I spent my $324 to buy this thing

39 76
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

I know that this is not the right time for me to buy so many expensive things because the crypto market is still not pumping, and I will be in so much financial trouble if I buy this early.

But because I can't type using my thumbs so easily now, I need something to put me at ease. If you noticed, I am barely publishing blogs here. or commenting on your blogs and just upvoting them sometimes. I know that there are some other possible cures for this problem if I can solve it without using money.

But there's also another reason why I need to buy this. But before I let you know the reason why I bought this thing, let us first discuss what this thing is.

Tadaaaa!

I bought the Xiaomi Pad 5 with 6 GB of RAM and 128 GB of ROM, worth Php 18,999, on Xiaomi's official store in the Shopee application. The price is Php 18,999, but since I have a shop voucher discount of Php 200.00 and a free shipping voucher, I didn't pay anything for SF, so I bought this for only Php 18,799.00.

Flash black last night before I bought this today. I am still unsure if I will go ahead and buy since the BCH price is at $124 at that time. I don't like to use all my BCH earnings. My budget is Php 15,000, which has been on my Coins.ph account for a very long time. And if you remember, I also wrote about this before. So I decided to get BCH that was on my Metamask, but I didn't convert all my BCH; there was just a little amount of 0.66 BCH as supplementary because the budget that I have on my coins.ph is insufficient and I still have BCH earnings on my Metamask plus sBCH tokens. But the problem is that I don't know how I will convert or transfer my 0.66 BCH into my Bitcoin.com wallet. It's a good thing that I met someone in Telegram, and I can ask for some help from her if she knows someone who still trades on Metamask, so I can swap my BCH that is on my Metamask for their BCH that is in their Bitcoin.com wallet, but it's bad news that the person she knows doesn't trade on Metamask already. But there is still a way to convert my balance, and that is through the new bridge, so I transferred my money to her first and let her convert and transfer my BCH. I am very thankful to her because I was able to transfer my BCH from Metamask to my Bitcoin.com wallet, but it only arrived at 0.62 BCH because of the gas fees on the bridges. Anyway, I transferred my BCH to my Coins.ph wallet.

After I converted my BCH to PHP, I transferred it to my ShopeePay wallet on my Shopee account. I have Php 19,000.000, but I used the Php 188.00 for the admin fee for transferring from Coins.ph to Shopeepay.

I cashed in my Php 18,799.00 there because I checked that there was no shipping fee needed when I purchased the Xiaomi Pad 5 because I have a free shipping voucher.

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

How did I discover this gadget?

I discovered this gadget on the Tiktok app. I saw a random video about this tablet, and it makes me want to buy it rather than buy an expensive laptop.

And so, I checked the review about this gadget on the famous Filipino YouTuber where I always watch gadget reviews, and here's her video about this gadget:

I really like this tablet because, though it's more expensive than the other old tablets out there, I can say that this one is so good for me and I can use it for digital art because it's cheaper than the other expensive tablets of other brands.

The tablets that need stylus pens are priced at Php 20,000 and up on Shopee and Lazada, and even more expensive in malls. Their tablet and stylus pen prices are separated. Meanwhile, this tablet costs Php 18,999 in Shopee plus a 200-peso discount; I bought it for only Php 18,799 with no shipping fee. But the memory is 6 GB + 128 GB already.

According to the reviews and to other customers online, their Xiaomi Pad 5 was bought for months and is now only weeks old, but it's still good for everyday use and has no problems at all.

Another reason that I chose this tablet is because of the performance of the camera, as described in the review. I don't have much trust in the cameras of other brands when it comes to tablets because we don't use them every day, so the brand owners aren't focusing on the camera that much, but I was very surprised because the Xiaomi Pad 5's camera is so nice and I can use it to take some pictures or take videos aside from my phone.

So I can say that this tablet is really good.

Now, 

What is the reason why I purchased this tablet rather than a laptop?

The first reason is that laptops are very expensive. It will cost me more than PHP 30,000. My main reason for wanting to purchase a laptop is to type for my blogs, and I also need the right equipment to learn digital art. If I buy a laptop, the equipment for drawing using a laptop is another expense.

But this time, I changed my mind and just bought a tablet because:

  • The tablet is easier to carry. I can carry my tablet everywhere, and I can draw wherever I want to go.

  • I can use the tablet 2 in 1. for digital art because I will just need to buy a stylus pen and no need to buy expensive equipment for digital art, and I won't be problematic in typing anymore because I will just need to buy a bluetooth keyboard and connect to it.

So I really saved more money here because you can also use it like a laptop.

Conclusion...

As of now, I just bought the tablet, and I am still looking for accessories for it, such as:

  • Bluetooth keyboard to use for easier typing

  • good tablet case to use as protection.

  • screen protector glasses, and;

  • I need to buy a stylus pen for learning digital painting.

In shopee. I don't know which Bluetooth keyboard I should purchase because I was scared of purchasing a cheap bluetooth keyboard because I saw a lot of reviews sometimes saying that some of the keyboard letters are not working well. So if you have something to recommend, please leave a comment below.

Anyway, my Xiaomi Pad 5 is just a pre-order, and I need to wait for at least 10–18 days before it arrives because it is from overseas. This is my first time buying a gadget online, and I do have trust in the shop because it's a global store for Xiaomi. However, what I was scared of when purchasing online was the courier and delivery guy. What if it arrived and opened my parcel as a stone and not the tablet? Huhu

But yeah, this is what I purchased for a total of PHP 19,000.00 pesos. And I really hope that I didn't make the wrong decision because I risked a lot of BCH just for my improvement in blogging and learning digital art.

Thanks for reading!


My Previous Articles:

Meet these 2 Applications that can be used for editing photos for your blogs

This Proves that human are scarier than Ghosts

Have you made any changes this month as a Hive user?

Helping my younger cousin with her Scrapbook activity Assignment

Gossip: Susbctibed to this social media influencer because?

19
$ 6.44
$ 6.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

Comments

It's definitely going to be worth its money and congratulations on this. You just got yourself a machine hahahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha sir ola, I laughed when you said I got a machine 🤣 and I hope it's really worth it since it's from overseas. My parcel will take a long time to ship 🤧

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha yes it's a machine and it's only gadgets like that that takes time too. I'm sure it would be worth it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats and happy for your purchase and investment Jam! Deserve mo yan, kahit not the original plan at the very least it will help you write in a better state an and digital arts GG dyan/

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you kuya! Huhu kesa gumastos ako pag traditional art doon nalang ako sa digital.

Pero sana lang talaga kuya dumating ng maayos nakakakaba lang baka dumating na bato. 🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Niceeee, good investment na din yan lalo for sure magagamit mo pa sya to other things. Sana naman ee goods ang product kapag dumating na dyan. And soon, lappy naman blhin mo, yiehhhh YwY

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga ate nakakabahan ako haha baka dumating na iba laman grabe 🤧 malay mo pag natuto ako mag digi makakapag mint na din ako sa mga NFT 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha tapos ahas any laman no, ywa yan ahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The reason I love tablet kasi mas magaan siya bitbitin. Meron din akong tablet mars. Ginamit ko para pangnood ng Kdrama mars. 😁 Congrats to your new gadget mars. 🎉

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maganda daw gamitin yang xiaomi pad 5 pang nuod sa netflix tapos mga pictures ang lilinawwww. Ngayon lang ako magtatablet~ 🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo mars maganda yang Xiaomi. Maganda yung cam. Malinaw. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay congrats for your new gadget mare! Bet ko din table or ipad for digital art din.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Huhu laptop nga sana kaso may tablet palang ganito ang xiaomi nag tablet nalang ako~ gara ng specs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The specifications of the tab shows it is worth of buying.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yup that's why I bought it! You can also make the tablet on PC MODE.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ngayon ko lang po nalaman yung edge niya kesa laptop, I thought laptop would really be a better tool for jobs like writing blogs and digital arts. Anyways, I hops I can earn such amount like yours too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maganda ang laptop para sa mga professionals, marami ka pwedeng gawin sa laptop compare sa Tablets. Mga webtoon artists gumagamit sila nung kinoconnect sa laptop nila para mag drawing. Meron yun sa shopee e ung xp pen kaso mahal~ tsaka Yung laptop kasi may mga applications sa playstore na pwede mo madownload for professional drawings.

Ako, okay na ako sa tablet kasi mas makakadraw ako ng maayos at di ko kasi sanay ang laptop. Parang phone lang din kasi ang Tablet kaya oks ako sa tablet kasi malaki screen niya makakdraw ka ng maayos kesa phone kaso problema ko sa phone ung pagtatype for blogging.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a point po ma'am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a huge amount ah. Pero kung need naman sa digital art mo e goods yan

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh pero mas mahal pag laptop. Pero iyak ako sa bch price ng 19k ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayun nga lang.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Sana all may laptop haha Ako naman balak kong bumili ng printer bago matapos taon. Yung laptop ko ngayon 28 and hindi naman laggy. Maybe because ginagamit ko lang siya to watch videos, read and write articles, schoolworks, etc. Maganda rin sana bumili ng tablet, I decided na magprinter na lang haha. Ang mahal kasi kapag nagpaprint ka sa labas hahah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo din mas maganda if may sarili kang printer hussle for me yung mag paparint pa sa bayan ng mga activities and projects ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck and congrats! I don't want to take the risk of buying a gadget online hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hirap din ako magtiwala nga. HAHAHA lalo na at hindi COD ginawa ko. Pag COD kasi malalaman dito sa bahay na gumastos nanaman ako ng malaki 🙄 tas pupunahim.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow congrats. Nakakakaba talaga bumili online pero I'm sure excited kang mareceive ang inorder mo. Soon my magagamit kana for its purpose

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana lang nga dumating po sakin ng safe at hindi bato jusko meyo marimar~ ang mali ko din di ko siya COD binayaran kasi di ko pinaalam na bibili akong ganyan HAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay oo nga Mas maganda COD

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You deserve it po, I too think on buying a pad too since parami na ng arami ang kelangan namin paperworks in school and I agree na mas madali syang dalahin compared sa laptop

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes po pero ako di na nagaaral. Mag aaral lang digital painting just in case pwede ko mamint as NFT eme eme haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations mate.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks! I noticed na 1 year user kana pala. And dika binibisita ng bot. You should stop plagiarizing blogs para dika mareport and yung mga comments mong ganito sa mga blogs ng iba, pwede ka mareport as a spam kaya i avoid mo ang pag gaganyan sa comments. Advice lang to para sayo at sana makatulong sa pag grow mo bilang user sa platform na to. Good luck!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay po salamat sa mga advice mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Deserved! Congrats sis. Ako naman I am planning to buy an 11-inches laptop :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow sana all laptop! Hehe naka focus kasi ako sa digital art kaya tablet nalang ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Magkano ganun cc? And anong brand?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi, L. Asus yun. Bale mababang specs lang. For work ko lang naman gagamitin, since may PC ako. Nasa 13k sya eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oww okay! I'm so eager to buy na kaso kulang na kulang pa pera ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago