Have you made any changes this month as a Hive user?

15 80
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

With the help of Hiveph, I was onboarded with the other users on Hive. One of the people who helped me there to create an account is @tpkidkai . Though there is an onboarding webinar, I am slow at learning about new things that I have discovered. Meanwhile, the other users, including my virtual friends from before, have made a lot of improvements there already, even though they are just new there like me.

I didn't become as active there or here because I'm battling depression and anxiety, which has caused me to misrepresent myself to other users because I can't control my emotions because of a "misunderstanding" with someone in the past. I already learned my lessons, though.

But this month of October...I can't believe that I gained my energy again to blog on both platforms. I blog 2 articles per day or one only because it's hurting my thumbs because I am just using a mobile phone to publish. Speaking of thumbs, I also mentioned that I was going to buy a laptop, but if you have noticed, I haven't published any articles about that because I'm still in the process of deciding. Lol

Anyway, that is not our main topic for today. This time, I'll go to see if I've made any progress or improvements as a HIVE user.

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

For this month of October, I learned something new there, like if:

How will I gain more hives and HBDs?

I can't understand or I am a slow learner about things like this because I was not that interested in hive before because of my depression and I couldn't focus on important things like this. The lessons are always entered through my right ear and exited through my left ear during the webinar.

So I'm still asking Ate @Ruffa about things I don't understand, and even though I'm no longer a new user there, I still attend webinars every month because I want to study what we've been studying a lot until I memorize it.

Then, to be able to earn more HBDs and HIVE, you need to become active in publishing blogs and reading/commenting on other users' blogs, especially those of the old users/curators. Of course, you can also earn hives and HDBs if you are good at buying and selling. As for me, I'm just buying HIVE if I have HBDs for Power Up Day (PUD), but I already have HIVE on my account to use for Power Up Month next month. Of course, I have HBDs and I'm planning to buy more hives soon, but I need to save more HDS first before buying again.

Participating in Writing Contests in Various Communities

What I did this month is participate in different communities' writing contests. Though I know that I won't win, I still did my best and tried to show what I could share with them and to the users that are reading my blog.

That's why, when I was counting my blogs earlier, I couldn't believe I had published 11 blogs in comparison to last month when I didn't post anything.Yay!

I was exploring and joining the communities too, and I discovered a community where I knew I could share something like watching movies. Speaking of watching movies, I also tried for the first time to review a movie that I have watched, and I enjoyed it!

Writing is not the only contest that I have joined on HIVE this month 

because I also overcame the fear of entering art contests. For the last few weeks of October, I haven't posted my entry for the art contests of #hiveph. However, in this last week of October, I will be able to finish 2 artworks for their contests.

I am glad that many people liked my art work and boosted my confidence to draw because I need that to improve. I thought that they wouldn't like my art, but I was so very thankful that they liked it, but of course, I know that I need more improvements.

What do I want to learn and achieve on Hive next month?

  • What I wanted to learn was about PUM. I saw some other users doing that every month, and I hope I can be able to do it (completing to PU at least 1 HIVE a day) like how they do it because I want my account to improve.

  • I also want to save more HBDs, HIVE, and more HPs next month. and,

  • I hope I will be able to post at least 20 blogs next month as well.


Aside from HIVE, there are also things that I wanted to achieve this month here and on noise.app too. So I decided to make a schedule so that I could handle them all.

  • If I publish a blog on Hive in the morning and read a blog as well, I will publish a blog and read blogs here at read.cash at night.

  • If I publish a blog and read it here at read.cash in the morning, I will publish and read some blogs at Hive during the night.

Then I will post at least 5 posts on noise.app too if I have something to share. Of course, I don't spend all of my time reading some blogs because, you know, I need to take care of my thumbs too while I don't have a laptop yet. We don't need to become more active, and we should also do the things that can make us relax, then go back to reading when we have already gotten some rest.

CONCLUSION...

I am glad that I have made some improvements there already and that I am learning some things there slowly. So far, I have enjoyed joining contests, especially the Art Challenge. That is the most challenging thing that I write about because I am not good at writing about step-by-step processes of making art.

Anyway, I'm hoping that next month I'll be able to complete all of my goals on both platforms.I wish myself luck!

Thanks for reading!


My Previous Articles:

Helping my younger cousin with her Scrapbook activity Assignment

Gossip: Susbctibed to this social media influencer because?

Yesterday's celebration and thoughts...

Then I realized that not all of this genre of movies are bad

I'm afraid that i might not remember you anymore


Find me at: Noise.cash , Noise.app , HIVE , Twitter

14
$ 2.67
$ 2.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

Comments

Congratulations for the improvement, keep it up! And by the way is it really necessary to publish a new blog in hive, what about I will post the same blog in read.cash and there?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations dear. I've been in Hive for over a year but still I consider mysf as a beginner. LOLS. See you there. I do have the same username here and there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I registered last month on Hive but haven't posted anything yet. I always feel like I needed more time to know the platform well before I can post my first blog there. I hope to see you there soon. :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Goodluck! Where are you from, by the way? If you are from the Philippines, there is this Hiveph community on Discord. If you want to know more about Hive, you can join and ask them there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakajoin nako there, di lang din ako active hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yieehh, really glad at you are back again. And look naman you are doing good in there. Be consistent lang and earn moree hive and hbd, fightuuu! ᕙ(⇀‸↼‶)ᕗ

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Eyyyyy ate ropa hihi sana makapag travel din para makaranasan din makapag post na sa Pinmapple. 🥲🤣

Kaya nga po ate eh. Madami ako sasalihan sa nov na mga pa writing contests. 🤣 sipag at tyaga lang ish me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's already a progress! Continue lang, Jam! Rooting for youuuu!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Si Cthings ba to? hahaha 🤣 Oo nga Cguro. Kakayanin gusto ko maranasan mag PUM doon next month!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good for you! I actually feel sad that I don't find time for Hive, but also, I don't want to force myself to write something and it'll just make no sense.

I hope you win your battle with depression and anxiety. And I hope, if you have the money, consult a medical professional that can really help you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good for you! I actually feel sad that I don't find time for Hive, but also, I don't want to force myself to write something and it'll just make no sense.

Okay lang yan. Unahin muna ang studies.. magkakaroon ka din ng time soon kapag wala na pinagkakabusyhan. Tama wag mo iforce sarili mo.

I hope you win your battle with depression and anxiety. And I hope, if you have the money, consult a medical professional that can really help you.

Sana nga may budget pa for that. Hayys pero okay naman na since nag ano sila dati about mental health.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Time management is the key talaga para maging consistent ka in both platform. Anyways Ganda ng mga drawings mo and tuloy mo lang yan

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Kaya nga po ate eh. Hirap ako magbalance lalo na kapag phone lang gamit ko huhu. Salamat po ate yen! Sana nga magtuloy tuloy ang progress.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats ate sa progress mo sa Hive haha. Ako active roon at nagpopost rin ako sa dbuzz daily at liketu if may oras ako. Interested ako sa HPUD na yan kaso wala pa akong malaking HP. Okay naman earnings ko roon so far, but need ko pa ng mas malaking engagement hahahha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako din need ko ng malaking engagement. Haha natry ko na sa dbuzz at liketu di macount pala sa 11 posts ko. Nakooo! Ang need mo kamo mag HPUD at PUM is Hive. POWER UP mo account mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago