Wake me up when September ends, My bromance story.

34 57
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

What really you were expecting this September? Like any other here, I had lots in mind when the word β€œBER” comes at the end of the month, this is the season to be jolly, this is the time where our ears will hear the Jingle bells in the malls, the radio broadcast casting the Christmas songs every day, the wind becomes cold not with the snow but with Typhoon. Being an Agriculturist there is worried on me because this month is the season for typhoons not only the Christmas sales and occasions but farming becomes dangerous again as the news last night that typhoon will somehow strike the Cagayan Valley which we were living and the cropping season of rice is under the vegetating stage as for now.


EUNOIA P.O.V

The first day of the month and I hate myself, I had already a draft prepared to be posted yet my unclaimed Alter told me that not to post anymore, I don't have a choice but to just recreate another one to at least not be zero at the first day of the month.


Wake me up, when September ends...

Credit to Chris Liverani from Unsplash.com

This is the thing that comes to my mind the moment I heard the word September. A very special friend of mine plays this songs very often every morning in our dormitory and that gives me the topic of today.

I met this guy in an awkward position like we were really a bit too much small child, this happened on the first evening at the dormitory, they said it was a ritual for newcomers like us at the residence to introduce ourselves and the talent we had, and he was the chosen first one, it's awkward that it wasn't true they just make fun on him, and honestly, I laugh at the dance step he made LOL, I'm not a dancer just a no-talent guy, silent as mountain yet dangerous for it could explode LOL.

I missed him, a bit of bromance but no I just missed the moment we were together, even we were calling on Messenger via Video call still the face to face is more something. The bond of brotherhood was there, no drama and anything. We shared problems together what no one of us claims to be sad, instead, we just let the dramatic sequel go around and mind its own.

He was a ghost fighter, no he was always chased by ghosts. Imagine a good sleep will be ended with his calling me just to with him in the rest room at midnight, going to buy thing he needs me to be with him because he was afraid of the dark alley? Those are the memories we had.

One redhorse could make him another self his, In the time we were doing our research for our Thesis, we always ended one bottle every day. Yeah, the Thesis in Crop Science is too terrifying and too many time eaters. Mine wasn't for I choices to make my study during December for it's a Semester break, for him. He ended up a loss or recast twice. Twice effort and written was just dumped in fire, yeah when the professors told him to recast we made a point that we just burn the whole rim of bond papers as a protest and LOL, I was too for I am the one who did that paper works, I actually did four other Thesis book in my college, and it's really not that good in my mind and self for I need to consume one cobra energy drinks just to stay awake for the rest of the night for the deadline was just near.

Lucky for my research and book publication was done as I promised to him that he just help me with my Mushroom research and I will be the one who will be encharged with his research paper, he wasn't that good in research and data so if I am not there as he said he just give-up.

That's maybe the thing attracted me in research and data collecting, it really broke my heart that I missed two researching opportunity in my hand due to Corona Virus.

We never said "I love you" yet we felt that we will be friends forever

But for all the challenge, a ghost running, pillow fighting, wrestling, and even near-death accident still, he calls me Boss. Well, I am the Boss LOL and he was the Sir. But No feeling attached I was really excited to hear he will be married for one time he mentioned to me he worried that his girlfriend didn't get a period. I am now again a Godfather haha. Thanks for reading my Bromantic boring life.

19
$ 8.81
$ 8.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Omg! I never realized what the "BER" means till I read the beginning of your article. Everyone on noise was posting about it and I was like "Is this some kind of tradition I don't know about? Something like Thanksgiving etc.?" I'm so stupid :D And don't call your life boring, it was really nice and interesting to read about it. Such a nice relationship you two have. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your friendship is so cute and sweet for me. You really have a special bond πŸ€—. I know a lot of people na ganitun din ka special yung friendship.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo like a brother life features na din talaga kami. Lima kami eh hehe pero siya ang mas close ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, this reminded me of my friend who have this experience as well. For him it's just friendship but the other consider it as more than that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaclick ako agad kase feel ko magbasa ng bromance story ngayon. Tapos. Ugh masakit pala umasa hahahahaha!

Charot! Uy magkakababy na si bromance mo!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

haha oo ako nalang natira whaha ang aaga naman nila, well madami pa akong plan kaya ayus lang Godfather muna hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow😍❀ isa den tong mga ganitong category ang hilig kong basahin 😁😊 ganda po😘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bromance hehe, baket kaya girls mas gusto nilang nakikita ganito hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala lang. Hahah di ko den po alam eh. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweeee, why do I feel like I need to ship the both of you. In my opinion, if ever one of you confessed about what you felt probably, you both will end up more than friends together hahaha.

Well, he's gonna have his family soon, so maybe you're just soulmates 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What the heckes hehe, NO never do that. Yup friends forever talaga hanggang pagtanda yun ang oath namin hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hhaha okay I get it 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka dina friendship ah hmmm HAHAHAHAH

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha, sayang namna lahi namin kung ganon LOL, well mas lamang akin hahaha sa height

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, I and my best friend also took an oath to be the godparents of our children. Wow, you guys have a good friendship. Wishing you two to be friends forever. πŸ˜„

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yiee like day by day nakikilala ko na best friend mo hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag marami na kasi kayong pinagsamahan, mahirap na makalimutan eh. Palagi na lang naaalala. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka di na friendship lang tingin niya sayo. Hehe. Jk. Ganda ng story. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

haha bahla siya, hindi kami talo LOL.. basag ulo yun eh haha babae pa ako lang matino hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a good thing to see our bosom friends get married and have kids. I presume he was a true friend and bro to you which is why you miss the good old days. I wish him happy married life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me too I wish the marriege will change him, he's a playboy bro LOL..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It wasn’t boring, I actually enjoyed reading your story πŸ₯²πŸ₯² ang cute kasi pag takot sa mga multo, e hindi pa naman talaga ako nakakita nun. HHAAHHA gusto ko rin talaga maging lalaki kahit 5 days lang, gusto ko ma experience yung makikipag friend sa guy na walang malisya sa mata mga iba. Nakikita ko kasi na ang saya kasi ng mga boys, lahat ng trip andun, mga babae kasi ang arte arte. Kaya nga madami akong lalaking kaibigan eh. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hehe may queen kami sa gang, isang babae din, oo yan din sabi niya kaya mas gusto niyang makisama sa guy. well mas matapang siya kaysa sa amin eh LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds like the both of you have a very special friendship. I laughed at the last part because it kinda sounded like you are happy that you are a godfather again while he was worrying about his girlfriend being pregnant HAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha that's was given, when we were talking about this kind of stuff, He mentioned already I will be the Godfather of all his young. Gez I had already 19 grandchildren haha I'm afraid this coming Xmas LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all may ka bromance hahaha, Friendship ba o beyond friendship? πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

haha basta ako friendship lang ewan ko sa kanya LOL.. Oo naman may asawa na yun este mag-aasawa na hehe, grabe sa akin Mars Janz ginagawa mo akong baks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguuyy na iwan ka pala sa ere kung ganun Pars πŸ˜… Wawa naman πŸ˜… Hahaha anyway joke lang yan pero kung totohanin mo pwede naman maging baks hahaha keri ba? πŸ˜…βœŒοΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friendship lang ba talaga?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo sa akin, ewan ko sa kanya, hahaha baka krass niya ako charr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing bromantic story of you 😍 we all have this type of at least one friend πŸ’ͺ❀️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yeah like brother not by blood but by heart. Lucky we had this kind of brothers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed it haha.. Buti naman at gang friendship lng at hndi naiba ng daan πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

haha humayo at magparami daw Ms. jane sayang naman breed ko kapag joke... hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago