Is Mandatory Military Service in the Philippines is the answer to prevent Teenage Pregnancy?

17 55
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

Hot tension between the Filipinoes on the hot weather in our country right now. If you scroll in the social media and to the news articles in the internet you can know and read about the issue here in our country before, during and after the election.

It's hot because the two candidates fighting for the position if being a President of our Country became a hot topic not only inside of the Philippines but it also reached the news worldwide because of the war betweem the two canditate's campaigning from the supporters became a huge problem in our country as well.

Many people voice out their thoughts and their opinions about this matter and here as well- I read a lot of their thoughts about the Election here in our country from my fellow countrymens because they are scared to voice out their opinions on their social media and I felt the same, I mean I am also scared of voicing out my opinions and thoughts about it because of some other people who are a fan or supporter of other candidates.

Let's be honest that we have some people who are closed minded and think that they are just the only person who have the right to say something about their thoughts and opinions. Which is they aren't accepting your opinions and thoughts and or if what you feel and there are some times that they even cancel you as a human being as a person and a netizen of your own country just because you voice out your thoughts, your opinions, if what you will think especially your choices of candidates that you are supporting and while days pasts until months, I found it scary because we lost our Freedom of speech. We lost to voice out the Opinion that we just wanted to share because you are also a netizen and the right that you have because you are free to speak because it's your country as well...deprived by them.

Actually, I am scared of voicing out my opinion before and even right now, I tried not to talk about election, i tried to stop my fingers from typing these words from the start of this article of mine but I can't! I am very thankful to this platform because, I can able to have peace to speak and share the thoughts and opinions and opinions that I can't tell to everyone in front of me. I like to say this, leaving a comment to something that I know that it is wrong or I don't like, i like to shout all the words that inside of my mind to other people but I don't have a confidence. But after some months of publishing here, I learned to voice out all the thoughts and opinions that I want to convey to everyone because it's hard to stop it but many people here accepted me and my opinions. They respected me and they even read what is I am trying to say dispite that I am not good at speaking english and my grammar is wrong but they still understand me and so, I am too. No matter what comments I will recieved, if what their thoughts and their opinions I am willing to accept it because they have the rights to voice out their opinions and thoughts about something.

I am scared of talking about our issue in the Philippines right now. About the Mandatory Military Service that our Soon to be Vice President of the Philippines Inday Sara Duterte-Carpio wants to do for the Youth of the Philippines under 18 years old. (Search some information about it on Google)

What is Mandatory Military Service?

According to worldpopulationreview dot com, Males (and sometimes all females as well) of a certain age must serve their country for a minimum amount of time (usually 1-3 years). Typically employed by militaries with the greatest need or the most autocratic leaders.

and I am familiar with this since they are doing this one in South Korea.

Many People in the Philippines share their thought about this especially the Parents and the Teenagers who are affected by this management of the elected for the Vice-President position of our country Mrs. Carpio. The election has not started yet but she told it (to everyone) that if ever she will become a Vice-President of our country, she wants that the 18 years of age of the youth people will do a Mandatory Military Service.

Many people reacted to it as other people will agreed to have this to our country and many people also disagreed to this plan because they are scared of what will happen to the youth if they will really inforce it to the youth but as of now, there's NO final decision yet since the counts for the position of President and Vice President of our country is not finished yet.

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

Before we will continue, I would like to thank Sir @PVMihalache for renewing his sponsorship to me and @Zhyne06 too. Thank you guys for the motivation!

Now, I saw something interesting post in the social media in the morning about the topic of having a Mandatory Military Service in the Philippines from our one netizen of our country and the reaction of the another person of our country because she just responded to the post.

I hide their names as a privacy

I will not translate the words since y'all already understand what they are trying to say. Don't get me wrong, I accept the opinion of the person who voice out what she thought about the post and I respect that. However, I also have my own opinion about the both posts above and I thought about my own understanding to them.

"Mandatory Military Service is actually good than Teenage Pregnancy."

And my answer to the opinion of one netizen about the post:

For me they are both have a good and bad impact to our lives. We all know that Teenage pregnancy can ruin the many lives of many young children because if they will pregnant at the early age, it will make their lives more heavier and they will suffer and it can also ruin their education. It also have a big impact to our country because it will ruined or it will increased the population of our country. Meanwhile, Mandatory Military Service is actually a good thing to do and we needed-to lecture the young children in our country right now especially the BOYS. I don't know but it can also PREVENT teenage pregnancy because look, there are many youth right now that doing some bad things on their young age and the government can't do anything about it even if, you will lecture them by the words of their Teacher, of some experts, materials that you can use as an example or a very long discussion and even if you also use your brain and talk to them 24/7 and or you will do an effort to make a presentation about that topic if THEY ARE A CLOSE MINDED and they don't like to LISTEN because at the end of the day, the lesson that you shared to them will be just entered on their right and left side of their ears and they still do that without your knowing because they have their own choice. They have their own rules to theirselves and what's the use of having a Sex Education to our country if they didn't even know how to Listen to their own Parents? Right?

Do you think the Government in the Country of the Philippines is still LACK of providing a Sex a Education to the youth? Even I, myself is a Youth like you. We have Science and Health Subject in the Philippines and even if our Teacher say that you will pregnant by this and that blah blah blah if some youth doesn't have their own self discipline. It's still useless.

So I think, Mandatory Military Service is a Good move for those youth right now to discipline them. To stop them doing bad things at their early age they will know how to be a real Citizen of this country especially, those Youth that they are just staying at their houses doing nothing but to drink alcohol and going out at night with their friends, the legal age but doesn't have work to helped their parents and sometimes, they don't even have some manners to their Mothers.

What I am laughing about is to the people who ate against to this one and saying that it was a selfish act to force someone to serve their OWN COUNTRY and violate's the person's personal Freedom? Really?

In how many years, we are just doing nothing to our country but to give more and more problems. Many crimes everywhere because of your behaviour at the young age you learned a lot of things that you shouldn't do. To those people who are living in this Country Philippines, May I asked you, Did you already do something to protect your own country? You called it being a selfish act not knowing that they just wanted every youth people to wake up and serve your own country.

Freedom? They already give you a lot of Freedom to do the things that you wanted. To be free to everything even if it will just ruin your life and you think that that it is not enough? You called this being a selfish act without knowing that they are doing this to make the future of the youth and to the country to be better?

Remember that the National Heroes of our country didn't even hesitate to volunteer theirselves to protect their own country just to save your lives. They didn't even say any words and they didn't complain to what they did yet you as a young child have the rights to complain?

What freedom are you saying?

Dancing and making tiktok videos, Playing Mobile Legends, drinking alcoholic beverages in the bar, going out late at night? Disrespecting your own parents?

Is that what you want to happened to our country? The youth to be stay like this forever? Being old without an experienced and learning about how to protect the country if there's a war someday? What will you do?

Conclusion...

And as a Reminder to you that ROTC promotes self decipline before they will include the youth in to rotc they always make sure first that everyone is fit to enter the service. They will not force the other youth to join if they are not qualified. There are a lot of talks and they will discussed this and learn how to manage this more before they will make it official to everyone because this is not a simple dicussion to the Government because they are talking about the life and future of the youth here and the country as well.

That's all what I can say about this topic and this is just only my own opinion. You are free to comment what your thoughts about this by answering this question:

  • As a Citizen of your own country, are you agree or disagree to have Mandatory Military Service in your country?

Thanks for reading from the start of this until here! You are free to voice out your own thoughts and I Respect your own opinion and decision. Correct me if I am wrong, I am willing to listen to your voices! To God be all the Glory.


My Previous Articles:

Wow! My Parcels are already here!

I will protect my temporary room!

Because, I am trying to become stronger and better Person

Little but Useful things!

Because I prefer new places, new people, new changes!

15
$ 10.61
$ 10.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 8
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

Comments

hahaha! Just as I suspected. To be honest, I've been very silent before March until someone on my feeds bully/blackmail/insult/bashed someone who commented or really showed all those in his post. At that time, people from the winning team really were silent, I think that was the reason.

I spoke out to fight that or say those posts without mentioning the name of course. (Nangaway ko sa FB). The feeds goes public mostly seen by colleagues which that post was actually read by directly to the one it was intended, most of my friends on FB are colleagues and former. I really did raise the same topic over-and-over again as they never stopped, coupled with other people who minions and further made their way, almost and just in time when they campaigned for "electoral education" and the more aggressive I became and I think I'd stopped the "electoral education" campaign because I was fuming with massive strong opposition post, almost everyday and follow- up on the next day! Good thing though, nobody bashed me. Everyone seen/read/view my post, nobody liked and commented but it definitely reach his and his minions ears which was the aim of my post. He posted something that seem like a plead that my post leads to tarnish his personality, which is, well he is a prominent person. I am not sorry, if to rewound, no I'm not taking back what I posted and if I may proceed to a more fiery, yes I would. Now, my follow-ups are meant to haunt them the more, since the children went ballistic over unable to accept defeat and disrespect their parents because of it. Thank u for reminding, I'm dealing with my own battles and forgot to follow-up. Most of the time, we are passive but one voice can make a difference which I did. I don't mind being cancelled, as they said, but my feeds are now rightfully balanced since my outcry and I am glad. Actually, my career path is now in a hallow but I will still do it, granted it will again. Yes, I will. I'm afraid but... God is Just.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Giving opinions and thoughts about something is not bad at all but always remember not to stamp your feet to someone. We are all free to voice out all the thoughts and opinions that we wanted to say to everyone and if other people doesn't want or accept your opinions, let them be at least you said what you like to say.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course, demeaning comments will not resolve anything instead will only not be heard of and I am not the kind to do such, though, I'm barely cowardly and I do know the consequences of my action. Sorry, I am result oriented and I posted what I meant to communicate and I have the results. That's good enough for me. I never really live the days of meeting somebody else's expectations since I myself have troubles meeting mine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am an ROTC graduate myself and there's nothing wrong with that. May anak din akong lalaki and if ipapatupad nila yan I also want my son to go through the service not because he's hard-headed but because I want him to be more responsible and to also help the country.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yieeeee noonabels! Natry ko na din mag ROTC before. It's hard pero nagulat nalang ako nung di rin nagtagal, inalis din ung subject namin na yan. Kahit din naman ako noona, pag mag kakaanak ako in the future and meron ding ganyan na batas or subject anak ko sa school, papayag din ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not against this mandatory Military service pero I believe na may mas importante na dapat pagtuunan ng pansin. Unang-una na ang edukasyon ng mga bata lalong-lalo na ang ating history. Laganap na ngayon ang historical negationism na nakakabahala na.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, I think isa din sa gagawin ni BBM ay iyong alisin ang mga fake news sa mga libro na nakakapag pabrainwashed sa mga studyante sa mga kapahunan ng tatay nya..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go na go talaga ako at super support ako sa ganyan kasi para din naman yan sa atin. Magpreprevent din yan ng criminality lalo na yung rape at nakawan na halos ang biktima ay kabataan. Sa service na ganyan matututo tayon nag self defense at maging responsible. Nagawa na yan sa ibang bansa at naging successful, for sure sa atin din.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes. Kaya nga! Yan din nasa isip ko kahit mahirap gawin tong ROTC. Pero may tiwala naman ako sa bago nating Pangulo at Vice President ng Bansa natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ginagawa na yan sa ibang bansa..so why npt gawin sa pinas? Through that, titino mga lalaki...magiging responsible at a young age.. Just need sacrifice though for the country..but something to be proud of.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Kaya nga ate jane, yan din talaga nasa isip ko pero parang malabo naman since madami nag proprotests na mga kabataan. YAW nila mag ROTC since nasanay sila sa FREEDOM na sinasabi nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are good and bad sides kasi ng ROTC if rerequired nila. Babae at lalaki ba to ate? Or pang lalaki lang talaga? Wala pa kasing malinaw na paliwanag at statement sila since hindi pa nama na ihahalal.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oo wala pa. Since need talaga yan pagusapan at pagaralang mabuti gaya ng sabi ko dyan sa itaas HAHA dadaan to sa maraming proseso bago nila i official. Sinagot ko lang ung katanungan doon sa Post 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay naman yung mandatory ROTC pero yung nangyari sa past noon, nakakatrauma basahin na madaming pinatay at na-rape dahil yung mga may kapangyarihan ay tuluyan nang umabuso.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

True! I know ko itey. Pero diba Noon lang naman yan e. Kung pag aaralan at pag uusapan ng maayos ng gobyerno dito lalo na at sila BBM-SARA na ang uupo, bat di natin sila bigyan ng chance? Since knowing Sara, di siya papayag na mangyari ulit yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I personally disagree with mandatory ROTC.

  • It is not the solution to prevent teenage pregnancy. Proper sex education is the key to prevent teenage pregnancy.
  • Sa pagkakaalam ko din, dati na tong inalis kasi may mga namatay na dito because of physical abuse. It might happen again. The thought of it is already scary.
  • Agreeing to this mandatory ROTC also says a lot about one's parenting. Hindi madidisiplina ng maayos ang tao sa pamamagitan ng pisikal na pamamaraan.
  • Mas marami pang problema na dapat pagtuunan ng pansin kesa unahin ito. Malaki rin ang kailangang budget para dito. Proper education na lang sana, since napapansin ko na grabe ang educational crisis ngayon. Nakakalungkot.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this btw! Even I is scared sometimes to voice out my opinion about politics nowadays kasi aggressive ang reaction ng mga tao. May iba din na very close-minded na when it comes to topics like this. Pinapaniwalaan lang yung gusto nila o yung mga nakita o napanood nila (na madalas fake news naman).

$ 0.02
1 year ago

After you comment about what happened in the past, I remembered it. But for me, kung may iblablame man tayo sa nangyari sa past iyon ay sa kakulangan ng guidance ng mga opisyal. That's why... kailangan talaga na pagusapan nila ng maayos ang tungkol dyan to avoid ma maulit ulit kung ano ung nangyari dati.

$ 0.00
1 year ago