How am I as a Photographer

28 41
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

Being a photographer became one of the most dream that I wanted to become before since when I hold a DSLR camera of my Teacher. Back then, I'm not interested of holding a camera and even looking to my Mom everytime that she always took us a picture using her camera and that is also the reason why, I don't have much photos during my High School days. So everytime that there are some shared post memories of my Classmates to their social media, I am not there always.

But one time, I saw some group of family, taking picture using DSLR and they called that as Photoshot and that time is the first time that I am wondering if how was the feeling of looking inside the camera so I tried it using my Mom's before but that camera of my Mom is a old camera and broken.

Since when I started to have a good Phone to take a photo, I always loved to take some photos of things and even my favorite model and that is my younger cousin. In this article of mine, I will gonna share to you how I take some photos. I know, I am not a pro in taking some pictures and there is some people who are good at this better than me but I just wanted to share to you how I take some photos.

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

When taking some picture, I always loved to add a blurry background. I balways used the Bokeh (color read circle) of the Camera of my phone.

Just like when you take using tge DSLR camera, some of the photographer outside loved to add a blurry background esp. when it is for the important occasion like for example is for wedding and debut. Actually, I once dreamed to have my own DSLR camera but after knowing that some of the new units of phones and technologies are improving by years so, I decided to only use my phone and become contented to what I have.

Back to our main topic, How I use the bokeh part of my phone camera?

When I am using the Bokeh, I always choose a better background where I can use as a good background for a better look of the photo.

Remember that when you like to use the Bokeh, you should always focus to the main person or thing that you wanted to take. Just like what you see in the example image above, you can see that the backgtound is blur and then my younger cousin is not (this is just a stolen shot of her a while ago so she's not in a good pose).

Lights is the most trendy thingy to upload in the social media right now right? Instead of taking a picture of her last night in the christmas lights, I decided to take a photo of her outside and in front of the restaurant.

Take note: When you like to take a photo, you shouldn't mind the other things or surroundings just focus in the main area or spot where you think you can slay your model to pose.

When I watched the photographers in social media, the videos where they always take or convinced some random people to take a photo using their DLSR camera. They always don't mind the people or other places they just look around to find a better spot even if it is just a small thing or area would do.

Bokeh can also best to used with sunset. Just like in the example image above. If you will ask me if which I prefer to use the bokeh, I prefer using it on day light.

Take note: you can't use the Bokeh when the background color is only white.

The next thing that I sometimes use when I take a photo is the HDR and if you don't know what HDR means, High dynamic range and this can be use and helps you get great shots in high-contrast situations. However, I don't usually use the HDR depends to me when I don't need to use a Bokeh camera and I just only use the HDR when I take a selfie because it's make my photo soft and the color of my surroundings lighten more and I know that you already know that you can't use it both, the HDR and the Bokeh at the same time.

So when I just take a photo and being a photographer (not really a photographer) of my cousin, I just only use a Bokeh and I don't use a filter. Just a simple yet a look like pictorial is already fine for me.

Anyways the first phone that I used before to practice the is the Oppo A5s and I don't know if I already shared to you this

I just tried if it is impossible to make the background blur before and I am surprised to the outcome. If you are looking for a good camera and cheap price phone, I recommend you the Oppo A5s.

Conclusion...

For me, no need to use or buy a DSLR camera because now that the technology are always improving and the camera of the gadgets too. When I started to explore the camera of phones, I learned that it is not about the thing that you will use, it is to you if how you will use learn how the proper use of the Camera tools of your phone.

Anyways, My cousin is always my model but sometimes it is always depends on her mood if shewant and cooperate to me when I wanted to try something lol. Ah, btw. I'm not good at taking picture and I'm not still a pro but I'm happy to share to you this simple thing about taking a picture. How about you? How you take some picture?


My Previous Articles:

They are doing their best and that is the most important here

Exposing something Unimportant

My seventh day of December

Games that we used to play during Christmas Celebration

Unhealthful School and Community Environment: How it will affect Children?

16
$ 7.10
$ 6.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 7
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

Comments

Okay naman ate hehe baka ako e capture mo ate.. nice galing naman ng kuha kaya gooo photography on your list

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Itry ko nga iyan hehe. Sa phone ng asawa ko matic na Yan. Tawag ko nga dun auto focus haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ang galing mo mare imagine phone palang yan how much more kung dslr na talaga. Ako, kuha lang ng kuha hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiehhhh pwd ng career iyan ang gaganda ng kuha mo 🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatawa lang po kasi hanggang ngayon hindi ko papo alam paano gamitin ang "pro camera" Ng phone ko,2 yrs na ito saakin🤧 pag kukuha ako andilim dilim sa gilid,minsan blurry naman:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I recommend na pwede ka naman mag watch doon sa yt ng mga tutorials pano gamitin yung mga tools ng cam mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did beautifully and I’m actually envious of you… the colors soothes and the dark is dark where it ought to be.. you are a brilliant photographer and this is your art.. I wish I could learn how to or maybe study the process..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanjs for this great Feed back yay! I'm so happy to read this hehe I'm not really confident doing this kind of thing. Well, you can I also start from that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing² naman mars. Nahiligan mo talaga ganyang bagay mars. Yes mars nuh yung mga gadgets talaga ngayon dami ng improvement. Yung mga kuha parang DSLR na rin.

Ang ganda ng mga photos mars parang professional photographer kana mars. Parang kuha narin ng DSLR. Yung sister ko mars sobrang galing din kumuha ng pictures, nahiligan niya din dami niya din alam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah same kami ng hilig mareng pala ng sister mo at oo diko tanda if ano ung phone na abot daw ang zoom hanggang sa buwan 😂 pero ang gara ng camera non

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo mars same kayo. Talaga ba mars? May ganun na ba ngayon. Grabe. Siguro sobrang mahal din yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kahit anong phone magaling ka naman talaga mag capture nang kahit ano baby gerl ... at kahit nga mag edit magaling ka rin.. the pasmadong kamay me will never understand

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thanks noona 🥺 di ako ganon kagaling kasi may mga dipako naano dito sa cam ng phone ko like yung sa may pro part ng cam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are indeed a good photographer, you know how to use the perfect natural lighting and the proper angle.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe Not really. I just tried what is good. I'm not good at picking place too 😂 Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow keep on learning by capturing 🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe yeah, I will. I hope i can learn more so that when I will study, I will choose this as my course 😩😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay god bless for your journey 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also like to explore the tools and options of my mobile's camera, there are not only the common filters, there are more professional configurations, what you have to learn to use. I join the club of photography lovers.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Woah you can also join to the ate @ Jane's community Channel in Noise.cash if you want to upload your best and good original content photos. 😊 Click&Shots

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much, I will look for it to join.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don’t know how to use my phone camera even though I have a good one. I am the worst picture taker. Haha.

Seems like you have high photography skills.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

What is your mobile phone? Let me try it giddygiddy. 🥺💚 it's okay, You can try if you want and practice how to take a picture hehe

Nah, I just tried what I learned.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hmm. So it is just about practice. I use an iPhone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow hope all. I don't even have that iphone 😩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If it’s just a hobby, it’s ok not to own a DSLR camera. But if you do professional photos, you need one.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Best comment! You are right if you are professional becauss sometimes mobile phones are not that great to use esp to important ocassions

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don’t own a nice camera phone but I have my DSLR camera

$ 0.00
2 years ago