I was invited to the 7th Birthday!

30 70
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

I am being problematic right now because despite my pagiging poorita ngayong buwan, there is this other problem that has come into my life and I didn't expect it. To be honest, I don't have much savings this month due to being inactive because I lost my appetite for everything after my Zebra died last July 16, 2022.

I'm still not okay now, but I'm doing my best to make myself better despite what happened. But it's hard to be fine, especially since I always remember him being on my side, always. But don't worry because I am still active (though not always). I didn't abandon publishing because this became part of my life too since last year. It makes me motivated to make my dreams come true by writing.

You can also see me on Discord, being very noisy there and spending my time forgetting all my problems and the reasons why I am depressed. Thanks to the new people I met there!

Anyways, for today's blog, I will share with you my problem. It's about money again, but this time it's not a rant about my family or to other people like how I usually write here. What is the problem?

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

I was asleep in the morning of July 25. My grandma woke me up, and so I decided to open my eyes even though I was still sleepy. My grandma said that something had arrived and it was an invitation. They already saw what was inside of the white envelop, and I was just the only one who hadn't seen it yet.

It was written, "To Ms. Jam" (not exactly my name, but that is my nickname). They claimed it was an invitation from a 7-year-old girl who would make her debut on August 13, 2022, and I was one of her 7 treasures. Woah! Reading the name of the kid,I was shocked because the year is so very fast. She'll be 7 years old next month! I realized that I looked so old now.

Now I have a lot of problems!

First, I don't have a dress to wear to attend the birthday celebration

I do have a lot of dresses, but most of them are not suited to the party theme. They are just dresses that you can only use to attend church. So, I need to buy some new clothes to wear, but I don't know what I will wear since I gained weight.

Option 1: The first thing that I think I can wear is coordinates and paired with white rubber shoes, but I am not sure if it will look good on me since I am worried about my stomach.

Option 2: Second is this long maxi dress, but I don't think it will look good on me since I am just 4'11.

Option 3: Is this Dress

I don't know, but I can imagine that it will look good on me because the dress is just simple and I don't like to look nagmumukhang mayaman.

Because this dress is from a known online seller, I decided to purchase it before it was stolen. This dress costs PHP 280.00 and I will pay it via Gcash.

Problem solved!

The next problem that I have is

What gift should I buy?

This is my first time attending the debut of a 7-year-old kid. So I don't know what gift I should give, especially since I am one of her 7 treasures.

Option 1: Vintage diary

I never had this experience as a child. Writing a diary because you know,a memory when we are still kids is special. One of my regrets is not writing those happiest moments of my life while I was still a kid, so I want her to have a vintage diary to keep until she becomes an adult and read those happy memories that she wrote when she became 18 years old.

Option 2: Vintage Clock Pendant

Since she is still 7 years old, one thing that I wish for her is to enjoy her life while she is still a kid. because time will come and she will become an adult in the future. I don't like her to rush and wish to become an adult just like how I wished when I was around her age. Another thing is, a clock is a symbol of creating happy memories with her loved one, and she should not ever forget our messages to her on her special night and carry those words until she becomes an adult.

Option 3: Personalized Pen

Well, when I give her a personalized pen, I want that to be symbolic of a story of her life. I mean, we all have our own different life-stories, right? She had a pen that had her name inscribed there and I hope she will remember her childhood memories starting when I gave it to her until the time that she can use it to write her life stories in her diary when she becomes an adult.

But my Mom says that I should give her a big teddy bear, and I realized that I'm so dumb for not thinking of that. The idea of giving her a teddy bear as a symbol of her as a cute, loving, kind, and caring kiddo The teddy bear will become her companion while she grows up, when she never had someone to lean on when she was not okay, and she will make that her best friend and my replacement when I am not around.

The problem is that I don't have any money to buy her a gift. Huhu, knowing how much the teddy bear costs, it's somewhere between 300 and 1000 pesos. I'm hoping that bitcoincash will surge around $200 next month so that I can have a budget for it.

And more importantly, my last problem is...

Speaking in front of a large crowd

I am an introverted person in my personal life. I don't have the courage to speak my message in front of many people. Mabubulol lang ako. I think it's rude to just greet her a happy birthday and just give her my gift, right? So, I want to prepare a birthday wish message soon. However, I just wish that I could already speak properly when it's my turn, and that is just the last thing that makes me worried.

Conclusion...

Attending birthday celebrations may make us worried because we don't have a budget sometimes, but we are grateful that there are some people who make us feel special by being one of the important people to celebrate one of the most important occasions in their lives.

Even though I am problematic about the budget for the gift, it's not a big deal because it's only a matter of money and I know that I can change it easily.

That is all for today! I just shared to you this and i hope you enjoyed reading it! Thanks for reading!


My Previous Articles:

Buying Equipments for blogging about make up tutorial

What weird or useless talent do i have?

Is it Mandatory or Not to wear School Uniforms to School?

I'm alive but my soul was died

Lists of Hive communities that suit my preferences and abilities

17
$ 2.78
$ 2.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 5
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

Comments

Gusto ko yung white dress mars. Bagay mo yan sigurado. Tas gusto ko din kasi white siya. Yung gift naman mars pati ako nalito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha JRamona kaya minsan pag madami options mas okay may advisor kc pag babae magkasama nalilito 😂. Oo nga maganda yong white, magheels na lang para long legged.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha totoo yan sis. 😁 Oo sis maganda yung white Nagandahan ako.😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Never ko naexperience sis yong mag treasure sa 7 years old bday, may ganyan pala ano? Kailan ba ang celebration, maganda din yong personalized pendant. May speech pa yon? Haha kahit ano suot basta feeling good ka. Kwento ulit next time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cutiiee naman ng mga dress sis, hehehe ako din pag may pupuntahan lagi kong iniisip kong ano ang isusuot ko, minsan naiiyak ako kasi walang kasya sakin .hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mga ganyan na pala na debut ngayon noh kahit 7 palang...anyways ang ganda nang mga dresses mo baby gerl..Never pa din ako nagbigay nang birthday message to someone in front of a large crowd so di rin ako makaconnect jaan...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Depende din noonabells if gusto ng parents icelebrate ang pagkaka 7 years old ng anak. Kasi sometimes, may mga magulang na di afford ang ganyan kaya walang 7th debut. Meron din yung sweet 16 pero nakasanayan nating hindi na icelebrate at bawi nalang sa 18th birthday

Tsaka ako, nahihiya talaga ako. Noong mga underage palang ako eh, HAPPY BIRTHDAY lang okay na. Pero ngayon kasi 22 na ako eh, adult na. Need na ng mahaba habang birthday messages nakakahiya naman if happy birthday lang sabihin ko 🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kyahh di mo nisend sa gc yang pangalwang dress. Mas bet ko yan. Bagay na bagay sya sa kahit anong kulay ng rubber shoes. Arat na sa ganyannnnnn. As for gifts sana makahanap ka. Ang hirap kapag ganyan na biglang naiimbita ee what if walang wala ka talaga that time no aigooo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Diko nasend ate ropa? Akala ko nasend ko doon kasama nung white maxi. Namine ko at order na nga. Doon nalang din ako sa old white shoes ko.

Kaya nga ate ropa. Biglaan talaga diko din inexpect kasi wala man lang pasabi. Pero okay lang mapapalitan din naman natin mga binibigay natin and naging part din tayo ng life nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bet ko ung long maxi dress sayo be hihi mukang elegante and simple lang. Ung sa gift.... If gantong edad kasi mas bet ko regaluhan ng magagamit niya or maeenjoy pa niya habang bata pa sya. Since 7 pa lang naman, why not ung mga educational na toy materials like playdough or ung parang mga vague dolls na pwede damitan hihi. May murayta sa shopee. 😹

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga mare 🤧 mas maganda talaga kapag simple lang ano? Sabagay no? Pwede naman kaso alam ko na yung mga educational toy meron na mag gigift kasi ganun lagi rineregalo nung pinsan naming matalino.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why not mga pang kikay accesóries na lang ate or dress? For sure madami ka mapipiling ganun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala bang picture reveal ng naka dress? Hehe

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Wala pa po ate kasi diko pa nakukuha. Kakaorder ko lang kahapon and ngayon palang niya drinop sa bayan. Kukunin palang namin sa July 31.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bet ko ang coords pero maganda din naman yung na pili mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Gusto ko din sana kaso worried ako sa bilbil ko HAHAHA 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're so cute being problematic of what to give and what to wear haha. Those are really inevitable for us girls especially on what to wear. I love the maxi dress more but I agree, the dress you've chosen is better because of its simplicity.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah being girl is so very hard. We always being problematic even if it is just a simple and small things lol. Aha! I just like to be simple in the occasion because i don't like many attentions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay.💗💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou nga sis maganda pag Teddy bear for sure pati pagtulog non ka hug pa yun

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga. Mahal ngalang kasi talaga haha 🤧 gusto ko sana yung medyo malaki laki para makahug talaga niya and di ganun kadaling i abandona.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahal nga mga teddy ngaun lalo if ng blue magic or bear cuddler ang tatak🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh. Sinearch ko sa Shopee grabedad ang presyo napaka mahal. Doon nalang ako sa shopee na ibang mga shop if meron.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng dress mo friend. Enjoy sa party at happy 7th birthday sa mg birthday friend

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you po! Hihi matagal pa naman po sa August 13 pa. ❤️ salamat po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah gnun ga friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag sa isip ko wala akong maisip na igift kundi manika na tag bebente 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Debut kasi yan treasures. Kapag manika ang igift ko iaabandona niya agad pag nasira.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh..there is a 7th Debut Birthday pala. Akala ko 18th lang. Sabagay depende sa mga celebrant din naman how they will celebrate at sa budget din nila na sobra2.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Meron pong 7th depende talaga yan sa parents if icecelebrate ba o hindi. Meron ding sweet 16 pero nakasanayan nating hindi na icelebrate minsan kasi meron tayong debut sa mga babae kapag ka tungtong ng 18th.

$ 0.00
1 year ago