February Stories: The Secret between Me and You

15 55
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

I'm walking with my friends right now. They are all laughing except me and to the guy who is also walking quietly just like what I usually do when I am with them. They doesn't mind us because they already get used to it. Many people around us thought that we hate each other because of it. But...

"Hey Bri, do you like to go to the club later?" they are all looking at me after Paula said that

I rolled my eyes to her and continue walking and said, "No. I know you will going to introduce me to different guys again."

She's Paula, my Friend. She is a daughter of one of the biggest and rich person in the world. Compare to me, I am just a poor girl and I can't afford going to club either but thanks to her she can do whatever she want so I can do and even go to the places where she was.

After minutes she walking beside me already and patting my shoulder "Yah! Don't be like that, you know we can just have fun together because I am..." she breath heavily "Currently single now."

What? My jaw is almost dropping to the floor because of what she said. She is what? I wanted to ask her many things but she just give me a smile and walks to where her Driver is and she look at me one more time and shrug.

"See you later guys!" She said that after she walks in inside her car

Why I feel like it's just a set up? I mean, to make me go to the club because she knows that I will refused her again. Ugh! This is making me bother. I look to our friends and just smile and nod to me and I look to the last person on the back and she is looking to me using his cold and dark eyes. O-ooh. Not again! I know he was thinking that I can't go there later. So I look away.

In the House

Pew! It's so very cold outside. It's December now so what do I expect? I close the window of our apartment and take off my shoes and I should go to my room but-

"A big frog!" I was shocked because he was inside "What are you doing here?"

He's reading his book while siting to the sofa and he is not using our uniform already becsuse he is wearing the clothes he used to go to the club. Look at him, his rolex watch worth a lot of thousands of USD, looking him from head to toe... he is expensive. My gosh!

"What do you mean, what are you doing here? Of course I have the rights to go inside because I lived here too." He look to me with a mad face "I'm your boyfriend remember. Psh."

Yes you read it right, He is my boyfriend since High School and we are already college. But not what you think is wrong. We are not like a couples just like you see everywhere. In this house, he is talking to me. But when we are around with everyone, he is not. We are not couple to other people because our relationship is just secret between the two of us. I don't know why but maybe he doesn't want a rumor that he is dating a Poor girl. He doesn't court me either because I am the one who confessed.

*Flashback*

The man with a color green shirt and a denim jacket with Paula my friend that time caught my attention. He is just a transferee guy and Paula know him that's why they are together. We are just fourth year high school that time when I found out that I have a crush to him. Love at first sight? Maybe. He is laughing when he was hanging with our friends but everytime I arrived and join them, he was always quiet.

After a months passed, I never have a courage to tell it to him that I like him. But one day, I decided to confessed to him because I like to end what I feel for him because I know that he will just reject my feelings but then... after I confessed to him,

"Okay, you are my girlfriend now." He didn't accept my love letter that it is in front of him that time "BUT, I would like our relationship to be secret." but he accept my feelings and that is the most important.

He used to live with me back then. This apartment became our hide out when we are in High School. If you are asking me if I already give my body to him you already know the answer. But when we started to be a college student, his parents wants him to know if where he is living. They are the one who choose if where he will live so he doesn't have a choice but to moved out. He wants me to use this apartment even though, it's far from our school. I agreed to him since I need a place to live since I am now a college student.

"Are you going to the club?" He closed his book and stand up and I just mouted No to him as a answer After he said that, I hear the door closed.

Oh, he will going? I should answer that I will go because after I look around to my room, why I feel like I am lonely? Hmm.. So I decided to take a bath and go to the club since he was there! It's been a while since I go to the club with him eh, everytime that I am present with Paula, he is always busy with his studies.


The combination smell of the cigarrettes, alcohol, smokes of vapes, and the Loud noise of the speaker welcomed me. I look around and many people dancing and enjoying their life as if they own the whole world.

I already get used to this place so I know where I will go already. As always, to the VIP room where Paula always ordered for us. After minutes, I already reached the room's door. It is quiet here and no loud noise from the first floor will be heared. So I can hear their noise. I will supposed to knock to the door but...

"Hey, Al. Are you still dating Briane?" I heared Xian's voice

Wait...they knew?

"Of course. You know what I will get today right?" AL answered him

"What do you mean- ah, the porsche 911. Bodys stuffs huh but sad." I heared Paula "She is not going today so give all of your stuffs to my boyfriend. haha" boyfriend?

"Damn. You both are couples since High School and that never ending cringe stuffs." Daniel's voice "Fine, I will give you my Patek Philippe. But hey, you are good at playing Brianne huh. I mean your relationship with her is secret right? but I didn't know that your relationship will last until now. When are you planning to break up with her?"

I don't know what to feel. I don't know what to do. I don't know why I feel like I will collapse anytime because of what I heared.

"Uhm, Excuse me Ma'am, are you one of Ma'am Paula's friend? You should go inside." I heared the waiter said and opened the door. Before I can move, it's too late because they are all looking at me and they are all shocked because I was there.

"O-Oh...Bri! Why you are standing there? I-I thought you will not come." There she is playing dumb as if I never heared anything so I just rolled my eyes as a response and wiped my tears and walk away. I rushed to go out of this damn place and I didn't even bother if I will hurt others.

I can't believe that I have a friends like that. I can't believe that he toyed my heart. I can't believe that I fall inlove to someone like him. So, those memories that we create together, those feelings that he give to me are just fake? Bvllsht! I give everything to him. Because I loved him but why?

Then the memories of the past... He didn't accept my love letter, he is always showing his true self to Paula. Only to her. He just want our relationship to be secret.

I didn't know and How that I already arrived to this hell place. This dirty apartment huh? I go inside and go to my room before he will go here. I don't want to see his face anymore. I don't.

After I packed all of my stuffs, I heared the door open and when I go to the living room. There, I saw the person that I loved before but I hated the most right now. He is catching his breath maybe he rushed? Because he will explain as if nothing again? He looked to my baggages that I am holding and look to me.

A/N: Play this song while you read the next scenes to feel the words.

"A-are..you leaving?" His adams apple moved after he said that

I laughed "Why? Do you like to collect more things? Is porsche and that damn Philip something is not enough?!" I comb my hair using my hands and look at him again "What is your plans? Do you also...bet if I will forgive you or not? Or I will stay this dirty apartment of yours and Just accept what I heared?"

"N-no..." he stoped and why I saw his eyes with sadness "Please...Don't leave... I will, do everything. I will break up with Paula if you want. This time, I will correct my mistakes." He is crying and I am too because it's hurts but he doesn't have the right to cry in front of me. Is that an act? So he can win again.

"F-For four years...for four damn years AL! I Give and do everything because I loved you. But why? I don't remember that I do something bad to you and to your friends. I just...want to be loved by you." I broke and I can't even said those words properly "Let me leave. Please."

After that, I leave him there.

End of the story...

Sometimes, we need to let go if we are already hurt. It's not because you think that it's a selfish thing to do but because we just wanted to love and put ourselves first before anything else. Do you know the word quotes by others saying that, 'Loving too much can kill you'?

Hurting yourself for once because of love is enough. I mean it's okay not to forgive someone. It's okay if you hurt them too, it's okay if you will leave them alone. Because people like that should learned a lesson. They deserved it. Cruel? No, because you just did the right thing to save yourself from those people. Friends? You don't need someone like them. It's okay if you don't have friends because being alone is not the end of your world. Being alone is much better than being with someone like them...

Because you deserved better.


My Previous articles:

Yesterday's Food and My Cashcats profit

May mga tao talagang hindi pwede

Secret Recipe: How to have a best relationship?

3 relatable situations that always happen in the School

My Daydream romantic date with you

12
$ 6.07
$ 5.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @Khairro
+ 4
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

Comments

What a nice read this Feb 14. Haha. Sad, but yes , it happens in real life. We can't just get rid of all the j*rks in this world. Aguy, kaya maraming takot magmahal eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakarelate ako mare, yung tipong bigay ng bigay kasi naniniwala ako sa chances at baka magbago this time around pero I realizez sa sobrang bigay nalilimutan ko na yung sarili ko na bigyan lang pagmamahal to know my worth and if deserve ko ba tong pain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When the heart is broken then how can we give them a second chance. Even if you gave a second chance you will be suffered oneday as you have abosorved the pain firstly then it will be just a game to other person. And yeah people like that should must learned a hardesson in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aabang ako hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can feel the pain of Brianne. She deserves better than Al than her so called friends. Leaving someone because they do wrong to you is a brave act.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh. Haha mas maganda ilayo nalang kesa bigyan ng second chance nakakatakot din kaya kapag naulit pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know it's one of my favorite song, really. I listen full song and feeling some romantic moment. I benefited from reading your article because I have found a solution of my personal problems. Thank you buddy. 🙂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Really? Hehe thanks for the feedback! 💚 that song is so very hurtful for me and I hated when I'm hearing that one because it reminisce my past

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Freeing yourself for that kind of toxicity is giving yourself to breathe comfortably. Your future self will thank you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah correct! It's better than to make yourself fit to their life even if you're not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So painful mars. I agree mars. Sometimes we should learn to let go the person who didn't deserve for our love. The person nagbibigay lang ng sakit sa tin at para din sa sarili natin. Respect ourselves too. Wag natin ipilit yung sarili natin sa taong di naman tayo kayang mahalin.

Tayo lang din masasaktan sa huli. It's better to stop, to end and be wait kasi may taong darating satin na magmamahal satin ng tunay.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganyan ginawa ko dati sa First boyfriend ko. Dina talaga ako nakikipag balikan after marengs. Kapag once na ex ko na, ex ko na haha ayoko na ipagpilitan sarili ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo mars tama yun. Pag ako pag ex na ex na talaga. Wala ng comeback mars.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want more please continue your story hehehe. . Dalang Dala ako.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tapos na siya marengs pero baka bukas gagawa pako february 14 na e. Hehe salamat pala sa pagbabasa

$ 0.00
2 years ago