Helping my younger cousin with her Scrapbook Activity assignment

11 57
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

Scrapbook? I can't remember the last time I made a scrapbook, but as I was typing these words, I realized I had. I was in Grade 11, but I don't know what the subject was, but I remember who the subject teacher was. Designing the first page of my notebooks before was just for fun and I didn't know that we have an activity like that pala.

I still remember the eyes of my classmates when our teacher mentioned my notebook in one of her subjects, and I was shocked that some of them asked me to show my notebook, but it's a very kamalasan for me because I forgot to bring it pala.

My first pages of my notebooks are full of designs. Using colored paper, glitter, a small fake gemstone that my grandma doesn't use anymore, or anything that I see around that we aren't using anymore, was used for the designs, and of course, I used lettering for the names of the subjects. The most beautiful scrapbook design that I made before is that there is something that you will pull out and the word "Good luck" will pop out.

But! That is only in the past. I don't remember how to make or design scrapbook pages anymore. Then, on the last day, our younger cousin asked our grandmother if anyone was skilled in art and creativity, because she needed someone to assist her with an assignment for her A.P subject, and I overheard our grandmother say,

"Yung Ate mong si Mai syempre. Siya lang naman ang magaling pagdating sa art at creative sainyong magpipinsan."

She told my younger cousin that I was the only one who was excellent when it came to art and that I was creative. So my younger cousin asked me if I had something to do in the evening, and I told her that I didn't, and so she needed my help with her scrapbook assignment. I told her okay though. I don't know if I can do well.

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

What I really don't like about her is when her art materials are just a few. She bought colored paper, but it's not enough to use. It's a good thing that our grandma has an old newspaper.

Anyway, she told me that they would put the scrapbook in the folder. So I also need to design the front of her folder too.

  • I used two colored papers, which are pink and green, and pasted them on the folder.

Then, I don't know what the next step is. I expected that she would be prepared with her art materials. But nah, so I will just make a simple design.

Meanwhile, while I'm busy with the design, I told her to cut the printed pictures. so that she can also have something to do. Because I hate it when someone is in need but they just watch or they just let me do all the work.

  • As a design, I wrote the words that will be the title of her activity in the coupon bond. Then I cut them and pasted them on the colored paper, then cut them again and pasted them on in front of the folder.

And as the result,

A mistake that I made here is that I chose the wrong color of marker. If we use a lighter color and paste it on, the color will fade since it's wet and the color will not be visible that much anymore. But I think it's fine.

  • I decided to paste the words on the left side, and on the right side is her name together with the name of her subject teacher.

  • The first page is then about the Egyptians.I decided to just paste a rectangle cut of news paper in the coupon bond and for the second layer, I cut a small square of colored paper and pasted it on the news paper and pasted the pictures of the Egyptians.

Since she's finished cutting the pictures, I taught her how I did the first page, and she will be the one who does the second page.

And here is what we finished after hours. If I take some pictures one by one, if that is how we do it, I think we will catch up in the morning.

By the way, if you can see in the image above, there is a word, "Ang Kabihasnang Tsina." I taught her how to do basic lettering. She is the one who wrote those words. I wrote it from scratch to see how she would do it, and then she tried to copy it. Though the lines are swaying and the direction is going upward, what is important is that she did her best and she knows how to use a marker now.

Because what she did at their school is this:

I told her that she should learn how to do calligraphy because I know that someday she will need a portfolio.

But I still include what she started anyway, because I don't like to waste her efforts.

After we did this activity assignment of hers, I decided to do my entry for the Hiveph Art challenge.

Ending Thoughts...

I don't know if the scrapbook looks good to her teacher because we just have a few art materials to use. But for me, I think that's enough and we don't need to make it super duper stylish since it will just be abandoned in a year. What is important is that we made an effort and we did our best.

And I also get a chance to teach my cousin how to do basic lettering because I want her to follow in my footsteps in that school since they know me as skilled at art. Buhat apelyedo ba? HAHAH

That's all for today! Thanks for reading!


My Previous Articles:

Gossip: Susbctibed to this social media influencer because?

Yesterday's celebration and thoughts...

Then I realized that not all of this genre of movies are bad

I'm afraid that i might not remember you anymore

How were my plans yesterday, Did I do them all?

10
$ 0.61
$ 0.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

Comments

Remembered how I used to do my art projects before. Or anything na related sa creativity ~ todo efforts talaga ako ey. Now, I'm also doing it pa din naman pero to help my sibs naman. โœจ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Scrap book reminds me of my children's school days. In our time we never had one. The hunt for information and photos were never ending. You infact created a nice one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehee, napansin ko lang sabi ng Granny mo, ikaw lang dsw pala sa mag pipinsan ang magalinh sa ganyan ee yiehh. At least alam namang mahilig ka sa arts and you are good with jt abah.

Anyways, that came out so good. Galing galing, wala akong talent sa ganito ee kaya sene ell nalanh ahaha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oo ate ako lang saming magpipinsan kasi wala may hilig sa arts. Yung pinsan ko, nagdradraw lang ngayon kasi nag aaral siya sa college bilang CE.

Konti lang kasi materials nya kaya ganyan lang nakayanan namin pero buti nalang talaga at naging maganda parin kalalabasan ate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, ganda ng final product. Nakakamiss yung mga ganyan na project salahat ng ginawa kung project yan ang mas pinakabet ko na gawing project..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hehe oo nga po eh. Buti nalabg at naging maganda kinalalabasan.

Nakoooo! Pag maraming mga materyales gaganahan talaga tayo gumawa ng mga ganito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As far as I remember sis parang isang beses lang yata ako nakagawa ng ganyan, ang pangit pa ng gawa ko ahahahha di ako marunong eh

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Nanunuod lang din ako sa YT ng mga ideas if anong designs ilalagay mga ganun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako ay mahilig din sa art at I remember nung grade si daughter I help her sa scrapbook niya pero siya na pinatapos ko for the last 4 pages kasi busy din ako sa work Kaya halata tuloy na iba ang gumawa ng mga naunang pages kasi di talaga creative si daughter. Di niya namana ang hilig ko sa art.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dahil kunti lang yung art materials,nagamit tuloy yung pagiging initiative mo sis๐Ÿ˜…maganda nman ang result kaya keep it up!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang bait mo naman mars. Ang ganda naman. Naala ko tuloy yung tinutulungan ko kapatid ko na bunso sa mga projects niya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago