people in Social Media

19 66
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

I hate being friendly in SocMed. A years a go, when I was Fourth year high School, I once experience joining some Group chat to have fun and to talk with other people. I don't plan to have some enemy because I wanted to be friendly. I was very inoccent back then because everything in social media is new to me.

Every time that I will know some many new people, I always talk with them nice. I always do my best to become their friend because that is what my Mom taught me and I don't like to have some enemy.

However, being in socMed makes me sick. Because not all people will treat you how you treat them. Like during the time that I once just being friendly to some Guy in the Group chat in which I am involved because he is older than me but his girls troop in the group chat makes me become their toy like one mistake will become a funny moment for them. He is become one of my Friend in Social Media, like I already consider him as a friend but it's hurts me a lot during that time that instead of disobey them, they also join in making fun of me.

I am just innocent that time, I admit that I am bad at speaking English and I am not good in being a war freak girl unlike some other young teen agers out there that they are already get used to some sh*t in social media in an early age now. Before, I'm not used of fights, speaking bad words, and everything that I learned now because of Social Media. Like I said, I'm innocent and everything in socMed is new to me.

And when they are bullying me-no, It's called Cyber-bullying now before, I couldn't do anything but to cried because I'm just a weak young lady who couldn't fight because they are all older than me. Like I tried to defend my self but at the end, I'm still weak. How can I fight with them if they are older than me? I'm not used to fights and talk bad words to other people and I also remembered that when they heared me speak some bad words my parents always told me "Do you want me to cut your tongue?". Even if My parents are divorce already, they raise me and my older Sister very well and even My Parents are away, I still have my Sister always looking at me, teaching me a good manner and taking care of me. Like when she will notice my post with a bad word in it, she always chat me to deleted it but I don't want to because It's my expression or response to the post that I'm relate to it haha. Like when she notice that I rolled my eyes to her, she always say "Do you want me to stab your two eyes with a knife?" And I was like "No! Of course not! How Can I find your Good looking brother-in-law if you will stab it?" and I just get a spank in the butt and or knock in the head after. πŸ˜†

And because of that moment of cyber-bullying thingy it become my trauma. I was not very active in Facebook and I'm just using messenger to communicate with my Mom who was away. I just rare use Facebook and I just use it when I like to post something (that became most embarrassing to read right now because my words are 'Jejemon').

Jejemon- You know the dialect that we use to communicate before using the combine of letters, numbers, and sometimes you just short cut the words and or change the letter with the same form.

And or I also use Facebook to upload some profile and I rarely use my real face in my Facebook before and I just using a cartoon character.

But after I experienced being bullied by some strangers in socMed, I learned to become strong, They make me become like them. Like I also learned how to become frank to some people that having a sh*t attitude, I learned how to talk bad and curse with the people I interact with but It never become in a bad way, I use that as my expression in some jokes, and funny moments when I share my thoughts, react to what we are talking about, etc. But I never talk sh*t some people who doesn't do anything bad to me.

And I learned that all because of socMed and I never think my self cool because I do that. Remember that being like that will never makes you cool, it disgusting and I was disgusted to my self because I become someone who I did not expect to be because of some influencers in Social media (just like how you see some youth in socMed doing and posting some sh*ts that they thought it will make them cool lol).

I don't also do the same thing that what I experience in the strangers that I meet before to some younger than me. I couldn't hurt the feeling of some younger than me because I know how much they will suffer so I always help them if they needed my help, I communicate with them nicely but when they do that to me being disrespected even if I am nice to them and I don't do anything bad, I will do the same thing to them and I don't have a mercy to some young people who doesn't know how to respect because they deserved it.

Image from Google

I experience there to rant what I always wanted to say to my enemy during my immature days and I have some friends from different world asking if 'Who that was' and until now we still saw some people's post rant. Which is sometimes we have different kind of post of Rant that we always see and read:

  • Posting Boyfriend/Husband with his Mistress - this is the most popular in Facebook right now. Like some boys who cheated to their girlfriend was always expose and there are a lot of people who are being 'memosa' which is they are sharing it and reason why it become popular. But, I'm disgusted to some people who are did not mind their own life. Like they are commenting some negative words to the post without knowing the whole story. They are good at talking bad. But i don't blame them because it is natural for some viewers to react because the victim or the owner of the post did not think some consequences.

    And some Kabits or Mistress are also strong and they are stronger than the original lol.

  • Exposing the Bugos Buyer/Joy Reserver- in online selling and/or business, we always encounter some people who always good at ordering something but did not get it in the day of getting payments. So some owners are always posting and tagging them in their post so that people will aware in this kind of people. I don't also blame why some online sellers choose to expose them because it is hard to do some job just so they can earn. All of their time and efforts to that kind of people wasted who will mad right?

    And sometimes the person who was posted by the seller is still brave because they can still speak some bad words to them.

  • Misunderstandings- This is also one of the cause of rant in socMed. Like for example, you and your friend is have a misunderstanding then you will post in your social media account to target him/her using post without tagging his/her name.

And that is some of the examples of being sometimes it become traditional in the Philippines to ask 'Who', 'Who's that', or 'Sino yan mare?' because knowing Philippines, they are number one for hearinh gossip and being gossiper.

Diba aleng Maritess? Charot πŸ˜†

Image from Google

Honestly, when I experience posting some rant in socMed, I did not feel Happy. I also questioned my self during that time if it is worth it? If that's it? Did I gain something good? Because I just wake up my devil in my inner side which that is not feel so good. I don't understand why they need to use social media as a rant place because in the first place, all of that kind of sh*ts, it should be settled in private right? So when I learned my lesson, I don't always post in my social media accounts. But sometimes I can see a lot of rant posts but I don't middle in other people business after I find it toxic and I don't know them so well so why I should bother? I am not my 16 years old self already. Maybe this is part of adolescene? I don't know either.

Is Social Media is right for you to do that Kind of Stuffs?

Social Media will never and ever be the right place for people to do that kind of stuffs. Yes, we are Entertain to some entertainment post of some random peoples because it become common to us as a human to do some weird things.

Some may be we entertain because:

1.We are Relate

If you will scroll some post in social media, you will find some relatable post that can make your self relate. Just like what,

  • Happened to you or experience

  • You remembered the things

  • You also do this kind of stuffs

Like that. Because in Social media, some people will speak the thoughts that you think that you can't tell or share to everyone.

2.We like to feel Happy

Some people always edit some funny moments that make us laugh because they want people to be happy despite of some things that happening in their life. However, are those funny things can really make us laugh?

Sometimes, 'FUNNY' word can not be make us Happy and FUN can be means that you can have fun however again, not all funny things that you watch, read, and see in social media can really find it funny. Some examples are:

  • Someone who are involved in the situation that trying to be look funny but deep inside, they are hurt.

  • Pranks can be never be a funny thing to all victims, if you are a devil and cannot experience that kind of thing that happen to them, you will find it funny. However in some other people, it's too much for them, reason why they can't laugh because they pity those victims. And another thing is not all words are funny because sometimes it's below the belt.

3.We like to Discover new things and follow the trends

Social media can be also a Influence to some humans and reason why some people are doing the things that parents cannot be imagined that their children are:

  • Wearing some revealing clothes that some other people want it to be normalize. Like if what is trendy, they also like to buy and wear it.

  • They buy things that can make them cool even if their parents can't afford it just so they will look cool and look rich. Because nowadays, they some youth wanted to be come like what is trend, they wanted to be in trend and they don't like to reveal or proud of what they just have.

  • Talk some new words that can make them cool but little thing that they know they are now waking up the devil in their inner side and they did not realize that, that is not how your parents thought them.

And because of that, I think this is not the world that I imagined and I also think that in the next years, maybe this world will be suck because of how socMed change some people.

However, not all of that things that I mentioned above can always apply to everyone. We have also some people who are:

  • Not very interested to this kind of stuffs and they want their life to be simple and in peace.

  • They use social Media as a good influence to everyone like they use that to encourage everyone to donate, they use their talents in creative editing things to help people.

  • You can see some Qoutes and videos that can make you inspire and;

  • They use Social Media to Earn money. Because in this kind of situation, they use social media to do business, like creating Pages to promote their business, they do live selling, they play online game so that they can earn money.

Which is why SocMed has a lot of prons and cons in our life. It may be affect the users, it can be a bad influence and good influence in everyone, and anything but one thing is for sure and that is

It's our fault why Social Media became like this, imagine if people will behave and not using SocMed to some weird stuffs, do you think Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and other social media applications that you use can be in peace?

Do you remember what is the purpose of Facebook and Messenger? It is to communicate with people you want to interact with so that it can make easily to talk and don't need to write some letters, to post some things that what's happening in your life. But...

But years are passing by and People Make it social media dirty and it's becoming worst than I expected.

So that's why I rare use my Social Media accounts and write post , if ever I will post it should be some relatable moments and or some post that making me amaze and learn. I just more focus in messenger to interact more people because it's fun to have more friends even if it is just in internet and they are away but i can't also avoid to have enemy sometimes but it will be settled in good after because of misunderstandings but I did not post in Social media instead, I should settle it in private. πŸ˜…

And that is the reason why I hate sometimes to interact with some random people in socMed because we did not know them, they are hiding behind their mask, and because of cyber-bully thing above, I learned my lesson and I am careful to people who I interact with but still I am talking with them nicely because I don't like to be someone that can hate by many people who I don't know personally and I hoping that they will treat me the same.

Another thing that we can also consider to remember is SOCIAL MEDIA IS SCARY so DON'T GIVE YOUR 100% TRUST.

Thank you for patiently reading my long Article for today! Actually this is just a saved draft yesterday night because it is my habit to saved some extra topics when I think something in an unexpected time to not forget it. I wanted to say sorry if you find my article:

  • Boring because I don't know what to write again

  • It's have typos and erros because I am a fast keyboard type writer

  • if I am a wrong grahams lol. i'm not that good at english and I'm aware of it πŸ₯²

So that's all for today, comment your thoughts about this by choosing/answering 1 Question in this ff. Questions:

  1. What is SocMed for you?

  2. Do You think SocMed helps you a lot?

  3. What are the applications that you always use to communicate with some people?

  4. How socMed change your life?

Have Fun!! ❀️

________________________

My Previous Article:

The time when you are still student: A moment to remember

11
$ 13.49
$ 12.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Mr_Trenzs
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
+ 3
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

Comments

I rarely use socmed too. I have accounts on fb, ig and twitter tho. well, I was active on twitter back then, it's all trash tho. and like you, I don't like posting rants on socmed coz that doesn't solve things at all. Lol.

socmed helps me to communicate and to connect with other people, but most of the time, i'm only using facebook messenger as a means of communication with my family, friends, profs, classmates and so much more folks. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's better to use Messenger πŸ˜† patingin tingin lang din ng stories pero puro naman milktea nakikita ko lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha milktea! Ayan bigla ako nagcrave lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all may pambili

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala nga e. Hanggang cravings nalang me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice article. Kaya may run na tayung anti cyber crime law kc ang daming pasaway sa social media ngayun.. Specifically sa mga new generation ngayun.. πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯☺️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero hindi parin sapat yung Law. Mdami padin lumalabag sa batas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang iba na talaga sa fb no, ang dami na lalong bullying. May experience din ako mg ganito, kaso nkikipag trashtalkan din ako, English mga napupulot ko ng curse words at sentence sa pocketbook, nagagamit ko sa ganyan. Maiba din kasi pag dika papalag ee kakayan kayanin ka. Kaya ayun. Buti nalang dika nagpa daig sa mga taong ganon dears.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo iba na. Compare dati na puro jejemon lang tayo πŸ₯² HAHAHA pa emo emo lang lol. Buti ikaw ate nakakaya mo ako kase napaka innocente ko dati nung mga kapahanunan na batang bata at nene pako lol. Lalo mga taga manila talaga malalakas sila sa ganyan maliit turing sa mga taga probinsya.

Hindi na dears pero kagabe . May nakaano ako sa TG pero okay na kami. πŸ₯²

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas malala na ngayon, ing iba nagsusuicide pa tsk, yan oo taga manila nga kala moy kung sino na ewan tsk.

Sino? Anong naka ano?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo dear. Sobra. Pero dati na yon. Ngayon wala na ako nkakaano tsaka kapag meron naman eh andon dati si ate cristy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayae nalang sila if meron man, di dapat pinag aaksayahan ng panahon ang ganyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow when I read this post I had a little idea why I stop interaction on social media, most at times spending so much time chatting with someone at the end you don’t get to see each other lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not really a fan of socmed. Guess its because i do mind my own business so i get irritated reading about their rant with what's happening in their life. Dami kasi negative lalo na sa FB

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah right kaya ayoko magtingin tingin ng post sa facebook eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napakahaba grabeeeπŸ˜… pero ang ganda mare. Sa panahon na yon wala pa ako Cell phone kaya hindi ko naranasan ang mga iyong naranasan sa socMed, ako kagaya mo din mahilig makipag kaibigan pero madami din sakin nanira pero lahat ng yon di ko pinapansin. Sa socmed naman ngayon marami ako naging kaibigan pero wala pa ako naging kaaway 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry na. HAHAHA yan lang naisip kong topic eh. Seryoso? Dimo naranasan? Pero sabagay di naman lahat nakakaranas ng mga nararanasan mo. Mabuti naman at marami kang kaibigan sa SocMed. Ako eh ngayon ngayon nalang uli nagkaroon isa na sila ate @Ruffa doon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dadami pa yan mare dahil marami ang mabubuting tao kesa sa masasamang tao πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Legit marami nga talaga ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago