Games that we used to play during Christmas Celebration

29 48
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

Christmas is now near and 21 days to go before christmas. Day by day we always feel the vibes of christmas already but this is the second time that our Christmas and New year will be celebrate during pandemic, I think?

Well when we talk about Christmas, Children are always excited because they are excited to the gifts that they will recieve from their family, god parents, and other relatives and they also believe in Santa Claus too. They are so very active everyday but when the Christmas eve comes, they are always fall asleep.

I remember that I once cried during Christmas eve because I fall asleep and I did not wake up even if they are waking me up. I cried in the morning because I couldn't have a chance to watch the fireworks in the city mountains. The most beautiful city mountain that I saw during that time is where the Baguio City is because our province are just near to Baguio. The cold night when I watched the colorful scenery is the most beautiful feeling during this month of December.

Our Aunt always gave us some gift from Money, and a things that we can able to use for everyday. I always recieved some perfumes to my Aunt and the last gift that I recieved from her last Christmas year is Lipsticks that worth $20 USD. Because she knew that I love doing make up when I am bored. HA-HA

The excitement is just temporary for me when we always celebrate the Christmas and New year because, My Mother is not always here and it's been 12 years when my Mom is not here and I miss celebrating it with her already. That's why, I am here. I am fighting and I am accumulating more BCH so that I can make my Mom go home next Christmas and Celebrate it again.

Oh my, The Introduction is so very long and I didn't noticed it. Anyways, when we celebrate the Christmas eve, there are always some things that the Kids always make them excite and that is Playing Games. Prizes like food, toys, and Money is the most exciting part when we play games and we couldn't play it during christmas last year because of this pandemic. Our Family always celebrate the Christmas and Newyear with our relatives because we are just in one compound so our Christmas every year except last year, are always have some surprises for the Kids and I hope that the kids can enjoy the Christmas again this year.

In this blog of mine for today, our topic is about the Games that we always play during Christmas Celebration. Do you also play with your Cousins, or do you also organize some Christmas Games during Christmas?

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

The First one that we played before is the 'Hip Hip Hooray!' and if you are Familiar with Willie Rivillame, He always have this to his show. (Watch the example clip Below)

Since this one is a popular game, we always played this every christmas. Since when we are still kids. The prize is 100 peso to the one who will win.

Trip to Jerusalem is also one of our favorite game. This is one of the most popular game among the Kids because this kind of game is fun. In this game, you need to dance and go with the flow with the music.

  • How to play this Game? For example, there are 6 players, and 5 chairs. All you need to do is to go with the flow with the song, dance, and wait for the song to stop and sit to one of the 5 chairs and if you did not sit, it means that you are out.

Human? Things? Places? Mahal kaba? Charot. If you are familiar with those words while playing. This is the Game that is good for kids too because they can learn how to discribe the words. This Game is called here at our country as 'Pinoy Henyo' by the way.

  • How to play this game? 2 person need to team up. One player should be the person who will answer, Yes , no, maybe and the one person role will be the one who will guess the words that given to them.

Calamansi Relay this game is one of the most I hated way back when I played with my Cousins. Because, I am not good at balancing one small thing and maybe that is the reason why I'm not good at balancing my time to the person I love before. Charot

  • How to play this game? Need to team up at least 5 persons or more. Then you will hold a plastic or stainless spoon using your mouth and you will transfer the calamansi to your member. Take note that you can't use your both hands and it should be in the back. The team that has the most calamansi to their bowl will be the winner of this game.

Conclusion...

We do have a lot of games that we played during christmas and I heared that there are new games that invented and become popular because of the pandemic and we want to try them if we can have a chance to celebrate the Christmas eve with our relatives again because of this Pandemic, it is hard for us to make sure if we can.

I have a lot of games that I want to share to you but unfortunately, I need to tutor my cousin right now. So, I will become busy and I will continue reading your articles later.

How about you, what games did you played during Christmas eve when you are still a Kid?


My Previous Articles:

Unhealthful School and Community Environment: How it will affect Children?

Lists of my favorite publushed watty stories then and now

The Happy ending of my November

Random Things that I miss to read.cash, Do you miss them too?

If the world will change: Can you invent these things in the future?

16
$ 10.47
$ 10.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @renren16
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

Comments

Christmas is the best thing that ever happens to kids I am planning on how to celebrate my Christmas and expecting alot of gift from my friends, family, and godparents

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe nakakamiss maglaro ng christmas games mare last ko nalaro yan years na at hindi pa talaga ako nanalo sa kahit anong games hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It would be a blessing if you could share this Christmas with your mother. At home the tradition is a family dinner, at 12 o'clock at night a doll made of cloth and straw is burned, the children enjoy it a lot, they go around it, it means that we burn the old year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was searching for you. Because once i read your article, was awesome. I was thinking to sponsor you but later i forgot about it. Today i caught you on jane article.

Christmas is good reason and excuse to welcome new year happily. Christmas always make new year arrivel more charming and exciting. Accept new year and with good start.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala kaming ganyan, paro High School Christmas party yun dun may masayang ganap. Malalayo din kasi kamag anak namin. Anyways, ilang tulog nalang talaga no OMG

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate ropaaaaa! Opo may mga ganap ang student council samin. Pero nung elem lang ako nag join sa mga ganyan nahihiya kasi ako πŸ˜‚ Hahaha baka naman may pagift dyan ehem..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m more thrilled to play these games, they are quite fascinating… So much fun for the season, I’m only familiar with one and maybe I could learn the others.. merry Christmas dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe The games are so good po. You can try them with your family the last one is so very hard. Merry christmas too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We used to play that games at school too back when we were still in elementary. Sa bahay hindi dahil kunti lang pinsan ko nasa malayo pa kaya nag shoshower na lang yung aunt ko ng coins every new year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same. Andaming games nga eh after may exchanged gift diba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di talaga mawawala sa laron yang "Trip to Jerusalem." Familiar ako sa "Pinoy Henyo" at "Hep Hep Hooray" pero hindi ko pa nalaro yan kasama ang pamilya ko at iba pang relatives during Christmas.. Hehe..Pero, wanna tried it kung may chance..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try nyo na mare lalo na sa mga pinsan mong bulilit ngayong pasko. Ng makapag bond din sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas is the best mars. We played also when I was in elementary kid. We were enjoying a lot playing outside the house. The best Christmas ever in my life.

I love "Trip to Jerusalem" mars. We play that before also. It was so much fun then the "Pinoy Henyo" also mars.😁 I'm not familiar with the "Calamansi Relay" mars.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eh, yung nilalagay sa bunganga yung plastic na kutsara tapos lalagyan ng isang calamansi tapos ipapasa yun sa kakampi mo may oras yon eh tapos kung sino makarami ng calanansi sa bowl sila panalo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang sa egg din mars. Yung sa Egg Relay. Super fun nun mars..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas is surely one the best moments for the Christians. Ahaha. I remember a book we read when we were in nursery school where Eder and is father killed a chocked for Christmas and the mother prepared rice 🍚. I always love to see the bowl of rice and chicken πŸ— πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol πŸ˜‚ Ahahaha who wouldn't like to see a bowl of rice and chicken lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trip to Jerusalem din ang hindi nawala wala na laro saamin pag may party dito in. Christmas Season.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya kasi nyan eh masakit lang sa pwet πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super relate kaso medyo hindi na kami dito nakakapagpalaro because of the pandemic. I am missing the old days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here. Hays san talaga makauwi na mga relatives namin uli dito ng may paganyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo po. Nakakamiss yung old days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami wala.. Kain, nood lng 🀣 sa new year madami ganap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nga ate jane nakakatulog sa pasko e umaga na ako kakain ng handaan πŸ˜‚ HAHAHA sa new year naman ate jane, taga nuod lang ng paputok Hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I experienced playing these games as a Kid. I honestly wonder if we can have a Christmas party this year. Urgh, omicron. πŸ˜’

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana naman no? Dami kasing bawal lalo na at yung ibang pamilya natin eh nasa ibang lugar huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa true lang. Basta ako, kasama ko lang pamilya sa Pasko, happy na ako. β™₯️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss yang mga ganyang palaro durin christmas party sis fav ko trip to Jerusalem haha agawan pag last na e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh may nahuhulog pa ng pwet sa semento πŸ˜‚ Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago