Election Experiences: Choose the Right Person for the better life

42 79
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

While scrolling to my social media account, when I watch some news, and roaming around different faces with their slogans to their poster and some same words that I always read before when I was young can be seen.

Image source: https://unsplash.com/photos/aJj7ZP74V9E

When I was younger, I really hate when some candidates for the next election for different positions comes to our School. They always keep saying same promising words that I always heared before. They always smile to us, and they always give some school supplies like notebook with pencil and bag with their name on in while for the adults, they always give some T-shirt with a calendar.

Why I hate them since when I was younger?

It was different from before. As my Grand father became a barangay captain, as I observed around, many people are doing their work for our barangay and many people respect my Grandpa. His work is very clean and he is a good barangay captain as I adore him for being like that when I was younger. Same with our Governor he is really a kind person and he stand as the real person that we really need in our town as he provides the things that we really need and he always keep is promise when he is still running to his position.

While I am becoming older, It's making me feel sick every time when I look to the News as I read the headlines about them. Same to my social media, as What I always read from the posts about them making me feel sick because until now, our Country is still the same and how many years had been past but our Country didn't improve. A lot of problems didn't even solve and still the same and it's making worst.

Like for the time that Covid-19 attacked our country but, where are the those people that we voted? As many children was dying for hunger due to the situation of us yet they didn't do their proper work. A lot of happened while the pandemic came and all they are just thinking is for their own sake and not for their people.

For example is the situation where we need to fill up some form for the 'Ayuda' or receiving some help from the government. As far as I remember, many people esp. some poor people was not given the chance to received the money that they are expecting.

  • They choose the people that can able to buy some food than the poor people that can't able to eat 3 times a day.

  • Some other place's municipality didn't follow the rules. As they will passed the money, they did not go to each houses of their citizens instead they fall them in line even if the weather is hot and it's not safe for them to go out (I remember the news that the grandpa was died because of it).

The thoughts of choosing of the right person for the right position for the next Election is running to my head right now and the thing that happened years ago, when I, my first experienced voting and participating as a young voter flashing back to my memories.

What I experienced during the Last Election?

One of my top experience that I experienced is some Candidates at the election running for different position Buying my vote.

Image source: @WeAreRising |Unplash

Since it was a illegal doing of sone candidates, buying the peoples vote just so they can just win because they know and making us as citizens no.1 need is money.

Different tricks and ways of them if how they can able to do it is:

Anouncing a fake meeting for giving words from the Candidate

I remembered that my Aunt before wants me to go with her at that time that they heared the news that they need to go to the not crowded place so that the people of the candidate can able to give the money to us.

Going to hear the words of the candidate to the Social hall

As for this second one, I remembered that I woke up early for that because of my grandma waking me up to go to the place again with my Aunt. As after we heared the so very very long words from the candidate, they give us something and that is calendar with their name written on it and of course with their faces. As i thought that it was just an ordinary Calendar but I was wrong because as I opened the calendar there was money on it.

Of course, I accept the money from some other candidates like that. Who am I not to accept it as we talk a money here but not because I accept the money, it doesn't mean that I will vote them. I am still young and I want a better change for our town and to our country.

For the next Election to our Country

As one Teen ager that our town and country needed for the better change, It is really hard for me to choose for the next president for our country. As maybe, the other problems improved a little but some problems in our country are still not solve.

And seeing some candidates for the next election makes me feel dizzy as well because they are not trust worthy for me due to their words last elections that as I never saw them helping when this pandemic came and they are just making the problems worsts because of their hate toward the President and they thought to their self that they are better thinking some solution than to the president.

So my plan for the next election is to choose the right person who I think i can trust well and deserving for the President and Vice-President position for our country as I don't like to happen again the things that happened last and this year from the Government. But I still didn't have some list of person that I like to vote for this positions.

Conclusion...

I wrote this article as my own opinion because the thought about choosing the person who are deserving for the titled of being President and Vice-President is on my head as I always see some news about it. But of course choosing some person for this position is hard as after they will get the position that they want, they will not keep the promises that they told to their people.

How I wish that we as a citizens of country, we already choose the right person for this position on the next election as always we voted the persons who we thought that they are deserving but that is just our expectation so that our country will change and we will have some better and good improvements already.


My Previous Articles:

How do you share your friends mobile number?

0.03 BCH earnings from Noisecash goes to 150 Dogs nothing to eat

One mistake and people will become toxic

After 3 months I become interested in...

The 4 What If's of my Life.

17
$ 10.24
$ 9.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @soyunasantacruz
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 10
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

Comments

Same sis. I get irritated too whenever any of them tell about their promises. We really should study each one of them and makes sure we vote the right and sincere one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The feeling of annoyance and frustration, always hearing the same promises is something I have also felt.

I am so reluctant to exercise my vote once again that I don't know how to motivate myself to do it, since I have been voting for 25 years but my candidates don't win and most of them are wrong. It is sad but politics is important to maintain a democracy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friends and I always remind each other that if someone buy our votes then we will accept the money but still vote for the people who we believe will lead the country out of its tragic state HAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Election is approaching, and expect a flooding of promises from the running candidates again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most talaga sa mga tumatakbo came from the same families ng mga nakaraang nakaupo, kakasad lang ginagawa na nilang business ang politics. Mga uhaw sa kapangyarihan at pera. Kawawang pilipinas...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag ganito din talagang topic, parang tinik sa lalamunan sis. Kahit pa naglipana yung mga signage about, "Vote Wisely" Ayuss pag may kapalit talaga na pera din, kahit yung mga alam na alam na nang karamihan na napapako/mapapako lang ang pangako ng kandidato, yun pa din ang pinipili.. Hehe..

Abang-abang na din, kasi malapit na ang eleksyon.. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hays wala pa nga ako maboboto sa susunod na election eh. Wala na atang matinong senador sa panahon ngayon πŸ₯² nakakawalang gana lalo na kapag puro lang posisyon at pangalan nilang umangat inaatupag nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din mars. HAHA.. antayin nalang natin ang mga pangako nila..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am off with politics topic, that's very sickening haha. As I always believe politics is a dirty game and every candidates has their own agenda.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Kaya di ako gaano sa news nakakaumay na din kasi yung puro bangayan nalang lagi inaatupag nila. Lakas nila magpagalingan eh yung mga mamamayan nila nag hihirap na. Weather lang ang inaabutan ko sa balita si Kuya Kim. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is painful to see how many buy from their voters. There is not a single politician who runs a real campaign. Is it that they do not have enough merits by themselves? It seems that no and they only try to be chosen through that fraud. When there is a candidate who speaks with his heart in hand and not thinking about money, perhaps things will start to change.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I better choose the right person and really deserving to be in the position. As we still have some candidates before that are not using money to win. They know how to be fair and as of now, our Municipality is good and they are doing their works to our town. I don't have problem in our municipality But the problem is the Government as this is they are the worsts in doing their work when thet get what they wanted, they didn't keep their promises.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So it happens in many places friend. Politics is corrupt. Few do so in good faith in these campaigns. Luckily you have identified those who fight for the people from the heart. There is always the good side of things. I hope they get elected and not those who just want to rob the people. You keep us informed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasa ating kamay nakasalalay ang pag-unlad ng bansa. Pag maling tao ang nailuklok sa kapangyarihan, wala pa ring pag-unlad. Dapat mas maging matalinong mamamayan tayo para sa mas maayos at magandang kinabukasan nating lahat at ng buong bansa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iyan nga po ang problema eh may mga tao na nabubulag sa mga kandidatong akala nila deserving at the end noong mga panahong si ano pa ang Presidente walang masyadong pagbabago dito sa pilipinas. πŸ™„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should vote for the leader who wants to bring peace and changes to our country, not for the one who wants something else. Action should speak louder than words, and of course, we should open up our eyes. Past is past, so focus on the present.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right, As I observed the other senators to our country there are still remaining people who can help to filipinos who are in needs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not sure pa ako sino bobotohin ko, titingnan nalang siguro. Pero bet ko pa rin sana si Digong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung anak niya ata tatakbong vice-president? di ko lang alam if maganda din yung anak niya sa posisyon na yan mas maganda siguro kesa kay L.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cast the vote first time...its was very hectic day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you mareng. Dapat kung sino yung gusto nating iboto yun dapat. Wag magpadala sa mga vote buying. Okay lang tumanggap, pero sundin mo yung kung sino sa tingin mo ang makakatulong sa bansa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA tinanggap ko nga talaga mareng tatanggi paba ako sa grasya 🀣 tsaka di talaga deserving mga yan una palang. Dapat fair ang laban walang dayaan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some of the things you mentioned here happens in my country a lot. Politicians openly buys vote from people, they share money during campaigns and they have agents on the day of election who shares money and try to get people to vote for them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah I'm shocked to know that. 😱 i thought, it's just only happened here. Wahhhh did you accept the money too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚ I don't think I will. I haven't voted before and I don't think I ever will. I don't like voting because I see it as a waste of time πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May bigayan na naman jan dhl mag eelection na..nsa kamay tlga ng mga tao ang pag unlad ng bansa.. Hndi sa president..kapag mali binoto, abay wala tlga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo baka nga meron nanaman kasi dito pati pag kakandidato ng pagiging mayor ganon din. Buti nalang talaga may isang lalaki na di gumaganyan siya binoto ko noon kasi noong bata ako siya lang matinong tumakbo bilang mayor dati and lahat talaga ng need namin dito mapa school man or sa buong barangay tinutupad niya pangako nya. Buti nga siya ulit mayor namin now umulit siyang tumakbo eh.

Sa totoo po. Ang kaso nga'y ang problema talaga eh mga pilipino. Yung iba nabulag sa mga dilawan. πŸ™„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga pangakong hindi natutupad, super excited ko noong nag vote ako kaso sobra dumi ng techniqueπŸ€¦β€β™€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noong first time mo ba? Hahaha ganyan din ako nung bata ako gusto ko ng may pentel pen or marka sa kuko after. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang talaga mawala. Pero wala pa akong nakikita na aking bubutuhan ewan ko ba .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si Marcos sakin sa susunod. Siya lang atang matino eh ayoko si L. HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BBM ako sis feel maghihirap tayo lalo kay L hahahhah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most times, i get fed up with trying to choose the best candidate during an election-- why because i feel politicians are all the same thing. The candidate you think is the best might end up doing more harm than good to your country. So i just assume neutrality and try not to vote for a candidate because of what they have said or what they are saying (most times they say these things just to trick people into voting for them) I follow my guts when it comes to election.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When election came I also did that. I did try not to vote and that is the time when I was 18 years old and my family forced me to do it. The first thing that comes to my mind is to think that they are not deserving for my attention.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate the thoughts of elections now. So many failed promises. How do we know the right one?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too. I really don't like watching and seeing their faces and they became the reason why I hate watching news. I don't even know how to know if who are really deserving for the position as when the election is still on going they are really good and kind of promising but when after they got what they want they will not keep their promises πŸ™„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well at the beginning all candidates act very worthy but after selection they show their true colors. So sometimes common people chose the wrong candidate to vote.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sigh, and that is the most worst thing and saddest reality. That's why I wish that for the next election is we already choose the right person πŸ₯²

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your leaders determine the future o f the country, it would be bad to see the wrong people enter political offices and ruin the country. I pray that your next eΔΊection is better and the right person enters!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right, that's why I don't really interested to their statements about some problems of our country anymore as I dont believe to them now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasa atin ang kapangyarihan ngayon. We must really vote wisely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa true mareng, gusto ko sana si Marcos pero gusto ko muna malaman yung about sa tatay niya yung mga ginawa niya dito sa bansa pati Mama niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago