Buying Equipments for Blogging about Make-Up Tutorial

14 63
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

One of my Hobby since when i was High School Student is doing make-up. The History of mine before I start to love doing make-up was because of my Older Sister. She was always joining competations and i do admiring her talent before. That's why, I also like to become like her back then but i don't have confidence of joining competation and so, doing make-up was just became a past time of mine when i was bored in the House. My Grandparents and Family didn't complain of what I am doing because they said that if my Sister was busy and they needed someone to do the Make-up of my younger cousins when we have some occasion, they have me as a replacement.

Well, my Godparents *(ninang)* always support me. They always send some Eyeshadow pallete to me during my birthday and holidays but I never use it and I just let my Older Sister use them because I lost my interest about make up since when I graduated SHS but used it again after a year. My virtual friends who knows my Social Media accounts, changing my Profile picture last year wearing make up that's the time when I use to start practicing my make-up skills because I want to try the one TESDA course next year after I finished to build the small room of my Mom, I decided to study about Beauty Care next year.

I published an article last week, and it is about listing the Hive communities that suit my preferences ans abilities . I joined hive a week ago and I mentioned that I found this community where many users share their talents about make-up and I was amazed because there are many talented ladies doing their make up blog tutorials. I also mentioned in one of my previous articles before that one of my dream is to published an blog about Make-up and so, This is my chance of trying it and I hope that i will become successful because like i said, there are many talented users there and i am not sure if i can able to do it.

That's why, I decided to buy some materials or equipments that I can able to use for the blog and I will call it that as an investment because the make ups that we are using before was expired already. But of course, before I will buy them, the purpose of this blog of mine today was to share to you if what are the Make-up tools that we needed in doing make-up and I know that some of you are familiar to these things already based on your experiences. But if you are not aware, then enjoy reading!

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

First, Let's start to the basic tools.

Make up Brushes

Image Source: Beauty Glazed Official Store

One of the most important tools is the Make-up brushes. Without this, you can't apply the Make up bases that you will need to apply in your face.

I need some brushes because our old brushes are incomplete and I don't think i can use only one or two tools for my eyes for applying eyeshadows, contouring, etc.

Eyeshadow Palette

Image Source: Beauty Glazed Official Store | Shopee

Of course, make-up will never be complete without this. We need Eyeshadow palette. I would like to have a compelete colors. As you can see, there are two different groups: Colorful and Dark and light colors.

  • Colorful eyeshadows are for art and design. Meanwhile if you are the type of person who just love a simple make up, you can use the light colors but if you like something wild and for party type, you can use the dark colors.

As for me, I would like to try all of those I mentioned above. But I don't know if i can able to think of a design or idea how to blend them maybe i can start watching make-up tutorials first from the professionals.

Liquid Foundation

Image Source: Maybelline Official Store | Shopee

I prefer to apply Liquid foundation too rather than applying Powder foundation because without this, It always make my face oily.

Anyways, There are many type of color of liwuid foundation it is based of How your skin color type is.

  • Note: If you will pick a shade of color of your liquid foundation, try it in the back of your hand first and see if they are the same.

Do not use a foundation that is not fair as like the color of your skin if you don't like to look like a ghost and or a clown. As for me, the color of my foundation if i will buy a foundation of a Maybelline, my shade is warm nude because I don't have whiter skin and or dark skin. My skin is in the middle of that two colors.

And if you will ask me if it is the same as the Powder Foundation, yes! If you will buy poeder foundation, you should pick the same color as your liquid foundation.

Concealer

There are two types of concealer. The one is the plain colored concealer like this Maybelline concealer

Image Source: Maybelline Official Store | Shopee

And Focallure's Concealer cover

Image Source: Focallure Official Store | Shopee

If you will ask me if which concealer do I prefer to use, i prefer the second one because this is the new concealer where we can use to cover the uneven and dark parts of our face and of course, our Pimples too. But if you are have a fair skin type, you can only use the plain one like the Maybelline concealer.

How to pick a good shade of Concealer?

If you don't have a Problems in your Face, you can use a Concealer that the same color as your skin type. But, if you have a fair skin, you should pick a concealer that NOT the same color of your skin.

A concealer may be can use to cover and get rid the things that you want to cover in your face, but sometimes, a concealer can also use to lighter some part of our skin such as the dark part below of our eyes.

Eyeliner

Image Source: Kimuse Official Store | Shopee

Actually, I am not a fan of eyeliner since my eyes are so big already because Eyeliners can make your eyes big if you have a small eyes. That's why, sometimes when I use eyeliner, I prefer a thin line only just to make my eyelashes darker becauss I only use Mascara.

Another thing is, I am not good at balancing the line of my eyeliner if i would like to make my eyeliner like a cat eye. Since I am still a beginner. But good thing that I found a Eyeliner stamp that make you apply it easier into your eyes.

I am tired of typing them all and i think it is not necessary anymore because you know about those things already but there are these 3 make-up things that I loved using always.

The first one is this

Eyelash Curler

Image Source link Here

I love curling my eyelashes. Esp. When I have long eyelashes sometimes.

Yeah, sometimes because my eyelashes are always destroyed because of

Mascara

Of course, you also know the eye mascara. It is use to make your eyelashes' curl stronger. I like using it than the Falselashes bscauss they are so thick and so heavy to our eyes.

Liptint

Before, I like using Lipstick but because they are so very thick because i have big lips (according to other people) i decided to use liptint only. Liptint is just thick when we apply it to our lips.

But right now, I prefered using magic oil gloss. It is very light weight and even when I eat a lot and i am done cleaning my teeth using toothbrush and toothpaste, there is still a stain left even when I woke up. Another thing is, I like the color which is pink! It makes my lips look natural like i really don't apply anything.

Conclusion...

So this is all for today, i am planning to buy some things that I needed for my Make-up tutorial blogs. But I don't think i can able to do it right now because there are a lot of things I need to prioritize first.

And...to those people who hates make up too, if you knew someone who is using make-up, Don't hate them too much just because you hate wearing make-ups.

Remember that, Make up can help someone to boost their confidence because not all people are strong to face many people around the world; without being problematic to their face like the same as you.

Okay? As for me, Make-up is a tools for my dream of making a Blog of Make up tutorial.

Thanks for reading!


My Previous Articles:

What weird or useless talent do i have?

Is it Mandatory or Not to wear School Uniforms to School?

I'm alive but my soul was died

Lists of Hive communities that suit my preferences and abilities

My Family forgot it was my birthday today

16
$ 4.88
$ 4.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

Comments

Continue doing what you love. Stay safe and see you around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di talaga ko marunong mag make up huhu gusto ko syang pag aralan hehe kaso mukang ang hirap, anyways, good luch mareng

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All the best sa new venture mo. Maganda yan pwede ka ding kuning MUA dagdag kita

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love make up and honestly I tried learning on how to properly use make ups but my imagination is better than my ability so I give up. But I still do love make up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy, I've recently become interested with make up haha. So I am also slowly accumulating my make up kit. Thanks for this article, alam ko na ano pa need ko bilhin.

Right now ang meron pa lang ako ay: liquid foundation, liquid concealer, mascara, eyelash curler, eyebrow liner, lip and cheek tint. I am waiting for my order of dual highlighter, and bronzer, at isa pang lip tint.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh..ito dapat ko din matutunan.. i know how to apply only a bit and so basic make up. The others, i am not expert. Salamat for this article. May natutunan akong mga points. Keep it up!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goraaaa, lately narerealize ko how beneficial it is talaga pag mrunong mag make up less hassle, di kana mamomoblema of may event tapos ma aachieve mo pa looks na want mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiehhhh, push mo na to ah. Abangan naman make up ganaps mo dun sa Hive UwU. And sa lahat ng mabanggit mo eyeliner lang talaga alam kong gamitin lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ako nagmemake up but I'm also using that Maybelline Liquid Foundation. Ang gandda niya ssa face.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

di talaga ako maka relate when it comes to make up and all..pero goods yan ha at least your supporting your hobby and make profit out of it...goodluck baby gerl..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nalang Lahat nakakaoagmakeup, ako pinapagalitan HAHAAHAH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung bet ko tlga bilhin now marengs is yung pinkflash hihihi. Sana magka pera ako para makabili. Yan din sana balak ko. Yung mag make up tutorial ba 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, mag blogs kana pala mars. Andito lang kami mars to support you. Noon ang hilig ko manood ng mga make-up tutorials mars. Nagbibigay sakin ng saya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am no pro of make up dear but what I see on some vlogs is that spray that would make your make up last longer... Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago