After I recieved that text message...

20 54
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

Five days ago, I published an article. It's all about a message that I didn't expect to receive. If you haven't read it yet, here is the article I published a few days ago [link].

Being a woman is very difficult, though, because we are always the ones who are victimized by the wrongdoings of bad guys. It's either from a stranger, from someone you know, from a family member you know, from someone you expected to trust, etc.

Many people said that if you don't want to be sexualized by men, dress properly. Though we are dressing properly, we still can't stop them from thinking badly.

In our house, I am comfortable in jersey shorts or pajamas, and I wear oversize shirts. If I will wear short shorts and a sando, I always make sure that I can just wear them when I will be going to sleep and locking the door of my room.

My grandma is always strict when it comes to how we dress, and she always makes sure that we aren't wearing too much revealing clothes, and if we are, she always spanks us on our buttocks and or pinches us on the side of our stomachs. and I can say that she raised us well. She always protects us from men.

And because of our strict grandparents, I have trust in the males of our family. Because to think that they are doing harm to the young girls in our family is not their thing because they are professionals and educated, like valedictorians and salutatorians in school,

So when I read that text, my grandmother, mom, older sister, and I couldn't really believe that one member of our family could do this kind of thing.

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

It's been days after I read that text. I may act as if everything is normal. I smile, laugh, and tease every person on chat when you talk with me, but you know what?

I cried every night.

Image edited using Canva Pro

I didn't expect that I would experience this kind of thing. I always ask myself, "Why?" Why Me? Did I do something wrong? Do I deserve this kind of treatment from someone who is in our family?

What did I do to them, and why are they being like that to me?

It's hard to accept that they didn't respect me. I can't accept that they can send a message like that.

Yes, I'm not pretty; I'm not sexy; I'm not a girl who they can treat like a princess, but I still wish that, even though I'm not that kind of girl, I deserve some respect too, because I am a girl. I am a woman.

And I feel insecure around other girls because some men seem to be respecting them, and I wish I was too.

Aside from crying every night...

I can't stop myself from having suicidal thoughts.

Image created using Canva Pro

How I wish I hadn't received that text. So that my depression and anxiety won't come back, but here we go againโ€”thinking negative thoughts, but I'm doing my best to fight them, and it didn't stop me from writing blogs.

After I read that text message and told my Mom and older sister about it, I almost attempted again to kill myself because I felt like a dirty woman and it made men think bad things about my body.

It's hard to sleep because he might text more and more.

Image edited using Canva Pro

I tried my best to sleep, but I can't stop myself from overthinking those "what ifs." What if he texts me again? What if this time it's not asking me to do s-x but treating me because he knows that I reported it to my mother, grandma, and older sister?

I can't close my other phone, which is where I received the message, because I need the number for important purposes because, like I said, that number is for important documents and it was registered to all the important matters, and every time that I receive a message, I can't stop myself from overthinking that he might be the sender of that text, so I don't open it, and when I do open it sometimes, it always makes me close my eyes first before reading the message.

I became sensitive to men in our house.

Image created using Canva Pro

There was this moment after I read that message when I became sensitive around men here at our house. Even if they are just talking to me nicely, I will answer them with a shout, and even if they just touch my arm, I will feel scared and can't help but distance myself.

I, my older sister, Mom, and Grandma are the only ones that know about that text message, and our Grandpa didn't know about it yet because we all know what will happen next when he does. Maybe a war between families will happen because this is a very serious topic to us, especially since our uncle was their daughter's husband and they are now married and have a kid.

But someone said to me that I should talk about this with the head of our family, which is my grandpa, so that he will be aware of what happened and so when this will happen again, he will already know who is behind it.

Conclusion...

I really don't like to talk about this, but I can't stop myself from expressing my thoughts after I received that message.

You know what I realized after I read that text and knew if there was someone behind that text message? I couldn't stop myself from being scared after all those days. That's why he was so nice to me and my dog when he was here because he texted me something that he couldn't take back, and it's creepy for me.

As of now, I'm doing my best to divert my attention. I was so very thankful that in the past few days when I wasn't okay, I always had someone to talk to, and he made me happy and feel safe.

How I wish I would be okay again and back to normal, and that I would forget this event. Because it's hard... it's hard to live every day while you have something like this inside your head and have something unexpected happen.


My Previous Articles:

Finally, I bought accessories for my Xiaomi Pad 5

I spent my $324 to buy this thing

Meet these 2 Applications that can be used for editing photos for your blogs

This Proves that human are scarier than Ghosts

Have you made any changes this month as a Hive user?

11
$ 1.04
$ 0.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

Comments

Hugs sis. Good thing na may pinagsabihan ka na nito sa family nyo. If you don't mind me asking, ano reaction and ginawa ng mother and lola mo nung sinabi mo? Gather some strength para masabi mo sa ibang kasama mo jan. This is a worry that will exist habang anjan ka at anjan sya. Hindi na tama yan, hindi ka safe jan. KADIRI yang kamaganak mo na yan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ano reaction and ginawa ng mother and lola mo nung sinabi mo?

Pinatawag ni Mama ko kay ate ko ung number that time. Para sana malaman if sino nga yung may ari ng number. Nagriring daw un nung mga oras na yon pero ngayon cannot be reached na. ๐Ÿฅฒ

Totoo.. nahihirapan padin nga ako gang ngayon e. Hirap ako magtiwala sa mga tao dito lalo na sa mga lalaki.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Take this as an wild experience where you get to know more about your closed ones. So in futire you will be prepared what to do in advance. Lige is learning lesson.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yep. I already learned my lesson. I just hope that this will never happen again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For sure

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naintriga ako doon sa text but reading the rest of the story is prang alam ko na kung ano yun. Nakakatrauma naman at di talaga maiwasan na magkaroon ka ng trust issue sa men.

Napanood ko dati na kaya di nasusugpo ang ganyan scenario sa bahay or even sa labas ng bahay kasi natatakot magsumbong ang biktima kaya tama yung ginawa mo na sabihin sa family mo, although yun sa grandpa mo, make sure muna na wala syang sakit na dinadamdam bago mo sabihin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako kaya ko po manumbong kung alam ko naman na para sa ikabubuti ko at para maprotektahan ko naman po yung sarili ko kesa hahayaan ko lang...

Opo. Sinabi ko na pero sabi naman nila, di paxin sapat yung proof para magpatunay na siya nga. Under observation parin daw..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We understand you, di talaga maiiwasan na mag overthink lalo nasa paligid lang yong possible na nagpadala ng text sayo. Ang hirap matulog kapag ganyan. Pero better bga ata talk with head od the family. Para magkalaman na. You have evidence if hindi sya yon, then goods. Pero if may nagpatunay na sya nga, sipain dapat yan sa bahay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga ate nahihirapan ako.. ang dali lang saking sabihin yung word na HAHAHA pero sa totoo lang halos di na ako makatulog maayos kakaoverthink sa mga what if's.

Ayaw daw nila ng gulo and yung proof e mahirap padin daw ipatunay na siya nga...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigoooo, e divert mo attention mo sa ibang bagay, mahirap pero kayanin mo para maiwasan ang overthinking. As for that j3rk! May he rot jn hell sana.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mars always pray. ๐Ÿ™ Usap kayo ng mom mo mars para ma divert mind mo sa ibang bagay. Wag mo na isipin yun mars. Dasal lang lagi. ๐Ÿ™

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Busy kasi siya mars kaya minsan ko lang din siya makausap buti nga at andyan si Demo eh. Lagi ko nakakausap palagi... salamat mars! Ginagawa ko yan araw araw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako muntik ma-rape noon, and I am still living with that trauma :(

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Halla ghorl!!! Ano nangari doon sa nagbalak sayo? Sana nagawan mo ng paraan para maipagtanggol sarili mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its ok my friend.. You are freely express your feelings in this platform and we will listen to your story.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much sa pag intindi kahit na ganito mga blinoblog ko dito binabasa nyo padin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything will pass sis. For now do not be alone wherever you go. Have someone you can trust with and better have pepper spray with you always defense. Thatl be a great problem if your grandpa will know about it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga sis. Dapat bumili ako ng ganon. ๐Ÿฅฒ need ko nga talaga yan lalo na't baka nga ano pa mangyari

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda din yan malabas mo ,iiyak mo lang yan at hayaan mo na sila ,wag mo ng panisin yung mga taong hindi ka ma appreciate ,focus ka sa mga taong anjan palagi sayo no matter what you look like ,no matter how and who you are.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga po. Hirap kasi kimkimin yung nararamdaman at sinasarili nalang... nagbloblog at drawing nalang ako para malipat attensyon ko sa ibang bagay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago