Who was the person living in the shed of your read.cash username?

32 62
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Behind the stories there was a reality, there was something untold and will forever remain inside. But I want to ask you some personal questions that I know only you could answer and can't be concluded by just someone. Do you know who was living under neat the username you got? Are you sure?

Unlike science fiction, it’s a reality that we are living in two realms of the world.  The Reality and virtual. Some people had a boring life in physical but exciting things in virtual. Some are much more comfortable in real-life others are much more open in virtual. Other people could do both, active in reality and more over find peace virtually. Who are you?

Had you found yourself reacting “Haha” but never been laughed at? Reacted “Love” in a post of your hidden enemy? reacted “sad” even your happy for what they got (well this is the reality to some people). Yeah, we are also living in a virtual dimension of dishonestly. We were faking the things so people won't find out.

In what world are you more active? Virtual or real side?. Just sitting or just laying then facing the screen of your phone, Just doing the normal things as you do always.

In our beloved platform that was read.cash we had also two kinds of life. Some are creating a funny and humorous story but in their life as they do the works they are not. Some had a personal problem but you could read their output like nothing to see.

We were hiding something.

Username is a brand name. It's not just a name but it will be the basis of our success. People wont know you in reality and people will not know your real story, they could forget your published article for we read much and too many, but we never forget the username.

It’s a brand that stays with us even for our entire life.

But do you still know who was inside the username? Do you still remember the person behind that? the real mind and the genuine personality of the person behind? Who was that?

We are living in the shed of our username, that’s given. It’s a kind of disguise for who we are and what we are. Some uses their real name for they wanted to be real, and sometimes people choose not their name to becomes a anonymous. We are hiding and we been like doing it.

I personally liked the idea of being anonymous, well not really a hidden one but some of here already knew my real identity and some already knew my personal life.

Username is like a comfort sometimes. We changed our name and we becomes someone else. We picked our name for we wanted to be another one, the former one was becoming more and more complex and we choices to be in the decent.

The username is a trophy. Do you picture the future that you could see your account with the badge that says you are 10 years old user?. How could you feel when we all be in a time like that? that’s the site still alive and still, we survived writing? It's a huge prize and achievement for us and the first that will receive the gold was the chosen username we got.

It's not the uniqueness of the username or how hard to get the context. Popularity also comes to our username that some wanted to copycat. Some choices to create its name like yours truly...

In my read.cash experience, the username was very important. Profile picture could be changed, the bio in our account could be detached and renewed but the username will stay forever. I knew my real friends and supporter by usernames knew their life stories in the shed of their works.

But who was the person living in your username?

Are we real? Are we faked? Who are you?

We only knew the name but not the real person behind it. You might  see me as good user but who knows in my real life if I am not that person. You might know how my activities are but who knows how it's hard for me. You might know some of my past life experiences but who knows what was again behind.

Might I know you are okay for the post you upload was amazing but your not? Sway I know you doing well but inside you cannot breathe anymore.

How do you handle being with your username?

We have all had different usernames and we could say that we were really hiding something.

Personal and digital. We don’t know who was the hiding in shed of the Name we read everyday, how was the real thing happened that day or day before.

The only person knew who held the real person behind the username. The user alone, so whatever within you right now, what problem you faced outside that beautiful name, anonymous as you choose.

The only thing that matters at the moment is that we knew who we are, and you could still hide within your username. Thanks for reading...

23
$ 10.35
$ 9.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @renren16
+ 10
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Very realistic po itong article.mo po.. and ako username ko ay pinagsama ko yung name ko and name ng love ko heheh..nice meeting you po..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello there Lorah nice meeting you din hehe. welcome here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nhihiya ako ng very light na ung usernmae ko is name ko lang na binliktad. But when I come to think of it, true din naman at may sense. Ksi sa writing world, I am opposite of who I am in real world. Dito nakkapag express ako ng sarili ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used my current username so much that I am now deciphered. If I open a little every time I use it, my password is already cracked. I am more active in real life, virtual has become more like a platform for me to have fun, spend time and earn additional income.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hmmm, that's nice active more in physical huh. I am not active in going out or something at the moment haha, I prefer online for the virus is killing still LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the funny thing is that I actually used it as a username the name I hate the most which is "Jinifer" LMAO

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha pero thats nice, parang your embracing na din hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel more comfortable in the Virtual world. Cause there's alot of comfort here and you can easily communicate with others far and near

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Agree with you, my friends are miles away and I am not that comfortable with people around me right now LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

IMANAGRCLTRST. Many users in both noise.cash and read.cash do found it difficult to read. What is it ba kasi? Because I am an Agriculture student who was so inlove with the field and to the men of this sector, I chose to carry it in this another journey. IMANAGRCLTRST simply stands for "I'm An Agriculturist." Kahit 'di pa naman talaga kasi nasa journey pa lang ako ng college life ko. But, who knows? Maybe, I can be one. So, this is me claiming that I can be one, that I can be a Licensed Agriculturist. Someday! 💖

What I am showing in this two platforms are all true. But, it's just a glimpse about me and my life. Syempre, kasama na si flaws ko 'dun. My flaws that I will always choose to embrace. <3

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yiee welcome to the RA club na agad hahaha. Kaya mo yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yieeee, magpa-shanghai ka, Kuys kapag naging RA na ako ah. Mwehehe! Sagot mo din ako sa reviewing for board exam. Alam mo na, baka may naitatabi kang reviewers jan. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The codename of mine is reflected in my child's endearments and also protects my identity for some personal matters.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You had cute username thou, sound like famous ye!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehe yes, Pamus derived from the word cute.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My user name is derived from the name of my favorite cat. I want his memories lives in this name. Virtually I am jolly but a bit opposite in real life, now you know a bit of me hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oww see that's why you had cats in your picture huh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, and that is Kendy☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

my username is my nickname when I was in my elementary years. Only few knows this.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha I dont like the nickname they gave me way back elem LOL, I could punch the one who still call me that right now hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My username is the name of my favorite author. I would never change it even if I would be given a chance.

We really don't know the people around here because just like the social media, people only see what we allow them to see.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I chose the user name I am using right now because of my kids, they are their names when put together. So simple as that I always remember them and I never part with them even here on the virtual world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used the name my family used to call me. And I wanted to make it unique (in other ways) even though it's common. And I couldn't imagine readcash would last for 10years. I really hope so. Will we be staying here still by that time? Others might create a new username again but I would stay the same. No matter what story other people know about me. May it be good or bad. Because there is only one real story that only I know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well simple lang naman username na ginagamit ko haha my first name or second or with a combination of my first and second name and last name with my birthdate ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ma-share ko lang, "RENREN16", yung ren sa pangalan ko yun na Renelyn, inulit ko lang yun. Haha.. Yung 16 naman, date kung kailan ko sinagot si MGD, kalaunan yun na din yung favorite ko'ng number over the years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lhaine is near my real name, I use this name for my virtual engagements.I choose this for my name.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat ng sinusulat ko eh ako talaga. Mga nangyayari sa buhay ko ganern. Ang pinapakita ko lang pagmumukha ko 😂 yung iba alam na nila yung totoong name ko sa real life pero hindi nila ako kilala sa personal at hanggang doon lang.

Tsaka about username 🥲 HAHAHA jusmeyo marimar wag na natin pag usapan. Pero mas gusto ko mabuhay sa virtual kesa dito kung ano ako lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow What a good write up I think we also need to learn how to build our names from scratch

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mommy Yen is Mommy Yen whether its virtually or not 🤣 Mommy Yen Kasi tlga tawag nila sakin.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

True! We can hide what we are in this virtual world but we can't deny the fact we are we really are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm this is so true Most people do not know the effects of username. I actually haven't thought about this but thanks for enlightening me

$ 0.00
2 years ago