Meet these 2 applications that can be used for editing photos for your blogs

19 80
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

We, as writers here on this platform, get used to using only the Canva application. When we edit some pictures as a lead image or some pictures that we will share or upload as the content of our everyday blogs,

We get used to using CANVA because of its very nice and artistic graphics, which we will need to use as a design in our photos.

However, have you ever tried to use other applications aside from Canva to edit your images?

As for me, I know a lot of editor applications that I can use to edit my photos, but as the years have passed, these applications have become so plain and simple that I can't find the stuff that I need. I mean, it is outdated, but of course it is still used by younger generations today. because I still saw a lot of users downloading those applications and giving some reviews or feedback based on their experiences while using the app this month at the same time this year.

Anyway, for today's blog, I saw these 2 applications that have a similarity to the Canva app that we can use for editing and adding some text to the images that we wanted to be the header or lead image of our blogs.

So in today's blog, we will review or compare these 3 applications to see which is better, what features I like about them, and if anything, which disappoints me the most. Here you go!

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
From Left to Right: VistaCREATE, CANVA, Adobe Express

As you can see in the image above, they share many similarities. We can use them all to edit our pictures for the desired reasons or agenda. like editing invitations, making posters, flyers, or stickers for businesses, etc. But Canva and Adobe Express have some similarities in their designs. meanwhile, in VistaCreate, you can click the diamond with a cross inside button so that we can choose the desired sizes or what we will edit.

And if you will press that button you will direct to this part of the application.

What I like about the VistaCREATE application are the icons. It looks like the icons of applications on the iPhone. And I was so impressed when I first saw this. Now, for me,

Which applications are good or best at giving examples and choosing sizes?

From Left to Right: VistaCreate, CANVA, Adobe Express

For my own opinion,

  • VistaCreate is good at giving examples of posters for what the users want. The designs are simple, but they're not bad on the eyes.

  • Canva is also good at giving examples. It's not that messy, and the design can be understandable. Meanwhile,

  • AdobeExpress is hurting my eyes in the posters because there are too many designs, and the colors and fonts don't fit the color theme that well.

But I think we all have our own preferences in design. Because not all people have the same taste as mine, for me, a simple design for the lead image or header for my blogs is already enough.

Just a clipart of something that can be a description of the topic of my blog and that can also be connected to the title, and just putting my name as the author or owner of the blog.

Let's talk about the fonts and designs and if they're enough for you to use for editing the lead image or header of your blogs

Let's review the vistaCreate application first.

Fonts

What I really like about VistaCreate is their fonts, which we can't use in CANVA applications if we don't have a subscription to the app. However, what disappoints me on this part is that they only have a few fonts to use. But this is not a problem for me because, bawing bawi, naman ito sa mga fonts na hindi na'tin magamit sa CANVA.

Animation

What I was impressed with here on this application is the way we animated the texts. It is very different from CANVA, and it has a lot of animations that I wanted to use.

Objects

Oh well, this application when it comes to objects that we can use as a design, it wss similar to PicsArt application. You can also add or change the filter of the object that you choosed.

Next, How about the AdobeExpress?

Fonts

Oh, the fonts are also similar to those in CANVA and VistaCreate, and they're good. Some other fonts we can't also find in Canva, which is good because I can still use this application when I don't feel like using Canva or vistaCreate to edit photos for my lead image and blog contents.

Animations

What did I just discover? Wow! The text animation of this application is superb! I didn't know that this application would actually impress me because I first thought that this app was boring. Yet, look at the animations that we can use in this application, where we can animate the words as a design.

As for CANVA, I know that most of us as writers or content creators on microblogging platforms are used to using this application already, so I don't think I still need to review some of its features since you already know them.

As the last part of this comparison blog about the application reviews of these three amazing applications,

Which of these three applications is the most useful and the best one to use for blogging?

The designs and fonts of VivaCreate and AdobeExpress are nice because there are a lot of features that we needed that we can't use or find in Canva. However, especially since we need images that we edit and upload to blogging platforms, we need resource links to avoid plagiarism. So, I tried to download the images that I edited using VivaCreate and AdobeExpress to see if we could share them or if they had a receipt link that we could copy and paste as a resource where we could edit the photos or use the free templates, graphics, fonts, etc., but these two applications don't have this like CANVA.

It's so very disappointing. But I don't know if it is still allowed to upload the images that we edited using those without even having the resources link, though we can still use the links of the applications as a source.

So, as a result, Canva is still the best application for blogging in terms of editing photos for the designs of your blog's contents.

But I share these applications with you just in case you find another application that is similar to Canva for editing or designing your images.

So, yeah, this is the review and comparison between the three applications that we can use for editing photos for our blogs. And I hope that you will try these two applications. I wrote this blog so that you can also have optional applications where you can make your blog more creative if you want to design it.

Thanks for reading!


My Previous Articles:

This Proves that human are scarier than Ghosts

Have you made any changes this month as a Hive user?

Helping my younger cousin with her Scrapbook activity Assignment

Gossip: Susbctibed to this social media influencer because?

Yesterday's celebration and thoughts...

12
$ 2.10
$ 2.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Infinity
$ 0.02 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 3
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

Comments

I like this, I must admit that I find Canva frustrating and not that user friendly at times.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay bet ko 'yang si VistaCREATE, mare kasi pwedeng mag-resize. I mean, pwede din naman sa Canva pero kapag naka-Pro lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga mare eh. Doon nalang us sa vistacreate kapag di pwede yung gusto natin sa canva HAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for this info. Honestly I do not use any apps

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So what are you using to edit your lead image or photos of your blogs?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just my phone and its feature

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa Canva lang ako nag eedit. Pero narinig ko na yang vista

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Maganda din tong vistaCreate. Pag umay na sa Canva 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Canva nalang ako. Wala ng space fone ko e haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

I don't have any of that app sis, my sister has Canva and she loves using it with the school activities and editing

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mas maganda padin talaga kasi yung CANVA pagdating sa pag eedit for school projects.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will surely give a try to these apps. Thank you for sharing over here

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Try it! For me, It's also good for editing images. ☺️ many fonts that we can't use in CANVA are free.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Canva for the win <3

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yup. This application is the most number 1 for me 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I mainly use Canva, a friendly UI and has several functions.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah me too. Pero ngayon naka discover ako ng new pwede ko siya pag cocombinen siguro kapag meron sa kabila yung gusto ko, tapos wala sa kabila. Ganern.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a lot to explore! Thanks for sharing

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're welcome dear. Haha try this application if you like ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago